We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This exit in Charlotte NC has multiple hotel and food options so we stopped driving and went to the Residence Inn. The king bed suite we snagged was comfortable with a nice living area (the furniture showed some light wear) and a very comfy king bed. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. They offer a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiringCouple
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you would visit us again and that you had a positive experience with the service in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your time in the Concord...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The hotel grounds are well kept however, the pet odor on the first floor is HORRIBLE. I was so grateful that I was not assigned a room there. The furniture in the rooms need to be updated, the arms on the chair looked as if they had been used as a chew toy and the toilet pressure is really slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Keith W, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Charlotte Concord. The information you provided us will be used to improve the hotel. The Residence Inn is a pet friendly hotel; we do attempt to isolate the rooms to the first floor. In the effort to restore the rooms back to the original condition, the...

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during a concert event . The hotel is within walking distance to some restaurants and the speedway. Upon check in , I was greeted by name and the stay was a perfect fit . The room was clean and spacious (2bedroom). The kitchen was perfect and convenient for our needs. My only complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usmcwife926
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. We always love to from our guests. We are glad we were able to make your time with us relaxing and fun. We hope to hear from you again if you are ever in the area.

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed fours days / nights for a business trip. Centrally located and fairly close to the Speedway (about 1.5 miles). Has kitchen and refrigerator & stove, living room and bedroom were nice and relaxing. They do not have a resteraunt, but do have a small cafe type area for breakfast and some snacks for the evening. Internet is fairly expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlarsen880
Keith W, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting thr Residence Inn for your overnight accomodations. The staff and I are glad that we met your expectations. One small concern when reading you comments. The internet is complimentary and you mentioned that it was expensive. We look forward to seeing in the next time you visit Concord

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We were a group of 4 in the area for a wedding. We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, which was perfect for our needs. Although we had a couple minor issues with the room, housekeeping addressed them immediately and the suite was well maintained. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard, but well organized and we could always find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhpbilt
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We always enjoy hearing feed back from our guests. We will also let the staff know about your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Western NY
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick overnight stay as we were passing through. It was very cozy and homelike. The breakfast offered many hot and cold items. The billiard room was fun and the pool was clean and nicely heated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolBeanMe
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and billard room. Hopefully if you are in the area again you will give us a call.

Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Had the opportunity to stay at this location for one evening while visiting the Concord/Charlotte NC area. I have stayed at several other locations at this exit of I-85, but had not stayed here. Excellent property, well maintained with great amenities (Billiards room, indoor pool, fire pit, putting green and outdoor basketball court). Rooms were very nicely appointed suites. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We always love to hear from our guests about how they enjoyed their stay. Glad the amenities we offered helped you to enjoy your stay with us.

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My husband and I love to take weekend getaway and the Residence Inn is our first choice. the rooms and hotel are clean and updated. Plenty of space and a comfortable bed. the small kitchen is cute and updated,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette W
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we love to hear back from our guests. Hopefully if you are ever in the area you will stay again.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Woke up and went out to find that truck had been broken into! Driver's side window smashed and things taken. Very unsettling to have this done at one of the more upscale hotels across the country. And even worse when I talked with the GM, they offered no help or no offer to help pay for the window replacement or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Keith W, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I completely understand your frustration with having your vehicle broken into. Please be assured this was a random incident and does not happen often at this hotel. The hotel doses not assume the responsibility for any damage to a vehicle while park in the parking lot. This is not uncommon for public parking. This is the same...

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and a coworker stayed at Residence Inn for one night. The check in was very quick, staff friendly, rooms big with living room little kitchen and dinning table. The location is about 25 minutes from Charlotte airport, close 900m ( ~1 mile) to a plaza with many restaurants and about 4 km from the Concord Mall. The Mall (right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loana2005
Keith W, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry we were unable to accomodate you on some of your travel needs, but we hope if you are ever in the area you will return and see us again.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $173 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Concord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AlizaStyle9, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Light sleepers need to avoid the entrances because outer doors slam violently.”
 of 5 bubbles Ponytail2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 5th of 6 floors, had not problems with noise levels, even though hotel was full during our stay as well.”
 of 5 bubbles nhpbilt, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High floors on the West side of the building give a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles RGoltsch, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“first floor near exit”
 of 5 bubbles mville24112, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay