We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rooms were nice. The set up of their suites with a full separate room with a door makes for an enjoyable evening when the kids are in bed. The hot tub wasn't working and based on reviews seems to consistently be out of service. They fall short on customer service. It didn't ruin our stay, but definitely room to improve....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
Missouri City
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Staff was unconcerned regarding (1) someone trying to enter room late at night, (2) phone did not work - maintenance on vacation - had to use cell to call desk, (3) breakfast items cold or nonexistent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmb123
country580, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

There are other hotels in the area, and we will be checking in to one of them next time in the area, not this one! The desk clerk was uninterested in guest comfort, and not very knowledgeable about their jobs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyeg2016
country580, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Vanceboro, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Reviewed 3 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4174GZwilliamm
Shallotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fruityb
kannapolis, NC, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian T
country580, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), responded to this review

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We requested a room with accessible bathroom for our 3 day stay 9/16-9/18. While the wheelchair fit into the bathroom and there were grab bars on the wall there was a tub/shower that was not accessible. There wer 3 in our room and we had to ask for towels each day. The front desk staff was rude and were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattywsthere
country580, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), responded to this review

We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived only to be told we cancelled our reservation. Which we had not. They told us at the time that we would not be charged. Guess what? We were. Manager would not help at all. Corporate would not help. They do not care. You can bet we will never stay at this chain again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfmike1
country580, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our General Manager if you require additional assistance in this matter.

CLayton, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We booked our reservation through hotels.com. My friend showed up Friday for her two night stay (I was only staying Saturday night). She asked to be close to my room, and was told I cancelled my reservation. I had not, nor has I received a cancellation email. She didn't offer anything except to call another hotel. My friend cancelled both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
country580, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express how you feel. If you have a concern with this issue, please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with the hotel Manager directly.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
15.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
15.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#13 of 25 in Concord
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
15.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
15.5 km away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $119 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Concord
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't know I never got to stay!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 176deannal, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms at this hotel have nice views”
 of 5 bubbles sweetcheekz30, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Suites are the best”
 of 5 bubbles marshallandreaa, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“STAY OUT OF ROOM 423 - No Hot Water in shower - Management doesn't care”
 of 5 bubbles TOOTRAVEL5, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor seem to be quiet and always clean”
 of 5 bubbles 271mickeya, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay