We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Lake Norman

Orbitz.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$76*
US$105*
US$76*
US$105*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because of the corporate rate. Upon entering I knew it was a mistake. Very small lobby. Decor is bad. Staff is friendly but they charge your credit card for the full amount when you check in. The breakfast was basic. Rooms need refurbishing plus some new paint and carpet. I'll try the Comfort Inn across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stbartslady
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

If you are on your last legs and need a place to transition...you've found the place!! Moldy walls, mysterious stained sheets and towels, doors that go bump against the toilet at night, freezing cold showers at all times of the day, carpets that have creepy crawlers wrap around your feet, lights that flicker at their will.. you will love this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovemyblklab
Linda H, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

We understand that you are upset about the hot water, and apologize that we were unable to schedule a plumber that very day. Luckily, this was just a temporary issue and we were able to resolve it with the help of a plumbing expert. Although the rest of the review was colorful and playful, please understand that we do take...

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The staff is very nice but...There was no hot water the whole 3 days I stayed. The front desk person was very nice but could not resolve the issue... he said a plumber was coming Monday to try and fix it.... it was saturday... I finally checked out and went to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teetee1980
Linda H, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with our hot water. We scheduled for a plumber to visit the property to resolve the issue, unfortunately the only commercial plumber in the area that had the knowledge to work with our equipment was unavailable over the weekend . If it were possible, a plumber would have been out there...

Wales, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Very good location. Easy check-in and out. No problems encountered with accommodating our pet cat. Room was nicely appointed and clean. An indoor pool would make this premises perfect. Breakfast needs help - some type of eggs would be a nice addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWS48
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Great location away from interstate. Quite area. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Beds are very comfortable and the room is very spacious. Would definitely stay again. Checked out before breakfast, so no opinion there. Nothing bad to say about this property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candicek007
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

There were urine stains on the sheets. Throughout the bed! The air quality in the room was very low and it led to scratchy throats after we left. It wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but wouldn't choose to return again. The rooms were very dated and the carpet was filled with stains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luka D
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Luke, thank you for your comments about our hotel. I have addressed your situation with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel and do wish you would give us another chance.

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This place is a complete dump. Run down and should be shut down. I called down to the front desk to let them know the heater doesn't work, it's December, and they front desk person huffed and said okay I will tell my maintenance person and he can look at it when you check out. How about right now while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blueaeryn
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey on our hotel. I apologize for your disappointed stay. I have discussed your survey with the front desk staff to assure that you and others will not have this to happen again. We are, in the next months, upgrading our hotel, including a hot breakfast. Hope you will give us...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We had some annoying things in our room the first night we arrived. We notified the night manager and he immediately did what he could, and offered to move us into another room. We chose not to move because we were tired from travelling. The next morning, the General Manager moved us into a suite at the same price we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorsonew
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We were more than glad to upgrade you to another room after your disappointment in the first room we reserved. We look forward to your return.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I'm not overly fastidious, but this place crosses the line. There were flecks of filth on the bathroom walls, and sticky areas on the night stand. The bed skirt was torn off the frame and hanging on the grubby carpet. The inside of the ice bucket was dirty, and there was no liner. There were smudges all over the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsey246
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

Betsey, thank you for your comments about our hotel. I apologize for your experience here and have addressed the comments to each housekeeper, maintenance employee and management. We take these comments personally and use them to improve our guest expectations.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Landed there after a hotwire booking. We paid 80$ canadian dollars, inc. taxes, which is very affordable considering the poor exchange rate and that it's a saturday. It's obviously dated but very clean. Outside pool is nice. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was somewhat on the lower scale for a free continental but it's exactly what it should be from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracedebreak
Linda H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Norman, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We look forward to your return

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
93 reviews
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have new flat screen tvs, sliding entrance doors and updated business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Norman

Address: 19608 Liverpool Pkwy, Cornelius, NC 28031-4050
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range: $94 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Norman Hotel Cornelius
Clarion Lake Norman
Clarion Cornelius
Cornelius Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cornelius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let them finish renovations or check the room prior to making payment”
glynr34, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Consider looking at the Comort Inn across the street...”
fmmc2016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on 2nd floor,, wonderful”
teresapF6864PL, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the ice machine. People filling their coolers in the a.m., you will be in for an early wake up.”
ChrisA18, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was a quiet floor”
P6951YQvictorm, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
ClarionHotelsUS$76
Booking.comUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates