We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The customer service was friendly and polite. I am glad I came in. I will be back and tell others also. By far this is the best in the area. The front desk was welcoming and warming. The is no other place better than this in the whole city. Trust me.

Thank Jon T
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jon T: Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Our entire team strives to ensure that each and every guest has a wonderful and fully satisfying experience, so your appreciation means a lot! We appreciate you sharing your experience here and with others you know. Please be sure to mention our full hot breakfast that is included in...

Summerfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, very congenial and accommodating staff. From the entrance foyer throughout, the appearance of the hotel was inviting and sterile and the front desk staff were warm and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Thank beverlyh476
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beverlyh476, We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review about your recent stay; thank you! As you know, we are only minutes North of Durham and the Duke University area. I was so happy thank you enjoyed your experience at DPAC and your stay at our hotel. Everyone here wants to make each guest feel at home and I...

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed by the hotel and staff. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and very hospitable. The room and bed were comfortable. I had no issues sleeping. Breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again.

Thank P9999FJcynthiah
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear P9999FJcynthiah, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel! It means a lot that you noticed how clean & well-maintained our hotel is because our Housekeeping & Maintenance Department works so hard to achieve the 100% sanitation rating we enjoy. Our front desk staff is here to make you feel at home and provide a taste of Southern...

East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Everyone is very friendly. Check in and out was quick. Breakfast was as good or better then most hotels in this range. Rooms were clean and comfortable with micro and refrig. Free wifi. It was very quiet. Glad we chose Best Western. Thanks to the staff of this hotel

Thank budv
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Budv, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our property and your recent stay at our hotel! It was an absolute treat hosting the entire wedding party and I am happy to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves as well. We do our very best to ensure that all of our complimentary amenities are of a standard that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just stayed here for a Duke game and I was really happy with how clean the rooms were! They make the beds tight which I love and the towels and sheets are good quality. Breakfast was included, the coffee was strong and the staff was friendly & helpful... I'll definitely be back the next time I'm in the area!

Thank Katy G
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katy G, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our guestrooms and that you found our hotel to be very conveniently located for your needs. Our housekeeping staff works very hard for the 100% sanitation rating that we hold and we are also the closest Best Western hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use this hotel regularly when we travel to Creedmoor for business. The staff are eager to please and always go the extra mile to ensure that we are comfortable, the rooms are clean and great food places are only minutes away. The location is excellent with easy access to I85 (to Durham) and Hwy 50 (to Raleigh).

Thank CreedmoorTravel
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Creedmoor Travel, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for your continued patronage! I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us whenever you are in our area for work. We are conveniently located only minutes North of Durham and are located right off of 1-85 which makes business travel very easy to...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly at the desk.. The room, while small, was clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and the food was well prepared. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who want a good room at a great value.

Thank Dan B
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, Thank you SO very much for your 5-star review! I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our entire staff really believes in the values of Southern Hospitality and the housekeeping staff works exceptionally hard to ensure you have a clean & comfortable guest room at a great rate! Thank you...

Midway, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We always stay here when we are in creedmoor. very convenient location close to I85 and food choices. This location does have a small pool, workout room, and lots of parking. The staff is nice and works with your situation. The breakfast in the morning is Hot and they do have some choices. If you are here for a while,...

Thank Max W
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Max W: Thank you for your feedback and for considering us and only us whenever you're in this area. Our entire staff always enjoys hosting you and your loved ones. We have started changing up the breakfast items from time to time and will continue to work on improving our property to better suit your preferences. Thanks again...

Butner, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed over two weeks at the best western, excellent room service, breakfast is also excellent and I'm always impressed by the polite and very professional staff as this is my third time I stayed here. Overall, very impressed and I would recommend this place to family and friends in the area

Thank netovalenzuela07
BWCreedmoor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ernesto, Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear that you love our service and hot complimentary breakfast. We work really hard to provide you with the best possible product at a reasonable rate, so your appreciation means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon and THANK YOU for your service! Best...

Butner, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

unhappy about price for a smoking room, because nonsmoking room was unavailable. They could have offered a discounted price for the smoking room. I couldn't sleep in the room due to the smell of smoke. For this area I didn't know that it would cost so much. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one that would stay in this...

Thank Andrea P
BWCreedmoor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Andrea P: I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay in our smoking room. When you called to book a room, you were advised that we only had a smoking room available. I also advised you of the rate for this room that night along with our cancellation policy, so on and so...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (54)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (11)
Room/Suite (16)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
1.1 km away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#4 of 4 in Creedmoor
44 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Inn Express
Sunset Inn Express
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
181 reviews
25.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
31.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Henderson
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now Under New Management! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 85. We now offer all guests free high speed wireless Internet access in addition to free local calls and a complimentary hot Southern style breakfast, which includes sausage or bacon, eggs, aaffles, an assortment of breads, pastries and cereal, and much more! We are the only 3 Diamond AAA Rated Hotel in the area; we offer complimentary newspapers and a 24 hour complimentary coffee bar. The hotel is located minutes from FCI Butner, FMC Butner, Food Lion Distribution Center, Hanes Dying and Manufacturing Company, John Umstead Hospital, Polk Youth Institute, Murdock Center, Georgia Pacific Distribution Center, Vino Oasi, Tar River Fox Preserve and Cedar Acres Grove, just to name just a few local businesses and attractions. The hotel is also within minutes of Durham and 3 major universities: Duke, UNC Chapel Hill, and NC State. If you are in the area for fun, we are located about 10 miles from Falls Lake Recreation Area and 30 miles from Kerr Lake. Both locations have facilities for boating, fishing, and picnics. The hotel is equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and an fitness room for your relaxation. There are various restaurants and a sports bar within 1 mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn

Address: 2578 W Lyon Station Rd, Creedmoor, NC 27522-7308
Region: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Price Range: $132 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Creedmoor
Creedmoor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff will accommodate your requests for rooms on lower floors, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CreedmoorTravel, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the 1st floor if you cn't climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles danbF228XU, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We booked two rooms, one with a King sized bed and the other was a double queen size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 570natl, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Felt so comfortable in the room and totally enjoyed the hotel. ”
 of 5 bubbles Z8143OJmaries, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call the Creedmore Inn for your reservations and tell the staff what you require; they will do their very best to accommodate your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles pmoneal1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay