We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dunn

718 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“new jersey”(10 reviews)
“parking lot”(35 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Dunn
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (718)Write a Review
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
441
183
46
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
441
183
46
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampbell universitynew jerseyparking lotgreat place to stopgas stationroom was cleansagebrush steakhousegreat night sleepwaffleseasy accessplace to staygreat stayfresh fruitdefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastnorth carolinastaff was very friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Rooms have quality furnishings. Attractive lobby. Good hot breakfast buffet. Hampton inns are consistently good places to stay. Dunn is a good place to stop with plenty of good restaurants. Xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxx. Xxxxx. XxxxxxMore

Thank Frank282856
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 5 days ago

Hi Frank282856! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us here in Dunn! I am delighted to see that we did not disappoint you while you were here with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to many more...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on the way home and had a nice stay, quiet, breakfast was good and will return next year. going to Florida and coming home. we were received right away and in our rooms in 15 minutes. enjoyed our stay after 10 hours...More

Thank Larry A
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Larry A... Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and for giving us the opportunity to have had you as a guest of our hotel. We look forward to many more stay! Sincerely, Shannon...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on way back from Florida. Very close to highway and lots of food options close by. The hotel is very nice and clean. The front desk staff were all very kind and helpful. The breakfast was well done and stocked.More

Thank kecompel
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello lecompel! Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to you staying with us again! Yours in Service, Shannon T. and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Look for a spot to stay the night. Saw the Hampton Inn. We have stayed there before and have never had a bad experience. Staff was great and welcomed us in with their southern hospitality. Highly recommend!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulsB5130AL
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi paulsB5130AL! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your return business. Hope you had lots of fun while in Disney! We hope to see you on your return trip! Happy Travels, Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel was very nice. My pillows were way too soft but that didn't take away from the comfort of the bed and covers. Coffee is always fresh and the station is clean and well stocked. TV was operational and plenty of...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank theresar133
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello theresar133! Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to have had you as a guest of ours. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Team

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456143
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Travelhag
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Dennis S | Reviewed this property |
Yes. It is safe. Dunn is safe.
1
Vote
Travelhag
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Shannon T | Property representative |
Hi Travelhag, As other reviewers stated, we are located off of the interstate and we are a heavily trafficked area. We can however give you some recommendations on areas to run/walk when you stay with us. Hope to see you... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"We stayed on the top floor and faced the back. Better view if the room were in the front but when you are..."
Read review
"Show your room key next door at Sagebrush Steakhouse for 10% off"
Read review
"Choose a different Hampton Inn"
Read review
"ask for a ground floor in that they have side entrances for easy access to your car for loading\unloading"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing