We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Dunn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dunn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Wish I read the reviews before going there. Just not good. Bathroom very old and dilapidated. I will say it was clean considering. The guy at front desk was pleasant but slow. Slept ok but wouldn't recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmare
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

It's very disappointing when we are not doing our job !!!! We will make necessary changes to make sure this type of incident won't happen again. Have a great day.

NC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Reserved a room at this hotel today after 4 PM via choice website. Received a call less than 10 minutes later telling me they were cancelling my room because I did not check in by 4 PM. Asked how they could cancel my room when I clearly reserved it after 4PM. They were gruff and wanted to know if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rozipod
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

There must have been miscommunication with our staff. We would never want to cancel a reservation. I apologize for the problems and I will make sure we do better job in the future.

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed in Rm 103. We have a large dog. The room smelled like urine, stains all over the carpet, the ceiling had mold, damp inside, If not happy, have your room changed. We didn't stay long. Notified the desk to not rent this room. Awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler8208
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

It must have been very upsetting, We have shampooed the carpet and deep clean the whole room. We thank you for letting us know.

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

the small square pillows were the worst ever had in any motel. Please get rid of them. Three towels sets were soft and clean. A fairly good place here to sleep. It was quiet. I'd come back. The coffee was a bit too strong for either of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for the review. We do have a TV channel guide in each and every room. it must have been misplaced. I thank you for letting us know.

Outer Banks, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016

During the last 32 years, both for business and leisure, I have stayed in many Quality Inns. This facility in Dunn, NC is the worst hotel/motel of any Choice facility I have ever experienced. From the rundown lobby, to a parking lot that was missing all of its overhead lighting, to the deteriorating and unsafe concrete stairway, to the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berlinetta66
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for the review. We will make a note of your concern and we will thrive to do better.

Hickory
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I have to say, the reviews are spot on! I normally think people are more than likely exaggerating, but definitely not so. It was ok. The sheets were stained, but it looked to be old. Bathroom was clean. It is an ok place to stop, nothing fancy but not the worst I have stayed either. DO NOT try the eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarandaM
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

It's very upsetting when we don't meet our guest's expectations. We will try to make this hotel day by day. We hope to see you again in the future.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed here for a night with the family and enjoyed my visit. After a long day of traveling I was looking for a clean, affordable room and this location was perfect. The staff was also very friendly! Will be visiting again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shavongiguere
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, Shavongiguere I appreciate so much for wonderful review for your stay. I am so glad that you have noticed the effort my staff puts in everyday to make sure all guests enjoys their stay. As you may have noticed, We are located right off the Exit 73 on I-95. Our staff enjoys mingling with guests and make them feel...

Reviewed 1 May 2016

I was on the 2nd floor and I walked in I felt like a queen- The front desk staff was very polite and extremely helpful. I ended up with a medical issue and the front desk at 3 am helped me to relax a bit. I travel with my service dog. I was grateful for the person at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, Rhonda B Awesome, We are appreciate for Excellent review for your stay. You have made my day today. I am so glad to hear that our Front Desk agent was able to help you at night time. As you have mentioned, We are conveniently located off I-95, Exit 73 and Hwy 421. I am glad you are happy with...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had a very bad experience at the UNQuality Inn in Dunn, NC.. The receptionist at check-in was not sociable (seemed as if we were disturbing her), there was no information card on the telephone to say how to contact desk, other rooms, etc - there was no bath mat in the bathroom and the toilet tank cover did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, Sue B First of all, We apologize for the numerous problems you have encounter during your stay with us. All out hotel phones have a instruction face plates. I will however check the room that you have spent a night in. I am not aware of any juice machine issues however I will confirm with my breakfast attendant. We...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable...however the shower and alarm clock from the room next door were very loud. Voices next door could be heard but not understood. The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired....the scrambled eggs were from powder(and the container remained empty during our whole stay..as did the grits)...the baked goods were white bread, white bagels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennda D
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello Glennda, We appreciate for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you have noticed how wonderful job out house keeping staff is performing. As for Breakfast in the morning, We do serve Quality Inn standard Q-corner Breakfast every morning. I wish you have notified our breakfast attendant if there was any issue,...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunn hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
619 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 7 in Dunn
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#6 of 7 in Dunn
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dunn

Address: 1011 East Cumberland Street, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room first and see what you like.”
mehtam2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
210denniss, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay there for the first time. Choose a room far from the interstate 95.”
506francinel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd fl for the 1st time was not bad -near stairs, parking spot front entrance I have a walking disability”
587rhondab, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Roll the dice!”
FalWetVet, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5