We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Dunn

QualityInnUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$54*
US$77*
US$54*
US$77*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dunn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable...however the shower and alarm clock from the room next door were very loud. Voices next door could be heard but not understood. The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired....the scrambled eggs were from powder(and the container remained empty during our whole stay..as did the grits)...the baked goods were white bread, white bagels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennda D
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello Glennda, We appreciate for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you have noticed how wonderful job out house keeping staff is performing. As for Breakfast in the morning, We do serve Quality Inn standard Q-corner Breakfast every morning. I wish you have notified our breakfast attendant if there was any issue,...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stay at this hotel every time we are passing through. This hotel is by far the best we have stayed at while traveling. The beds are super-comfortable, the non-smoking room smelled great, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is quiet, and the Mexican restaurant adjoining the hotel is terrific. This hotel is easy to get to as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlounderPro
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hey FlounderPro, Thank you so much for the great review. It makes my day whenn I noticed our staff effort has been appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and onsite Mexican restaurant as well. Have a Super day !!!

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The roaches are probably coming from the attached Mexican restaurant...cover the drains with cups...for $70 we got : a door that you could look outside when closed; excessive road noise; TV that went up/down by its self; AC that couldn't be adjusted (off or freezing) but the loud noise did block the road noise; ciorroded tub drain; black mold around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for the Review, It seems like we fell horribly for satisfying this time. I want to apologize. It's impossible that we could have such a messy room but I am going to take your feed back and check this room myself. Once again, we appreciate for notifying us and we look forward to serve you again in the...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 February 2016

First, make NO mistake this is a highway pit stop just for the night. Certainly not a vacation destination! A = Affordable. Price was right and you DO get what you pay for. B = Breakfast is free although we hit the road early and ate a a surprisingly good Waffle House about an hour down the road. C =...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FalWetVet
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, FalWetVet Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write review about your stay. Our rates are very reasonable for today's economy and I am glad that you point that out. We do offer breakfast 6am to 9am every morning which includes Coffee, Tea, juices, Yogurt, Fruits, Toast, Bagels, waffles to name few. I wish you could...

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

For the extra price here we had cleaner hotels at the $59.99 rate. We thought we would upgrade during our trip home from Florida only to find the toilet seat covered in poop which had to be cleaned prior to use. Big disappointment here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda P
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

First off all, I apologize for the dirty toilet seat cover. We will notify our house keeper per your comments. However, We would have been more than happy to fix your problem if we were notified at a time. We do have 24 hour staff at property to handle any issues. We hope you would give us another chance in...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

They charge $10/ night for the dog. Room is adequate, no more. Clean.. Good bed.. Small pillows. Free breakfast is mediocre at best. Lots of road noise. OK for 1 night... But I believe there are better choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisWareham
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for your stay review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have noticed our house keeping effort to keep rooms very clean. We do offer Quality Inn standard Q-Corner breakfast from 6am-9am every morning. As you may have noticed, We are very located right off the exit at excellent location. We hope to see you again with furry...

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed the night of October 10, 2015. The rugs feel sticky as if some chemical is on it. The calking around the toilet is left there from the old toilet, the new toilet isn't calked. When we went for the breakfast, there was a worker there at a table doing something on her cell phone. She said good morning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkfallo
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of out hotel. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your stay. Our hotel is treated monthly by professional per control company. In fact, Local Health inspector has inspected the Breakfast room day after you have checked out and receive an "A" grade. I hope we have the chance to prove to...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

Problems i encountered: 1. Roaches everywhere 2. When bringing the roaches to managers attention, they edited my receipt to reflect a refund however the refund was not actually on my credit card. 3. Lobby smells funny. The room isnt bad, it looks nice, but i had roaches crawling out from under the bed, under furniture. I mean come on, take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Js19850
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best customer service and product possible and are sorry that your experience fell short of that goal. Our staff works very hard to keep our hotel at the best possible level of cleanliness and have professionals regularly spray the property to prevent any incidents. We...

Hudson Valley, NY
Reviewed 3 September 2015

There were roaches crawling out of the tub. A variety of stains were on every surface. And the staff are rude and belligerent if you complain about the bugs and stains. There is a pool that is empty and open - well empty except for the rotting tree at the bottom - as clear safety hazard, you'd think the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koz9
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

koz9, We appreciate for being a very loyal guest since last year at Quality Inn, Dunn. My records indicates that you have stayed with us few times. I apologize being very inconvenient on your recent trip. First of all, we would have simply moved you to different room for your satisfaction and safety. You may have noticed that we are...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way down from the Northeast to Florida. We had four dogs with us and got a relatively clean pet friendly room. It was perfect for what we needed - a place to sleep before an early start the next morning, and there was a nice place to walk the dogs right out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraLovesZippy
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

LauraLovesZippy, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! We are glad you found everything clean and our team helpful. We are a pet friendly hotel with lots of green space for stretching your legs and a wonderful housekeeping staff that maintains a level of excellence in cleanliness. We have delicious Mexican restaurant on site and I am...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunn hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
629 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 7 in Dunn
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#6 of 7 in Dunn
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dunn

Address: 1011 E Cumberland St, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334-5117
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: $78 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room first and see what you like.”
mehtam2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
210denniss, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay there for the first time. Choose a room far from the interstate 95.”
506francinel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd fl for the 1st time was not bad -near stairs, parking spot front entrance I have a walking disability”
587rhondab, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Roll the dice!”
FalWetVet, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$54* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$54
PricelineUS$54
TripAdvisorUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates