We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Durham

Save
Share
2800 Campus Walk Ave, Durham, NC 27705-4479
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Durham
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 71 hotels in Durham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Millennium Durham their hotel of choice when visiting Durham. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Millennium Durham offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and outdoor furniture, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Wallace Wade Stadium (1.3 mi) and Bennett Place Historic Site (1.7 mi), guests of Millennium Durham can easily experience some of Durham's most well known attractions.

If you like diners, Millennium Durham is conveniently located near Elmo's Diner, Jack Tar and the Colonel's Daughter, and Pine Cone.

If you are interested in exploring Durham, check out one of the gardens, such as Sarah P. Duke Gardens and Durham Central Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Millennium Durham as you experience all of the things Durham has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Romanian and 1 more

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
865Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 179
  • 161
  • 144
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Meagan B wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If I could give them no stars I would! I’m a travel nurse and stay at a lot of hotels. The pictures of this hotel drew me in. The hotel online looks beautiful but the pictures are old and do not currently depict the state of this run down, dark and uninviting hotel. Upon entering there is an overwhelming smell of mold. I was checked in and was told the pool and dining were closed just FYI. That’s understandable due to COVID. I immediately headed to my room and the hallways we filthy and the walls were just as disgusting. I get to my room and again the walls and carpet are nasty but it was the bed......THE BED it was made up like it has been cleaned by house keeping but I pulled back the sheet and there was blood on the sheets and vomit stains on the pillow. The pillow has been turned over so that the stain wouldn’t be visible to the naked eye. I asked for an immediate refund and left the hotel. The nightmare has continued now for 4 days since leaving because not only did they not refund my money but have taken $116 first night and $80, $86, and $86 out of my account everyday since then. Due to them canceling the reservation improperly they say is the reason. These charges still have not been refunded to me. They have been very unprofessional, rude and unapologetic to the fact that multiple balls on all ends were dropped and I just want my money back!!! I worn you be careful don’t let the pictures deceive you, it’s a dump.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Moby K wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Is the fitness gym open yes or no plz answer thx have a nice day is the pool closings for every i like this hotel if you get time answer back thx yall the best love yall stay safe the room are so nice
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FOM x, Revenue Management at Millennium Durham
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Our pool and gym are now open. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
travelFFF wrote a review Apr 2021
Philadelphia, PA18 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. We reserved two rooms - one had heavy smell of smoke and the other had stains all over the carpet and bathroom and spiders in the room. We requested adjoining rooms weeks into advance. When we checked in we were told it wasn’t possible. When we came back to the front desk to complain of the heavy smoke smell in our room and person checking in next to us was offered adjoining rooms on the spot. There was bags of trash lining the halls - the hotel looked like it hadn’t been cleaned or vacuumed in weeks. We were handed a pile of thin towels at check-in to use for our stay. Not sure why they weren’t kept in the room and we had to carry them along with our luggage down the long hallways. Elevators were broken. Customer service was lacking. We didn’t make it through the night at this hotel. It was beyond filthy. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Christy H wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Checkin was okay but unaware of security deposit for each night for a reserved room stay. Observation 1: room was not properly stocked or clean. Observation 2: Reported to customer service of unclean sheet on bed. Customer service notified me that housekeeping was unavailable so I had to go to the desk to pick up clean sheets with towels and washcloths. Observation 3: Husband went to the front desk to pick up clean sheets. When he came to the room I noticed that he had flat sheets, no fitted sheet and no pillow case. He also had a limited amount of towels and washcloths for one person. Observation 4: Weekend stay my 2yr old asthma was flaring up so badly his asthma is normally under control but this weekend it was flare up tremendously. I was itching on my finger and arm with small bumps occurring on my body. Observation 5: Day of checkout, I was itching very badly on my arm and finger and I was confused as to why I had bumps only to discover a bedbug on the comforter. After observation I captured the bedbug and called the front desk immediately to notify staff of the alarming discovery. Observation 6: Staff was alert of the situation of bed bug found only to respond that there was no management on the premises and they will send housekeeping. It took a second call thirty minutes later of requesting management to report to the room immediately for house keeping manager to respond to complaint. Observation 7: Housekeeping manager came to room to received my complaint only to apologize and offer a refund which has not been issued as of yet. Housekeeping manager also collected the bedbug that was captured and placed into a medication bottle. Management of housekeeping also collected my information and told me I was going to be contacted the next day (Still waiting on a phone call or email 2 days later) . I have discarded all items that were brought into the room to avoid any type of spreading this bug into my home. Now it's 03/16/ 2021 still no reply or response from the company not to mention my deposit is still on hold for the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ron S wrote a review Jan 2021
Fayetteville, North Carolina36 contributions9 helpful votes
Have stayed several times, because of location...right next to hospital. However, check room when you get in housekeeping and room maintenance are inconsistent, double queen room had only towels for one person, fridge gets turned off between customers so may have smell (had to clean before using), beds short sheeted in one room, not enough/inconsistent number of pillows, AC unit in one room squealed and we had to change rooms. Minor items: no ice bucket in one room, no iron in some rooms, no do not disturb sign (did get one from desk). DO NOT STAY ON FIRST FLOOR....back side of building has plenty people "smoking" right outside of entrances and other room windows, Bottom line great place to stay for hot cot and a shower.....but would not recommend for vacation ...as is. However, will say honestly if they can fix the inconsistencies in room prep/maintenance and get rid of the "smoke" smell outside it would easily garner 5 stars location, price, and availability of local food, stores, gas, etc all fantastic....does have onsite lounge, pool, bar, restaurant (all closed for COVID) that I'm sure add to attraction when open
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: bring own pillows and make sure you check room at check in. DO NOT STAY ON FIRST FLOOR.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from FOM x, Revenue Management at Millennium Durham
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Thank you for your business.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
durham millennium hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaDurham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Durham
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Durham?
Nearby attractions include Rhine Research Center Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Durham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Durham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Durham?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Durham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bullock's Barbecue, Nosh, and Shanghai Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Durham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Millennium Durham have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Millennium Durham offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Durham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Millennium Durham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Millennium Durham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Durham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Turkish, and Romanian.