We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
#22 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$105*
US$148*
US$105*
US$148*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
 Click to rate
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is perfect for both short and extended stays in the Triangle area. It is in a great location, near l-40 and Highway 15-501, close to both Durham and Chapel Hill and only 20 minutes from Raleigh. It is also within walking distance of several stores and restaurants. Suites are clean, spacious and fully furnished, with beautiful decor, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndieCMC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The attached pic says it all. This hotel is run with a lack of attention to detail. This sign was in the men's restroom in the lobby. A $5 frame could have made it neat AND straight. There were dirty Kleenex behind the nightstand in our room. The splash guards were knocked away from the downspouts. Eggs in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LivingLifeBarefoot
StaybridgeDurham, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear LivingLifeBarefoot, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit. We are so sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations, which is quite atypical of what our guests have come to expect from us. Trust that we appreciate your constructive criticism and will use it in our ongoing efforts to...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

HANDS DOWN best hotel! I travel for work for months at a time and stay at numerous hotels and this one is by far the most accommodating! First, The staff is extremely courteous Second, they have brand new washer and dryers AND they are Free! Third, they serve free dinner 3 nights a week and tonight is chicken kabobs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wleigh
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear wleigh, After reading your review to our staff, we're not sure how to compose a response worthy of your phenomenal review! But for inquiring minds, Chef Fernando grills-out, by the pool, for every Wednesday night Manager's Social. There's also a salad bar and plenty of vegetables and gluten-free options as well. Since most of our travelers are like you,...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I was visiting relatives in the area with my elderly mother (who does not sleep well) and selected this hotel because they have two bedroom suites, one BR with a king and one with a queen, separate bathrooms and a shared kitchen/LR area. The rooms and kitchen were well outfitted. The beds were comfortable, the pillows a bit puffy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allwazelearning
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear allwazelearning, Thank you so much for your thorough review following your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, our Two Bedroom/Two Bath suites are incredibly popular with families who need more space, and we’re pleased to learn that the separate bedrooms helped you provide better care for your Mother, while our centralized location offered you ideal proximity to dining,...

Ohio
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night while passing through the area. The hotel is in a congested area with numerous other chain hotels and some shopping areas, all of which adds up to lots of traffic. I reserved online, and on arrival the front desk was unattended. After waiting a while, I searched for an attendant and found him asleep in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJTOH
StaybridgeDurham, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear JJTOH, Thank you so much for graciously rating us four stars despite the lackluster experience of your recent stay. What you've described is certainly not the first impression we want for new guests, and we have addressed these issues with our Maintenance, Housekeeping and Front Desk teams to ensure this is not what other guests encounter. We are, however,...

North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Our crew was in Durham for my wife's surgery at Duke University and with a revolving cast of characters we had four or five people staying in a two bedroom suite (with a functional kitchenette) at the Staybridge over a two week period. Frankly I was surprised at how functional the place was, not to mention how comfortable. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you so much for sharing your glowing review following your stay with us! We hope your wife's surgery was a huge sucess and she's on the mend. It really makes a difference to have friends and family by your side during hospitalization, so our comfortable Two Bedroom suites are "just what the doctor ordered" with plenty...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Well I like Staybridge Suits - having said that. This property is easy to get to. just a few blocks off of I-40. Rates are competitive. The property is well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I made the reservation, then emailed the manager with a couple of specific request. Those request were honored. Again the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear JP, We're so happy you chose our Staybridge Suites after comparing your accommodation options, and thank you so much for your complimentary review. Granted, honoring special guest requests becomes a challenge during busier times of the year, but whenever possible, we try our best to make sure all of our guests experience exceeded expectations. And no, it's doubtful you've...

Lakeville, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. My daughter was having eye surgery at Duke, 10 min. away. It is a pet friendly hotel but you wouldn't know it, there was no odor in the hotel or room that we stayed in. I thought our room was ideal. From the kitchenette with eating area to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear Tammy F, We are so grateful for your outstanding review. Many families are our guests during trying times at the hospital, so we strive to be cognizant of the special needs and amenities which make this difficult time more managable. As you mentioned about our pet policy, we welcome 4 legged guests, as many outpatients prefer to bring them...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

It was worth the extra miles deviating from i85. The front desk , Jerry was unusually accommodating. The hotel is clean, well decorated. The bed was comfortable with nice linen. The frig has an ice maker! The internet was fast. There's a gym, office and pool. Breakfast was excellent. The surrounding area has many restaurants. .This is now my stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjoseph306
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear Bjoseph306, Thank you so much for including so many highlights of your recent stay in an outstanding review! Cleanliness, comfort, and customer service are benchmarks our entire team strives to uphold, and we thank you so much for that recognition. We're also privileged to offer our guests an excellent location, the extra space in our oversized suites, and our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and was impressed with he quality of the rooms and beds along with polite service from the Front desk. The best thing about this place is the free breakfast. The scrambled eggs are the real thing and there's lots to select from including cereals and fresh fruit. Definitely would return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
StaybridgeDurham, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. You'll probably agree that after a 4 night stay, you've observed and experienced more amenities and interactions with our staff than someone staying for a quick overnighter. So to hear that you were impressed with our suites, our meals and...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#41 of 71 in Durham
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come to the Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill-Durham , a new, all-suite extended-stay hotel. We re located a few miles from Duke Medical Center, UNC Chapel Hill, Dupont, IBM, Motorola, Nortel, and GlaxoSmithKline. Guarantee the success of your next event in our smartly decorated meeting rooms, with professional planners to assist you. Take care of business in our 24-hour business center with copying and faxing services. Our spacious fitness facility and swimming pool will allow you to relax during your stay and work off the stress after a busy day of meetings. Each of our delightfully appointed suites will have you feeling like you are vacation, even if you re not. Each has a fully equipped kitchen with all the tools you ll need to whip up your favorite meals. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as cable TV, free high-speed Internet access, and voicemail-enabled phones. Staybridge Suites is moments from all the unique, interesting attractions of the Chapel Hill/Durham area. We are convenient to the Morehead Planetarium, Studio 91, Ackland Art Museum, Triangle Theatre Festival, Wallace Wade Stadium, and the Carolina Brewery. Get comfortable it s Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill Durham! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

Address: 3704 Mount Moriah Rd, Durham, NC 27707-9029
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $149 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-Rtp Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend getting a room on the side away from the highway.”
allwazelearning, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well I like the one bedrooms, not to close to the elevator but not far down the hall either.”
0jp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, facing the back”
Pengirl1, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and had no complaints”
MaggieDave, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are generally better and midway from the elevators are always good.”
agem85, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Staybridge.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
TripAdvisorUS$105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates