We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowhead Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowhead Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowhead Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This was my first time staying at a B & B. I was very skeptical. I chose to keep an open mind about it. I am glad that I did. The attention to detail, and personal service was impressive. I would say better than some 4 or 5 star big hotels, just because it was so personal. We arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for entrusting us with your first B&B experience! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Phil was delighted to hear that you described dinner as a "taste explosion" and we will certainly take note of your suggestion regarding warm rolls/biscuits. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed in the log cabin and just loved it. The decor was so nice and even though we only live 45 minutes away, we felt like we were far away in the mountains. The hospitality and food were unbelievable. We just did not stay long enough!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVH1954
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

We are so honored that you chose to spend your birthday with us! The log cabin is so cozy and perfect for a little getaway. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable, we hope you have the opportunity to come back sometime. Thank you so much for this lovely review, and happy birthday!

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast in the Durham area. Phil and Gloria were great hosts and the breakfast was so yummy!!! Beautiful grounds and very inviting atmosphere. We stayed in the Lipscomb room - comfy bed, fireplace, steam shower, and large tub. We definitely plan to come back to enjoy the multi-course dinner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Lipscomb room. Thank you for your kind words regarding the grounds and breakfast, we do hope you have a chance to come back and enjoy our dinner as well! Thank you for this wonderful review and we look forward to your return!

Mine Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I stayed at the Arrowhead Inn for two nights while on a business trip and absolutely fell in love with the place! Between the beautiful rooms, the incredibly delicious breakfasts, and the overall welcoming atmosphere provided by the innkeepers, Phil and Gloria, I left wishing I could stay for the whole week! What a wonderful place filled with warmth and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caela428
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope that next time you can stay for a whole week! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we look forward to having you again.

Ft Mitchell
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We spend six days every winter at The Arrowhead. Innkeeper Phil maintains the well-appointed Federal style home with his wood working skills (his first career) as well as plating gourmet breakfasts from his chef training (his second career). These are the best breakfasts we have had anywhere. Innkeeper Gloria acts as concierge every morning making sure stay over guests have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salle T
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to return to us again and again! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your long stays with us as much as we do! Phil was happy to read the kind words regarding his wood working and chef skills. Thank you for your continued business and for writing this wonderful review. Looking forward to...

Summerfield, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2016

For a couple looking for a simple, yet romantic and elegant wedding venue be it just the couple or a small gathering, the Arrowhead Inn was everything we could have ever hoped for to make our day a very special one. It was our second time to the Inn and looking forward to many more weekend getaways here. Alex and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexkristy2015
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

We are so honored to have been a part of your special day. We are beyond thrilled to hear that your wedding was everything you had hoped for. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We wish you all the best In your future together!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We only stayed one night, but it was an excellent experience. Room was well appointed and the entire facility was decorated for the holidays. Although we didn't use it, the shower had a steam capability. Wonderful food and a very accommodating owner and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to stop in for a short stay! It is wonderful to hear that your experience was so enjoyable and that you appreciated the decorations for the holidays. We hope you can return for a longer stay sometime! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

So my family was all set to visit my in laws for Christmas in Durham but at the last minute there was a problem at their house that prevented us from staying with them. We thought the change in plans would be terrible, who wants to stay in a hotel for Christmas with their family. It was time to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your plans had to change with your family but we are so glad that we were able to accommodate you at the last minute. We are delighted to hear that you felt like you were at home even though you had to be away from home. We hope you have a happy new year and...

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I've visited the Arrowhead Inn several times in the recent years. Again and again it is a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The breakfast is truly gourmet and always delightful. The Inn is beautiful and the Innkeepers are very loving and caring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Traveler33
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your continued business! We love hearing from return guests and are so thrilled that your experiences have all been delightful. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Wife and I had to cancel for family reasons. We canceled a month in advance and was still charged a cancelation fee. I can't believe a place like this would do that. But I won't call on them ever again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easyrider1256
Arrowhead_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowhead Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were surprised by our cancellation fee of $30. We do have our cancellation policy posted on our website and it is included in every confirmation letter emailed to every guest who books a reservation. Our cancellation policy is actually more generous than most in that we hold only a 72 hour prior to arrival time...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
12.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
13.6 km away
21c Museum Hotel Durham
21c Museum Hotel Durham
#13 of 70 in Durham
255 reviews
14.9 km away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
13.5 km away
The Durham Hotel
The Durham Hotel
#6 of 70 in Durham
135 reviews
18.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Oasis in the Heart of North Carolina's Triangle-Durham, Chapel Hill & Raleigh. Relax in the comfort and luxury of our 18th century plantation home. The Arrowhead Inn rest on six acres of gardens and lawns amid venerable magnolia trees. Each of our nine elegant rooms and Log Cabin and Cottage provide a serene respite with the amenities of a fine hotel. The Arrowhead Inn is proud to be a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowhead Inn

Address: 106 Mason Road, Durham, NC 27712
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $252 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowhead Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Arrowhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowhead Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowhead Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Mason room. Quiet, clean and beautiful. ”
 of 5 bubbles S3085EJangelab, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are near the street, but not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepzman1969, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable and cozy. Warm and inviting. ”
 of 5 bubbles 482leeannd, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The garden cottage was excellent. Having breakfast on your own porch is incredibly nice and relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles josiahk898, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in almost all of the rooms, and they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles bettys4442016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5