We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pond House Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pond House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pond House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
VA
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed at the pond house for two days and it is an amazing and beautiful place,the gardens and the outside of the house are breath taking.the owner was very engaging without being overly talkative like some of other B&Bs Great full breakfast served at a requested am time what Bed and Breakfast does that ? The house is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUND19
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I'm not usually one to post a negative review. We are a pretty easy-going couple, but I thought our experience was worth sharing. I picked the Pond House because we wanted 1) a bed and breakfast and 2) something close to the water. The location didn't disappoint. It is beautiful and very easy to get to so many things in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
ThePondHouseInn, Owner at Pond House Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate all the lovely things said about our inn, but it is always helpful if a guest tells us their problem when they are here. We are on the water, and I can only think the guest is reacting to the moisture in the air, always present when one is on the water. With regard to the towels,...

Little Rock, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We spent Saturday night here and had a wonderful visit. Absolutely everything was charming. The owner-innkeeper Martha Johnson was so gracious. We had the Goldenrod Room, great bed, comfortable and peaceful. Our view of the river was wonderful. I couldn't resist wandering all over the house. I sat in the library, the sunroom, the garden. Breakfast was delicious. The well-stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryMcDaniel
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2015

On Wednesday, July 22, 2015 my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at my very first ever Bed & Breakfast stay. I have to admit I wasn't sure how I was going to like it, especially since again, it was my first time. First of all I was taken by the rustic appearance of the Inn. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben G
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My husband and I chose to stay in Elizabeth City during the first leg of a road trip through NC. The daily commute to the Outer Banks was a bit more time consuming than we expected, however, our stay at Pond House Inn was well worth the time and the savings. The inn is a lovely B & B with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wykydkytten
Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We unfortunately were able to stay one night, but it was truly lovely and we will definitely be back! We stopped in at the Pond House Inn for one night on the way to OBX for our annual family vacation. The room was lovely and clean and they were very accommodating with a late check in. Breakfast was delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhotobyBrea
Delmont, Pa.
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at B&B's in USA and Europe and therefore I do feel we have some experience in travel and lodging. This however was a very disappointing stay. The location is great and the property itself is beautiful and unique. The house however is in need of some TLC. The bedroom was large and the king size bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conniedelmont
ThePondHouseInn, Owner at Pond House Inn, responded to this review

It is always difficult to appreciate guests who do not accept the responsibility to inform the innkeeper if they have a problem, or give the innkeeper an opportunity to correct the problem. In this case, the guests never complained or informed the innkeeper that the TV from another room was bothering them. Had they done so, we would have requested...

Arlington, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We were so excited to stay at the Pond House Inn. My boyfriend and I had birthdays the week before and were looking forward to a much needed get away after a long week of work. We arrived to a welcoming note at the door to let ourselves in and make ourselves at home. The room was lovely. When Martha...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kristin S
ThePondHouseInn, Owner at Pond House Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to have this lovely couple stay at our inn. We are surprised, however, by this review. As an innkeeper, I am well aware that some people like to have a lot of personal interaction, and others do not. Therefore, we follow the lead of our guest: if they show interest in the inn and its history or...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We were in town visiting family and spent a delightful couple of days. The accommodations are very well kept, and the view of the river is most relaxing. The breakfast is well prepared and delicious. A great innkeeper also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Kilmarnock
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Pond House is one of the toughest reviews I've had to make on Trip Advisor. Martha, the owner prepares one of the most delightful breakfasts I've ever had at a B&B.Our breakfast choices were awaiting us in our room. Make your choices and leave the form in a basket outside of your room. How about a waffle, 3 eggs over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank franko1208

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
437 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
78 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
28 reviews
37.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pond House Inn

Address: 915 Rivershore Road, Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $189 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pond House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Pond House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pond House Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pond House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles richinnc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Catch her on a good day and then inspect the room you're assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles auctionguy10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any room. Check out each on-line and you will see”
 of 5 bubbles thomasbrucez, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This B & B has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles chucks92, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if your are in constant need of attention or lonely and need someone to talk to this is a place to relax be romantic”
 of 5 bubbles LUND19, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay