We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
 Click to rate
Stem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy, dirty $146.00 room (hair on the shampoo bottle, bathroom floor was filthy, coffee machine had 1/2 inch of dust in it). No hair dryer. No trash bags. Walls of paper mache. We've stayed at roadside motor inns that were not as loud, cleaner and much better appointed. Not to mention the loud and obnoxious group in the front lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JShenkel
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear JShenkel, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise you experienced from your surrounding guests. Please note this was an isolated occurrence and steps have been taken to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Fairfield Inn & Suites- Elizabeth City, NC is truly a great hotel. Stayed from March 3-March 4, 2017. From customer service to the decor, can't imagine myself staying anywhere else when I visit EC. I made an emergency trip to EC due to death in the family. Arrived 5:30am Saturday morning & requested a late check out. Unfortunately, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyGG001
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear ladyGG001, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your kind words will be shared with all of the team to let them know how are endeavors to provide guests like you with the highest level of customer service is paying off. We look forward to your return trip and we are excited to be able to provide you...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Typical Fairfield experience-free breakfast, Wi-Fi, nice décor, and comfy beds. Always a great place to spend the night. I will always recommend this hotel chain to all of my friends and family. Room was right by the elevator and it never was a noise problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kb5283
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear kb5283, We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope we are able to host you again in the near future.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay in six years. Overall, this hotel offers a very comfortable stay. It was best to keep the heater on a cooler temperature in order to avoid getting too hot. Staff were nice. Breakfast was better than average with a variety of sausage offerings each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear LiketoeatCincinnati, We are delighted to hear we have been your hotel of choice over the years. We hope to continue to provide you with service that will make you want to return.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff very clean rooms the pool was great ! People were very very friendly very accommodating I would stay here again. breakfast was good and very clean price was good for the value hot tub was a blessing also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl093022
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Islandgirl093022, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It brings us great delight to hear you had a great stay. Should your travels bring you back to Elizabeth City, we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Clayton, NC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I can list all kinds of minor infractions, but after 25+ years of staying at Marriott properties, I have found them to be the norm. I finished up early and asked to check out early afternoon and the clerk said they couldn't do it. It was actually didn't want to do it. I guess I'm just fed up with staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amxpress
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear amxpress, Please let me take this time to apologize for your experience. We pride ourselves on providing our guests a stress free stay, and we seem to have fallen short of our goal. Your feedback is integral to us, as we will utilize this occurrence to better appropriate situations like this, should they occur in the future. This will...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a year ago & were passing through again so decided to stay here again. I couldn't believe how clean our room was. This was about the 5th hotel we were at this year & none of the others were dirty, but you could usually see something that was missed or a cobweb somewhere. Not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dab1954
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Dab1954, It is with great delight to hear that you have made us your hotel of choice once again! The housekeeping department members will be glad to know they are doing a great job. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Can't say enough about the staff who were working the weekend we stayed. Everyone from the front desk staff when we checked in to the people cleaning up the breakfast area were wonderful. They were welcoming and helpful. We had a baby with us and we were given a cute but useful welcome gift that included childproof plugs, a nightlight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OysterBarn
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear OysterBarn, we are so glad we were able to accommodate your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, as they will be delighted to hear they are providing excellent customer service. We hope you make us your hotel of choice, should your travels bring you back to Elizabeth...

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel was a very nice base for our travels. We were lucky to have peace and quiet for the 3 nights we were there. Easy to get to from the highway and some stores nearby for essentials. I was very pleased with how clean and orderly the breakfast area is kept. The staff kept everything filled and always clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCZ_10
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear CCZ_10, We are so delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean establishment that offers great customer service as well. Should your travels bring you to Elizabeth City again, we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel is very clean and looks like it has updated decor. The hotel must have been at capacity on a Friday because it was very busy in the lobby, pool and hallways. The biggest issue with the hotel is noise...you can hear conversations, bathrooms, and tv's in the adjacent rooms. Plus, if you are not on the top floor...all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobie58
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Hobie58, we thank you for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide outstanding customer service and clean, comfortable accommodations and we do appreciate feedback. Thank you for bringing that event to our attention, we will take steps to ensure it does not occur again. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
461 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
78 reviews
3.9 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
28 reviews
4.2 km away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Address: 1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-8952
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $162 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn Elizabeth City
Fairfield Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fairfax, Virginia
9 months ago
9 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
JShenkel, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor near the end away from road. Was quiet.”
CCZ_10, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a top floor room, but expect noise from adjacent rooms”
Hobie58, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First visit so can't compare but my room was quiet and comfortable”
taj931, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Since there is nothing much to see around, any room with any view is fine, really.”
534staciad, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5