We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelers Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Ocracoke Island, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and smelled nice (a smoking room). The owners were on site and were very helpful with any of our questions about the area. Only stayed one night , but have made another reservation for another night there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamspelican
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms. We take pride in our property and hope to see you again in the near future!

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean,comfortable and reasonably priced. Owners were very courteous and accommodating to our needs.Would highly recommend to family and friends. Security was a definite plus!! We will back when we return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Elizabeth City. I will tell the employees here at the Travelers Inn to keep up the good work! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Nice room and clean, could use a bit of maintenance upkeep. A/C was cold and fridge in the room worked. Road noise was high and small ground level units housed very loud tenants. Bring earplugs or drink heavily. Good for the price, but don't expect any frills, just a place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are conveniently located in Elizabeth City, on the main road in town, across from Sentara Albemarle Medical Center and College of the Albemarle. We do apologize about the road noise, but all of the hotels/motels in Elizabeth City are located on the main roads in town. We...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

It is what it is-an economy motel. It's clean, comfortable and the ac is kicking. Fridge was clean, bathroom clean. we were there on a weeknight and 95% of the other guests were contractors. They were quiet, but it woke my husband up when they all left for work at 5am, but he's a light sleeper. My daughter and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We take pride in our clean, comfortable rooms here at the Travelers Inn. Currently, our area has multiple solar farms and a major wind farm under construction, so many contractors stay with us to work on those projects. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Called an hour before arrival for reservation. Gave a price lower than booking website. Upon arrival found a/c had been turned on in the very clean room and it had cooled off. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff nice and friendly. Health Dept. inspection showed an A+ and 100.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted B
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ted, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay. We always have great rates and always put our guests' comfort first! Our guests' comfort is our priority here at the Travelers Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was a last-minute stop over point for me, but I was able to get a room on short notice. The owners/staff were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable for us, so we were happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah H
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you stopped in Elizabeth City. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

4 adults, 2 monster sized dogs (Newfoundlands) 1 room, 2 queen very comfortable beds. All clean as a whistle, lotsa cable channels and a striped carpet! Across the road from the college and the hospital and right on the main drag (Rt 17). Good clean, quiet place at a good price. I dunno about you, but that's all I need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieDaNewfie
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us during your visit to Elizabeth City. We are glad you liked our newly renovated rooms and the location of our property! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Halifax, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Nice clean room with lots of channels on TV. Beds soft, air conditioner worked and filters were clean. Slight smoke odor, but Fabreeze took it away. One night unbooked stay was on the expensive side. Stayed on the first floor and saw NO bugs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmett Z
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We do offer on-demand features on our 39 inch LED TVs. Also, we do offer smoking and non-smoking rooms, so we apologize about any smoke odors. We would be more than happy to make a reservation to ensure you get...

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Wanted the experience of just pulling into a motel without pre booking, hoping that would mean owner got more of the money they must pay to a booking site. Certainly learned our lesson after being charged the same for a very basic motel with no breakfast and the very worst coffee I've had so far as we would a three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to review your stay. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us, however here at the Travelers Inn, our guests' comfort is our priority! We do offer Maxwell House coffee in the lobby and individual in-room coffee makers. We do not offer any breakfast however we do offer great rates...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2015

this was awful. We stayed for 2 nights because all other hotels were booked. The coffee maker air conditioner was broken. When I went on my last day and asked for a towel I got accused of trying to stay a extra night for free. and we should of been gone yesterday. Nothing says hospitality like calling someone who spent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lemonjp
TravelersInn1211, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to replace rooms or get maintenance to check on the issues you mentioned. Our front desk staff always goes the extra mile to ensure our guests' are satisfied! I will review your remarks with our staff and hope you...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
77 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
76 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
429 reviews
39.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elizabeth City hotel minutes away from local attractions!This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the College of Albemarle and one block away from the Sentara Albemarle Medical Center. Historic Downtown Elizabeth City is minutes away from this hotel. The Travelers Inn of Elizabeth City offers smoking and non smoking rooms along with handicap accessible rooms. Our newly renovated guest rooms offer free high speed wireless internet, 39 inch LED TVs, complimentary in room coffee makers, microwave/refrigerators, iron/ironing boards, hair dryers, and HD cable TV with on-demand features. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 1211 N Road St, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-3358
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 2 floors. Nothing special about the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmettZ_13, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“don't go at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles lemonjp, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The cost was good. So was the staff”
 of 5 bubbles 937judib, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Take a shower before you try using the one in room #113.”
 of 5 bubbles DougLMeadowsOfDan, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“No particular helpful info.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolinaRamber, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay