We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The best part about this hotel are the amenities! Islander Suites has their own Emerald Island beach access point! The hotel also offers free beach chairs for guests on a first come first serve basis. If you need a beach umbrella, they offer those too; however, they do charge for the beach umbrella rental. Islander Suites also has a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyssa W
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the amenities that we offer, our pool area, our location, and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in one of the double rooms for 3 nights. First The Good. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, pool was large and deep, seating by pool was nice with cabanas and tables with umbrellas, the hotel is Ocean front.The pool bar is small but nice offering reasonable priced drinks...the bartender Samantha was nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness, cleanliness, and comfort of your rooms as well as our pool area and the hospitality of our staff. However, I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I have taken note of all of the issues that you encountered and...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

They screwed up our reservation so we had to change rooms mid stay, room floors were mopped but soaked, we got maid service when we didn't ask for it....views were nice, beach was beautiful, around town there is no adult entertainment and everything closes at 10 or 11. No sea side restaurant views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri A
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I will be speaking with our management team to ensure that we are communicating effectively so that we don't run into the issues you experienced again. We appreciate your comments regarding the views from your room and the beach. Our front desk staff...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Spent 2 nights in Emerald Isle, and found this place to be accommodating. Easy access, clean, comfortable, and right next to the beach. Beach access, with free use of beach chaise lounge chairs. Checkin in 3pm, exactly.....so make sure you don't arrive early with the intention of getting into your room right away. Pool is very nice, with covered cabanas.....first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawaii4me2000
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room, our location, our pool area, and some of our amenities that we offer. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Kansas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

It's a great location. Right next to a public access beach so we get to ride the waves of safety with the lifeguard near by. It's a 45 minute walk (if you walk with purpose) to the pier, which I told my son is a rule of the beach. If one sees a pier on the beach, one MUST walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff as they truly work hard to make your experience with us a memorable one. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Barry Eagle,...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend. Rooms are clean. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. The outdoor areas are impeccably well kept and make for beautiful pictures. The building itself needs a little tlc and I'm informed they are under new management. They are definitely on the right track though. Would recommend and will stay again. Next time I will definitely spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, the hospitality of our staff, our location, and your recognition of our progression as we work to improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice location, but not getting enough attention to bathroom cleaning & upkeep. Disappointed, especially considering the price. Nice seating in pool area & landings. Nice feature: hammocks available to relax with the sound of surf in the background. Very nice beach for a walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandjoy4
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the status of your room and that you were disappointed with your stay. I will be speaking with our housekeeping team to ensure that we are providing the level of service that is expected. Also, thank you for your kind comments regarding our pool area and your recognition of our proximity...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our daughter was married at this venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding. Unfortunately, the company was bought out during our negations. I would not recommend this hotel for a stay or future wedding venue until the renovations are completed. Our wedding was beautiful and the wedding director was organized and professional. Without her help and guidance, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phyllis1974
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. However, I am glad that you found our location to be a plus for your daughter's wedding and that our wedding director was helpful. I will be speaking with our management team to ensure that we are...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped by at the last minute hoping to find a room and we got the last one! It was such an awesome experience! The girls at the front desk were awesome we got to know the staff before the weekend was over. With a beach front pool, the beds were sooo comfy I wanted to live there. I hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our front desk staff, our pool area, the comfort of our beds, and our location. Also, thank you for recognizing a few of our favorite local attractions such as the water park and food truck. We hope to see you again, too! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great stay. I first stayed with my family 3 years ago and was happy with the service. This time to my surprise they are in the process of remodeling. The room I was in was a newly remodeled room and was very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be going back. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkarenmc
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your previous 2 stays with us. We appreciate your recognition of our progress on our remodels, the cleanliness of your room, and the hospitality of our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner.

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
686 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
359 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. Issues with television and phone services have also been reported as a result of the construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: $150 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a better view”
debras584, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad area and location.”
thegrendels, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner ocean front suites”
846bethb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request upper Leveler. Lower level you look at a fence.”
NC-Camperman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$104* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates