We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

Save
Share
1464 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3411
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
TownePlace Suites
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 59 hotels in Fayetteville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Real Living at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fayetteville Cross Creek. Our spacious suites include functional space for both living and working. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast, full kitchens in every room, wireless internet, gym, outdoor swimming pool and 24 hour coffee service in our lobby! Our all-suite hotel is located close to the military communities of Fort Bragg and Pope Airfield. When it comes to shopping, both Wal-Mart and Sams Club are conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel, while the Cross Creek Mall is only a short drive away. Additionally, there are 3 restaurants within walking distance; Logan's Roadhouse, Memphis BBQ & Cracker Barrel. We hope you come and experience our excellence at the TownePlace Suites Fayetteville!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
198Reviews3Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 73
  • 22
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarylandLadyBug wrote a review Nov 2021
Maryland41 contributions76 helpful votes
Stayed 2 separate nights a week apart. The first night was not bad, although it’s obvious it’s located in a sketchy part of town. I appreciate that you can only access the front door of the hotel through room key or being buzzed in. However, this also tells you something about the type and number of random people walking around the area. The location is behind a main street near several malls, walmart and restaurants, and this may be why. The second night the heat did not work in the room & it was 30 degrees outside. We were given a first floor ADA handicap room although I did not request one. This actually complicated things for me & my family. We also found a dead roach in one of the bedrooms, which was concerning for multiple reasons; namely, I question how thorough the cleaning is and secondly, there are roaches in the hotel. The positive was how friendly and helpful the front desk attendant was. However, for the aforementioned reasons, I would like choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t stay on the first floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Santiago, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Responded 1 week ago
Hello MarylandLadyBug, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback for us. We apologize for the heater issues you incurred and I can assure you this is not typical of our property. While the General Manager offered to move you and your family to another room, as well as discounted your total rate, we still understand this was a major discomfort throughout your stay and switching rooms can be inconvenient. We will certainly look into this along with our hotel teams to make sure these issues will not happen again in the future. Our first priority is always to take care of our guests, and to ensure all our guests are as comfortable as possible. As for the insect issue, we do have regular pest control services but feedback like this allows us to alert them in the event there are any problems. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to the property directly. Otherwise, we would love to welcome you again in the future! Safe Travels!
Read more
Will T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We booked 3 rooms using points for this past weekend. Rooms were clean. Discovered on Saturday that hotel only provides housekeeping services every 7 days and they had placed $280 of pending charges for "incidentals" on my credit card. When I requested fresh towels for our room, I was informed they only had 3 clean towels and I would have to get them from the front desk since they were the only person on duty (this was at 8 pm). There were 7 adults and 1 infant in our party. Today is the tuesday following our stay. I discovered an unexplained charge on my credit card for $75. When I called the hotel, I was informed Marriott had failed to issue a points certificate for one of the rooms and this was the difference. Rooms are normally $188 per night. Additionally, they claimed they could not contact Marriott to get the points certificate issued. I would have to contact their parent company to get the charge reversed. By the way, I am a titanium member with Marriott and have never had such service. Please avoid this location at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Santiago, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Responded 1 week ago
Hello willtI1055AI, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the limited Housekeeping. Due to COVID-19, housekeeping is currently scheduled for every 7 days, or upon request. This is to limit contact as much as possible and is for the safety of both our guests and our team members. We also apologize for the lack of towels and towel delivery. During that time, we were lacking in team members, but fortunately, we have recently added a few more team members since then. Regarding the card charges, please contact the property directly to resolve this issue. We would love to get this straightened out. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to the property directly. Safe Travels!
Read more
Christie R wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We stayed here for 5 days to attend a family reunion and this hotel was a great place to lay your head at the end of the day. We had a one bedroom suite, the bed and linens were clean and comfy. The kitchen with studio size appliances was great for storing and reheating leftovers from the Cracker Barrel restaurant located in walking distance from the hotel. The use of space in this suite was done well, we never felt on top of each other the whole time we stayed. The only downside was that the pool was closed, but understandable since the pool deck was small and it would have been hard to socially distance during COVID. But they could have maybe done what their sister property next door had done which was have reservation slots (1 hour) for families to use the pool?? Since we are paying full price for the hotel all amenities should be available even if we were to make a reservation with the sister hotel next door. Besides this small hiccup, which the staff really has no control over, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Hall, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Responded 17 Aug 2021
It was a pleasure having you here! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! I am so sorry about the pool but I am so happy the rest of your stay went well! Please feel free to reach out to me directly should your travels bring you back to Fayetteville and I would be happy to assist you in any way I can. Sincerely, Dawn Hall
Read more
Bruce Liller wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Loved staying here for a few months for work. Was very comfortable the staff was great and Mrs.Lily was the best. If I’m ever here again for work I will definitely stay here again This place is great for longer stays
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Hall, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay! Lily is the best and we are so lucky to have her. I am glad that we were able to help make your long stay away from home as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Troy W wrote a review Feb 2021
Fort Walton Beach, Florida1 contribution
While planning my next business trip, a co-worker referred me to TownePlace Fayetteville Suites Cross Creek. I chose TownePlace, with a 14-day stay, had a great experience. The Staff was very accommodating, polite, and and friendly. The room was clean and well-kept, housekeeping was very attentive. since my first stay, I have returned twice, will continue to return on future business trips. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Hall, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Providing guests with an enjoyable and memorable experience is a key priority for us. With so many other choices we appreciate that you keep choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip here!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites fayetteville cross creek hotel fayetteville
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaFayetteville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Nearby attractions include Lazer FX-Lazertag (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luigi's Italian Chophouse and Bar, Mac's Speed Shop, and Will's Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1897 Poe House (6.5 km).