We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area

Save
Share
2501 Two Bale Ln, Fayetteville, NC 28304
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 18/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area
Updated 18/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 59 hotels in Fayetteville
Location
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area hotel. The proximity of our hotel affords the opportunity to explore the many historical attractions such as the Airborne and Special Operations Museum, Veteran Park and 82nd Airborne Division War Memorial. For the outdoor enthusiasts, go rock climbing with the Triangle Rock Club or go zip lining at ZipQuest Waterfall Treetop Adventure. For those who find enjoyment without the rush, visit the Carter Blueberry Farm, Auman Vineyards, Cape Fear River Trail, J. Bayard Clark Park and Nature Center. Fort Bragg has options for the young at heart. Take a trip to the Climbing Place, Monkey Joe’s and the Mazerick Park. During your stay, we invite you to enjoy our spacious rooms, outdoor pool and on site restaurant. Stay connected with family, friends and coworkers with free Wi-Fi and 24 hour Business Center. Our Audio/Video equipment and business center services ensure you have a successful meeting! The Holiday Inn Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Areais central to all that you are looking for while visiting Fayetteville.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Internet
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
40Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
melisa wrote a review Jul 2021
Annandale, Virginia1 contribution
Stayed 2 nights - hotel was fine but note that there is no longer a pool at this location! It was recently filled in and they planted grass seed in that area. We packed our suits and selected hotel based on filters which included having a pool. Otherwise- friendly staff and stay was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Hello Navigator45349554885, I want to apologize for not having a pool like we used to have, but we compensated for that with a lovely green area where you can relax, spend your time and breathe some fresh air. We'll make sure to advertise it properly from now on. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to host you again in your future travels. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
mancinica wrote a review Jul 2021
Whittier, California109 contributions59 helpful votes
We stayed a total of 13 days with a brief trip to the coast in between. At times, seemed like some staff had never worked in a hotel while others provided good service. I did get a good night's sleep. Here were a couple issues: 1) Check-in. Two clerks were helping one family (one could have helped me). I had a printed confirmation sheet and my drivers' license, but they had trouble finding my reservation. 2) Restaurant. Lots of posters for the restaurant, but was not open for the first week we were there. When asked why, they said they had been open. 3) Mail. On two occasions, I had a postcard to mail at the front desk. Both times, the clerks were perplexed. One time, they took my postcard. The other time, they asked me to go into the parking lot and put it into their mailbox. 4) Locked doors. We had to wait before checking in. A teenager was playing a loud video game in the lobby, so we decided to go to the back patio. When the time had passed, we were unable to get into the building (nobody saw us to open the door). We had to walk all the way around the building in order to enter the front door (this was 3pm - no way the back door should have been locked). 5) Malfunctioning card keys. I went out for a bit, and when I returned my card key didn't work. I had to go down to the front desk to have it reset. Later in the day, my wife tried her card key and it didn't work. When we returned to the front desk, they said whenever a card key is re-coded, both keys needed to be set. Wished they would have told me that the first time. 6) Room amenities. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no hot cups (only plastic cups that would have melted). After our initial check-in, I went to use a tissue and found that there had only been one in the dispenser (the cleaning staff should have ensured there were more tissues). 7) Membership recognition. I'm an IHG hotel club member. Although recognized at other hotels, I wasn't recognized at my first stay here. I was recognized the second time, but without any perks (free waters and snacks). These are all relatively minor issues, but when you're staying for two weeks one would expect a little more attention to detail. We will likely stay here during our next visit because it is conveniently located near our son (who is stationed at Ft. Bragg).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to housekeeping and elevators.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Hello, mancinica! Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give us feedback. appreciate you for being one of our IHG Rewards members. It's disappointing that we did not live up to your expectations because of the minor issues that could have been avoided. The situations you have described are not what we expect from any of our hotels or the experience we want you to have. I'm so sorry for all the trouble. I'll share your sentiments with our hotel management team as their reference for improvements. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Wander524179 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I will leave this review everywhere I can find to leave a review. I booked this room through Expedia and prepaid through Expedia. (I equally hold Expedia responsible until one of the 2 companies explains this to me). My stay was for a Friday through Sunday. On Friday night around 10:30, I called the hotel just to let them know that I would be a late check-in after midnight. I was advised that my room had been canceled and they were now sold out. I was told it was due to my credit card didn't authorize, again the room was prepaid (the money had already debited from my checking acct for the amount of the full stay). I questioned how the card couldn't have authorized if the room was already paid in full, but they couldn't explain it. I spent the next 2 hours trying to get through to Expedia. There was a big event going on in Fayetteville and all rooms in the area were completely sold out. I was 500+ miles away from home, late at night with no hotel to stay in, and hundreds of dollars lighter in my checking account, and no one between the 2 companies able to offer me help. I finally reached Expedia well after midnight. They called the hotel and then came back to me and told me that I would have to call them AGAIN the next day between 9 and 5 so the hotel manager could approve a refund (for a room that I was not given, for a room they cancelled the reservation for). Once the hotel canceled the room on me, that should be all of the authorization that is needed to refund my money. It should not require another phone call from me at a later date/time. I have finally been "granted my refund" (Expedia's words, how nice of that hotel manager to extend such a courtesy), but neither Holiday Inn nor Expedia have offered any explanation as to how a prepaid room was just canceled with no warning or contact from either company, which left me in a precarious position. I literally was calling friends in other hotel rooms asking if I could sleep on their floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Hello Wander524179, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear about how your booking was handled. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Nettie H wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The atmosphere was very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was very polite. The lobby area felt very comfortable and the decor was very pretty. The parking was good, felt very safe taking a walk at night with the parking lot being very bright. The bar area was a great atmosphere, the food was very tasty. Last but the least the Staff all was very kind and friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Mr. Desmond was very welcoming and thank you for the great hospitality. I will be returning. I truly enjoyed my stay. Thank you always Ms. Nettie
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
SuzyZooP wrote a review Mar 2021
Cleveland, Ohio68 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 night while visiting family. The hotel is a newer full service Holiday Inn. We had a king suite which was the typical separate bedroom, bath in middle sleeper sofa and TV in front room. What was terribly disappointing was the lack of housekeeping. Upon arrival to our room there was no linen for sleeper sofa and no coffee for the Kuerig and I did see housekeeping in the hallway and she told me she "cant help me call the front desk" The front desk seemed surprised that I was given that answer. I have to say Ovid (not sure I am spelling that correctly) at the front desk was absolutely amazing! He got us the linens, coffee AND our breakfast vouchers that they did not give us at check in even thou we paid for the breakfast in out rate (Buy now pay later with breakfast) The second day we had no idea that housekeeping did not at least come in and give clean towels and coffee and take the garbage so upon returning to our room late that evening we had to go down to front desk again to get those things and again Ovid (sp) was so helpful and nice. We did have breakfast which was just ok but our server was wonderful. Very nice and accommodating. I would stay there again but hopefully they will get a handle on their housekeeping issues.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Hello Susan P, Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. IHG Hotels & Resorts takes the mitigation and prevention of COVID-19 seriously. For the health and safety of our guests and hotel colleagues, we are operating on modified or reduced services which includes limited housekeeping. These changes are temporary and normal amenity and service levels will be reinstated as soon as possible. I am sorry that our Housekeeping staff was not attentive to your request. I will make sure to let the hotel management know about your concerns about the necessary improvements needed. We hope you will join us again in the future and impart a better stay. Safe travels, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaFayetteville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Nearby attractions include Gillis Hill Farm (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pad Thai Cuisine, Mikoto Japanese Mikoto Steakhouse & Sushi, and Jumpin' Java Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Fayetteville W-Fort Bragg Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1897 Poe House (15.4 km).