We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
 Click to rate
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here while on an assignment in the area and the staff are sweet, rooms are clean, rates are great, and beds are comfortable. This location has convinced me to use Candlewood Suites as my own personal hotel choice. Great job Candlewood. Never stop your wonderful service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bctrent
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review bctrent! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to convince you to use Candlewood all over! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Rose Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel for a living. It was a pleasure getting to stay somewhere with a full size refrigerator and a kitchenette so I did not have to go out to eat every night and I could purchase things to put in the refrigerator instead of having to go out every so often. Those little refrigerators in other hotels have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykash123
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you KittyKash for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we offered the amenities you needed. Thank you for continuing to use our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This hotel has impeccable cleanliness and great reliability.. The rooms have a kitchenette, cable, and a comfortable bed. This is why it feels like home! The hotel staff is very accommodating, in particular, Laura was even like a concierge. Anything I asked about , Laura had an informative response. She was very polite and courteous. If I needed help, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colotxrazed
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to hear that Laura was so accommodating! Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I travel and am in hotels a LOT! This is by far the best yet. Justin was an absolute god send. He went above and. Sound to make sure I was accommodated and had what I needed. Was very pleased with cleanliness and convenience of the Onsite cupboard. This is definitely the place to stay in Fayetteville. It's worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleT01
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to have you stay with us again!

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville on our way to Florida. It is a very clean hotel and the queen bed was very comfortable. However, the hotel is not easy off/on from I 95 and takes about 10 minutes once you get off I 95, so if you want a hotel right on I 95, this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are glad, overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to accommodate all guest requests as much as possible, but sometimes that is hard to do. Thank you for being so understanding. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Nothing but class. Extremely pleased with the decor and professional demeanour of the staff. Plus the location was better than expected. I was a bit turned off by a previous hotel that I went to before coming here but once I walked in my worries were gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Jeffrey G for your 5 star rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area.

Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The Candlewood staff are as Professional as they come! Always making you feel right at home. Starting when you check in and everyday there after. Fresh 🍪 cookies everyday after work are always a treat😋 I've been there at least 50 days this year and I'll be back for another week, 27 Nov-3 Dec 16. Our crew loves to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Alex for your review! It's always a pleasure having you here with us! Thank you for all the flowers, food, and being an all around awesome guest!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Travel Tip for the Day: If you are staying at Candlewood Suites, especially after a long drive, call them a few hours before your arrival to make sure they didn't over book the hotel and give your room away. They did this to me on Monday, 10/24. After driving for 10 hours, I stood in the lobby with my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Terry D for your feedback. We apologize again for the inconvenience of having to be moved to another hotel. Unfortunately, as explained before due to a recent hurricane that caused devastating flooding to our area, our hotel was overbooked with guests that had been displaced from there homes, some having reservations for days at a time other weeks...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Outside hotel grounds were clean and free of junk and rooms appeared to be clean, and were spacious and bright. In my opinion customer service lacked and it seems like the front desk staff did not effectively communicate between themselves. The price is average for the location, I'd much prefer to stay somewhere else for the price. In the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaeRaeY
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear RaeRaeY, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel grounds and the condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you had some problems with staff service. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is more catered for longer stays, but I was only there for a night. The biggest downfall is no breakfast! That killed the whole hotel for me and is the difference between 5 and 4 stars. The hotel is nice, clean, new, and have very nice soft towels and linens. The staff was ok, not the friendliest, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap123Chicago
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over all. IHG is looking into adding a breakfast at Candlewood's. We hope you will come back again in the future.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
14.1 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $148 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room above the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles corkscrewd, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor away fro elevator”
 of 5 bubbles theodoret266, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suites are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbickar, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room was on top floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 979lashayw, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5