We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great hotel off of I-95 located next to a great shopping center and not far from the center of town or Fort Bragg. Facility has great parking, swimming pool, and spacious rooms. Recommended stay at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald T
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016

As we were going north on 95 last week we stopped in hear for the night. After driving for over ten hours we chose it because it was a Hampton. First, were we greeted by a very friendly and efficient staff. Leaving the lobby we noticed that many porcelain floor tile were loose all around. We were advised about Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saltglass
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

troy, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was my first stay. It was easy off the I95 and the staff could not have been any more pleasant. Very professional and caring. I would recommend this property as it is priced at a great value and the rooms were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This was not a nice hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. It is not what you expect from a Hampton Imn. The rooms smelled like smoke and there were a few bugs. The rooms had never been updated and it felt like a motel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

apollo beach, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Shabby interior. Ill fitting doors- u could see outside from snide the room. Broken outlets in the bathroom area. Mirror frame was peeling off. Dressers were damaged and were so close to the bed u could barely squeeze between them. I rebooked my return trip w the double tree in Fayetteville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of room for your stay. This is not typical of our Hotel because and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised during our stay at the Hampton Inn Fayetteville-I-95. The hotel has very clean rooms with everything in working order and the staff are very friendly and helpful. When we checked in, we received a warm welcome and were told about the 100% satisfaction guarantee. The interesting thing is that the gentleman who checked us in seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Maryland
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

On way way north we decided to stop here again. As in January, it was clean, well maintained and the staff was great. The hotel is old but well taken care off. This place was clean, my wife notices these things. The breakfast was very well done and the hostess is quite a character. Will stop here again in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelermd09
Aurora,IL, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel was okay. We disliked the lack of privacy afforded because each room opens to the parking lot. The breakfast we fine, but the area for eating is quite small. Cracked me up that people were loading up on free food for the day by taking cereal boxes, piles of muffins and fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryl R
Danville, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The lady that runs the breakfast area is a joy!!! The rest of the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms could use a SLIGHT upgrade, but overall the entire property is well kept, well lighted (parking areas) and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Another reviewer posted the following: "This is unlike the majority of Hampton properties and more like a Motel 6. It's outdoor layout left us feeling unsafe, listening to guest noise until 3am and smelling a constant chain of cigarettes coming through our window mounted air conditioning." This is exactly what it was for us. Also the room was dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gumby1969
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
1.1 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
157 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $112 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Wilkes-Barre, PA
1 month ago
2 months ago
DeLand, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Garden View Room overlook parking lot and decrepit vacant lot”
 of 5 bubbles jglawler38, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor facing next hotel for less noise from I-95. Park near the stairs, not your room if you are upstairs; there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Brent-RN, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“has a Ruby Tuesday next door you can walk too”
 of 5 bubbles 68DavidE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep traveling or go in town”
 of 5 bubbles T5077ASjohnc, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all open up to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Yamora, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5