We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

The employee on the overnight when we checked in was not particularly thorough in telling is information about the hotel...WiFi, breakfast, etc. Our room had no remote for the TV because it was missing, no offer from the front desk to get a new one...they didn't seem surprised when I called...he said they "float". And why did I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz B
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Liz B" for your review! We apologize that you stay was less than satisfactory. We apologize there was no offer for a new remote for your room, I'm not sure what was meant by they "float", but we will address that with Housekeeping and the desk clerk. We do have all guests sign whether or not they have...

Washington DC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Over all, this property is a good choice to overnight with pets. Be aware this is the second time for us to encounter a professional hobo, vagrant, pan handler, potential criminal, approach us and others with a con story looking for money - he comes across from an adjacent low budget motel where he and others are on the lookout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCmdr
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "The Cmdr" for your review! We are glad you chose to stay once again at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again!

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Nice overnight stay and reasonably priced. Hotel and room was clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet with a very friendly staff. Would certainly stay again and highly recommend for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Bill H" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will come back and visit us again!

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel overall is not a bad stay. Unfortunately the bathroom in my room was dirty. There was hair on the wall inside the bathtub and the tub was slow draining. The Internet would not work on my iPad. Even after logging on with their passcode. It did work on my Samsung Note 4. There were no ice machine on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel R
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Daniel R" for your review! We take all of our guest reviews and comments very seriously. We apologize that your bathroom was not up to standards. We will address this with our housekeeping staff. Unfortunately due to health code, we cannot have ice machines on our second floor, but we do have them located so they are easily...

south jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed here overnight for the half way mark to Florida. The room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good. Only complaint would be the pool area. I thought the pool was cloudy and there were no towels in the pool area. We did ask for some and they said they would stock up the pool towels but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin0813
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Erin C" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very nice place to stop and rest the eyes from the long drive. Hotel was clean, well lit and the front desk staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very nice, large, clean and smelled fresh. Beds were very comfortable. Nice that it comes with a fridge and microwave as well. My only complaint, and it's minor is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FLDadof2
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "FLDadof2" for your review! We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay with. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Mallorytown, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We were on the road for 10 days. The first time heading south, we stayed at this hotel. The customer service from Hector Reyes was amazing. He knows his job and seems to enjoy making people happy. Great guy to have on the front desk registering guests. The hotel is clean and large. Rooms are good - but i can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellinglight111
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Travellinglight111" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and came back to visit us again! We will relay your kind comments on Hectors service to him as well as our upper management. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you visit us again!

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2015

So easy to get to, location right off 95-N easy off/easy on with restaurants & gas close by. Hotel very clean, well maintained, nice room. Very quiet hotel, signs posted requesting quiet from guests so good sleeping. Someone took the coffee "pod" holder out & I did not see that till morning so no coffee. Bathroom slightly older w/some stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank galjm
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "galjm" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again!

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Great place for the price in Fayetteville. Rooms were clean and included brekkie was sufficient. They had eggs, meats, French toast, and it was decent. Quiet, and coming from a picky hotel traveller, I will say I felt comfortable sleeping here. Would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda B
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Brenda B" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

From past hotel experiences especially along the 95 North/South corridor I can say that this particular Holiday Inn was a bit below average and somewhat dissapointing. Although booking was fairly easy and the price seemed appropriate I must admitt based on this overnight stay, I would not return. The entrance to the main lobby is misleading. It gives an entirely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Robert T" for your review! We apologize for the inconvenience. This is most certainly not the norm for our hotel, as you can see based on our reviews on the Holiday Inn website. Theses reviews actually come from verified guests rather than like tripadvisor where anyone can post a review whether they have stayed or not. Thank you...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.9 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#16 of 52 in Fayetteville
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 52 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
0.9 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 52 in Fayetteville
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 52 in Fayetteville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $128 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room near the elevator, or else you have to lift your luggage up the stairs and you may have to walk a long distance to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles frequent_traveler061, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We don't like ground floor rooms, but you may want to take one if you have more luggage than you want to carry in one trip.”
 of 5 bubbles liketogoplaces, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all seem the same to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Tootsie9908, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles X890NCpaulm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, back of building”
 of 5 bubbles katec433, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay