We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was supposed to stay at 6 Marriott Properties on this trip but stayed at only 3 of them. Four of the properties including this one could not get the feather free room right. Three of them I could not stay at due to the mold in the room. This room had visible mold in the HVAC system.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr Gary B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I can't apologize enough for the mold found in your guest room HVAC system. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so I can address this immediately with our maintenance department. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance. I will personally see to it that...

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were passing through Asheville to see the Biltmore Estate and Sliding Rock. This is a great location between those two things. The hotel is clean and staff friendly. The breakfast was included and had a nice selection. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

We love our leaf peepers! Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport recently and for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read that our proximity to the Biltmore Estate and Sliding Rock was the highlight of your visit. We are also glad that you relished our breakfast offerings and the service we provide. Thanks for being...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The airport location is just yards from the airport. Very friendly staff. Room were very clean and comfortable. A little expensive but would recommend for business trips. Also not far from Hendersonville and Biltmore house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamh896
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are so delighted that you loved our convenient location close to the airport, our friendly associates and your well-kept accommodation as well. We appreciate you recommending us online, and hope to have you back with us soon. Best Regards, Justin Moody General Manager

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The Fairfield inn is in a great place to hold a meeting. The conference room is large enough for a group of 15. Convenient to local shopping and eating. Plus right next to the airport. It's super clean and a great place to relax and lay your head to rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the great review! We are also happy our proximity to the airport made your stay more convenient. It is nice to read that you liked our meeting facilities and immaculate property. Thanks again for choosing the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport while on business, and we hope to...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was so much NOT a good experience. It was one of those things where everything just is wrong from the get go. So, we tried doing the check in online thing, hoping we could get checked in early, dump our gear and then get back out. But, we never heard from them and the app didn't say whether they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyjadegd
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that you experienced so many challenges during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we are accustomed to providing. I am deeply sorry we disappointed you. I will be sharing your comments with my entire staff, and we will take the appropriate action...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Although I didn't stay hear long (Arrived late and left early to catch a plane) I enjoyed my stay. Rate was reasonable. Room was clean and nice. VERY convenient to airport, Front desk was very welcoming! Very nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaki92
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your quick stay at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are glad our proximity to the airport made your travels more convenient, and that you were pleased with the value we offered, your clean room and especially our staff. Our associates work hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

After the frustration of being stranded because your plane's engine wouldn't start, Delta was gracious enough to put me up in this hotel. The shuttle that picked me up was driven by a delightful lady who works behind the reception. My room was large and very comfortable & the best part for me was the window being able to open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniverM
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. While it seems overall our hotel received high marks, I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping staff impacted your experience in a negative way. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction, so we will take steps to make sure that we consistently meet that goal. I am so sorry for the...

Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights to participate in the Biltmore Kiwanis 5K. Our experience was wonderful in every way. We were upgraded to a suite, a free rollaway was brought in to accommodate all four of us, and the room was clean and spacious. Matt made our experience especially delightful. Free breakfast was offered at 5:30am so we could grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTruthful
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are so delighted that you had an excellent stay at the​ Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. Whether your stay is business or leisure, we want every guest to have a comfortable room to call home. I am so glad our staff was able to make...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have stayed here before and this time we stayed for 4 nights while in the area. The airport is across the street, but the hotel has a shuttle to take you, as it is a long walk with luggage. An ice storm came through the area which kept us in the hotel for a day, but walked across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anne, ​ Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport again for your stay. We are glad you had a pleasurable experience with our hotel. Our shuttle service to the airport and also the local dining options is complimentary, just to ease the stay and traveling of the guests. We are glad the cafeteria was able to serve...

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Several of my friends and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn on April 29 thru May 1 for a Parrot Conference at UNC-Asheville. This hotel is very clean, has a great breakfast in the mornings, and all of the staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and very helpful. I have told other friends about this hotel from the conference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotherBunny
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fabulous review about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. I am delighted to read you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel, especially your clean and comfortable accommodation, our delicious breakfast, and our friendly and professional staff. We work hard to surprise and delight our guests, and I am so glad you...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
270 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
5.6 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
222 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport

Address: 31 Airport Park Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8623
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Price Range: $146 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville Hotel Fletcher
Fairfield Inn Fletcher
Fairfield Fletcher
Fletcher Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreat, North Carolina
Montreat, North Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've. stayed on street floor other floors. No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles vjoeu, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at mountain suites”
 of 5 bubbles 806edc, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from first floor rooms unless you want your entire room to smell like sausage every morning.”
  • Rusted shower fixture
  • Cracked ceiling & wallpaper splitting
  • Disgusting shower curtain stain
  • Unsightly stains on bathroom walls and mold in the right corner
  • Mold - this is just unacceptable
  • Green patina stain from humidity in bathroom
  • Unsightly stains on bathroom walls
 of 5 bubbles jbliv, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer top floor”
 of 5 bubbles onemichael, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ladyjadegd, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5