We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool. Breakfast offered a wide variety of both hot and continental selections. This is the airport location but is only 20 minutes from the downtown area. I hotwired this hotel for a one night stay but would definitely stay again. The hotel was clean and seemed newly renovated, staff were nice.

Helpful?
Thank mimi722
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Clarion Asheville Airport. It's so nice to read that you enjoyed many things about our hotel including our indoor and outdoor pool. We are lucky enough to experience all four seasons here in Asheville, and I'm glad you were here at a time when you could enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool as well... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This was not our first choice but the Hampton was booked. We were driving through and needed a place to stop. I was a little reluctant but this place ending up being just fine. It was clean and comfortable. We also saved a little money staying there. I wouldn't want to stay more than a night or two though.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie674
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

We are happy you chose Clarion Inn Asheville Airport for your recent stay. We believe that clean comfortable accommodations, free airport shuttle, and convenient location are just a few of the things that make our hotel such a great value for guests staying overnight in the Ashville area, and we are glad you were here enjoying most aspects of our... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

First time. I booked this hotel On Priceline and got a good rate. The hotel has been updated, flat screen tv and the been was comfortable. The staff is great and the breakfast buffet in the morning is awesome! Everything from bacon and eggs to pancakes. The only down side is, the construction out front, little confusing upon entering the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Clarion Inn Asheville Airport. It's great to know you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our complimentary breakfast offerings. We work hard to provide an outstanding experience along with clean and comfortable accommodation, and I appreciate you letting us know we are doing just that. We are sorry if you had... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My husband and I decided at the last minute to book a trip to the mountains. We didn't want to go far, so we decided to find a hotel in Asheville, NC. I went on Priceline and was able to get a good deal at the Clarion Inn Airport. I was a little hesitant since there were some negative reviews;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcelle C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose Clarion Inn Asheville Airport for your recent stay. It's great knowing that our guests are leaving completely satisfied. We take pride in delivering excellent customer service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and comments such as yours let us know we are on the right track. We are lucky enough to experience all four seasons here in... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. I got in late and the desk person was nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the grounds are presentable. It was a little hard to get into the parking lot late at night due to heavy road construction. There is a restaurant/bar attached to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morleyf1
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose Clarion Inn Asheville Airport for your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear about all of the great things you loved about our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with my entire staff to let them know they are doing an outstanding job. Thanks for appreciating our restaurant and Lounge bar,... More 

Fulton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for four days while visiting family and it was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, indoor and outdoor pools made the kids happy and the restaurant located in the hotel was wonderful. Also, the free breakfast was by far THE BEST feee hotel breakfast we've ever had! It's right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Clarion Inn Asheville Airport and sharing your fabulous feedback. I am so delighted to read that you and your family had a great time enjoying most aspects of our hotel. Our prime location close to the airport, restaurants and outlets, allows our guests to easily experience so much of what Asheville... More 

Fall Branch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is a very nice place to stay. I booked two rooms for an overnight stay. My family and I had to catch an early flight. This hotel has the perfect service for travelers...you can park your vehicle in their lot and they will take you and yours to the airport. Brad took us in the company van...great service. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger and June L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with family at the Clarion Inn Asheville Airport and for letting us know that your trip was enjoyable. I especially like hearing about staff members making a difference, so thank you for highlighting the service you received from our dedicated associates. We appreciate you for singling out Brad in your feedback. We are delighted... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Date of Stay: May 28, 2016; room 233 1) The desk staff confirmed that this property is a converted Holiday Inn. 2) The indoor pool (and that was one of the reasons we selected this property) was out of service 3) We requested a 1st floor room, but was told that since we used a third party booking service, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalConnectionTom
ManagerX1, Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your recent visit to our hotel. I sincerely apologize for not providing your with clean, comfortable accommodations and fantastic service. We know how important fresh accommodations and great service are to every guest, and I am sorry we let you down. I will be discussing the issues you described with my staff immediately to make sure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fletcher hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

This was listed as a 3 ½ -4 star hotel on most sites. It definitely doesn't rate that. There were several problems. Price gouging during peak times. 286$ for what was basically an old Holiday Inn. The indoor poor was empty. They wouldn't accept our triple AAA card or other usual travel cards. The volume on the TV wasn't working.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HoboQueen
ManagerX1, Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of concern you received from our staff for the issues you had regarding your travel cards and room. This is certainly not the type of service we are known for, so I truly regret that this was your experience. I will immediately address these concerns with... More 

Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Outside appearance was good and lobby was clean. Staff was friendly. The carpeting in hall and room had seen better days but the room was clean. Had some trouble with the TV but the staff took care of it. Only problem with the room was the bed. The springs squeaked when ever I moved in it. Hotel is located close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at the Clarion Inn Asheville Airport while on business. I appreciate you taking the time to point out all of the wonderful aspects of your visit. I am glad our prime location close to the expressway was convenient for your needs and that you liked our clean property. I am also... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#6 of 7 in Fletcher
45 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Asheville Airport
5.0 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn Airport welcomes you to Western North Carolina! Centrally located between Asheville, Hendersonville and Brevard, NC, we offer a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) is a quarter mile from the Clarion Inn Airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle. Corporate travelers will enjoy our close proximity to several major corporations. 150 Guest Rooms. Indoor/Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Airport

Address: 550 Airport Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8618
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Airport Hotel Fletcher
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Vacaville, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a LONG walk to the breakfast area or where you park if you are in the middle or the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthgeitgey, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a good place to stay.”
  • Things need to be fixed!
  • Poor Rooms!
  • Bathrooms are not clean!
 of 5 bubbles franksJ6507BO, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator,so if need stay on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles jacksT7580BO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your bill upon checking in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeloO6477BD, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“250 per night is a rip-off!”
 of 5 bubbles gloriajohnson31, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay