We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Asheville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Asheville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Asheville Airport
 Click to rate
Winter Park, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has recently been renovated...and my room was all neat and tidy!! No carpet..so I even felt that things were even cleaner. New towels, microwave, fridge, and small coffee pot..plus breakfast . What more can you ask for at such a low price!!! I must add that Jennifer was so nice to me during my visit..thank you so much!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire s
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DJuzwick, General Manager at Super 8 Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you are happy with the recent changes and hope you visit with us again soon.

Keller TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the renovated rooms. Some have laminate floors while others have tile. They are nicely decorated and well equipped with a microwave and small fridge. Our only complaint was the Double beds rather than Queen for two people in a bed. The mattresses slept very comfortably. We had a problem with the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SraMadera
IHOTELS I, General Manager at Super 8 Asheville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you. Glad you chose Super8 for your stay and can't wait to see you again the next time you travel.

Reviewed 27 December 2016

I will never stay there again. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. Room wasn't clean and roaches every where. I never heard of a hotel need a 100 dollars deposit for someone paying cash. I haven't got my money back yet. Front desk very rude. I call to talk to the manager and she hang up on me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy J
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The property is obviously old but the new owners are doing a total renovation. The un-renovated rooms are old but decent. The renovated rooms are really nice and very comfortable. Breakfast is ok. Waffle maker, bagels, cinnamon rolls, cereal, and oatmeal along with orange juice, milk, and very good coffee. The staff is excellent. Overall definitely worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeMar0515
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I will try to start my review on a positive note. I did not find any dirty needles in the room, the bugs on the ceiling never crawled down and got me, I am actually older than the carpets, and a couple of the electrical outlets actually had covers. The good thing is it is about a one minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This motel is currently under renovation, and may be wonderful when completed. Unfortunately, the management is currently trying to renovate while operating and is falling short of even cheap motel standards in the meantime. The hallway to our rooms were littered with equipment and tools. One room was missing a refrigerator and had its air conditioning unit partially disassembled (it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W. K
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I wasn't trying to spend too much on my North Carolina trip so I decided to stay here, never again. There was wet towels in the shower, the AC did not work, there is no answer when you try to call house keeping, and there are roaches on the room, garbage under the beds and the customer service, well they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolina B
georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Felt itching shortly after going to bed. Found bug crawling on sheets when I cut on the lights. Office was closed, so left at 12:30. Have several bug bites today. I would recommend this place only to my exwife.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank V4792LYrichardl

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fletcher hotels
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
276 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#7 of 7 in Fletcher
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a relaxing stay at the new Super 8 Asheville Airport. Rise and shine with free continental breakfast. Stay connected with family and friends using free WiFi throughout the hotel. Our location also offers rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators, as well as non-smoking and accessible rooms. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, our Super 8 Fletcher hotel near Blue Ridge National Park has quality rooms at great rates. For convenient traveling, we provide free parking for cars, trucks, and RVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Airport

Address: 183 Underwood Rd # I-26, Fletcher, NC 28732-8634 (Formerly Knights Inn Asheville Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Asheville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Asheville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a remodeled room”
DeeMar0515, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 220 for sure”
V4792LYrichardl, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
2 of 2