We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida de Belverde 70, Amora 2845-483 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
FindHotel
US$87
View deal
Hotels.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
travelup.comUS$118
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (712)
Dining (82)
Pool & Beach (69)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel is a 4-star hotel with a restaurant, bar and spa on site. This hotel offers large, design rooms with free WiFi access and free private parking in Belverde, 26 km from Lisbon. Featuring a private, furnished balcony and a contemporary design, each air-conditioned room includes a flat-screen cable TV. The private bathroom includes a modern walk-in shower and free toiletries. A breakfast buffet is served daily. The 19 Restaurant is open to the general public and serves fine cuisine made of Portuguese flavours. Shot Bar offers a contemporary setting where guests can enjoy a drink. Room service is available. Evidencia Belverde Atitude’s Virides Spa includes massage services that can be booked locally, hot tub and a Steam bath. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools are available. Staff at the 24-hour reception can organise tee-times in several golf courses, as well as transfers. Fonte da Telha Beach is 6 km away from Evidencia, and Tróia can be reached in a 30-minute drive plus a short ferry journey. Lisbon International Airport is 25 minutes' driving. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
645Reviews17Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 216
  • 69
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vanessad250 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
A short but great pit stop. The staff is absolutely top of the top. Easyjet cancelled our flight so we missed the first the night, and they did not charge us for it. Clean and cozy. Totally recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GSea wrote a review May 2022
Malmo12 contributions17 helpful votes
I had such a great break for a couple of days to Evidencia Belverde, the spa treatment was exceptional my first day, I was able to get into my room early so was able to rest a bit after my journey. The staff were very helpful and made sure my stay was comfortable. I spent the day out on the Balinese sun beds outside reading a book the next day, which was amazing. The breakfast buffet was brilliant and when it's sunny it's lovely to sit outside on the terrace. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and that was good too. All in all, great hotel, very good rates and well trained staff that make sure your stay is comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear GSea, Thank you for your preference and review! We are delighted to read your comments. It's with great pleasure that we know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catharinakate wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
As a wedding gift we have been offer one night in this hotel . Hotel looks nice so we have been excited about it. Unfortunately, from very beginning we regret that we came here. A receptionist ( Ines) was not nice and helpful, she behaved like she was doing favour to us. First thing, which she asked was to pay for our room!!! ( which was a wedding gift from our family). The way she spoke with us was quite rude and I had a feeling she wanted to get rid of us the quickest possible. As a guest I didn’t feel welcome. I will never come back there !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear Catharina, Thank you for your preference and review. We regret to know that your stay didn't reflected the high standards that we work on a daily basis to achieve and maintain. We apologize for the incident and we believe that it was a punctual situation. The due diligences were taken. Hoping to have your preference again, with the promise that you'll change your less positive opinion. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petra wrote a review Feb 2022
Budapest, Hungary16 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed there in September, for 6 days, as we had our wedding in costa caparica. We had a happy week in Portugal, but the quality of the service in the hotel was poor. The building itself is clean, and has a kind of desing, thats a plus. But the staff was not kind or nice at all. We literally felt bad whenever we went to the reception to discuss something (basic things, like reserving a table etc). They looked pretty grumpy and when we approached them, we felt uncomfortable, they just wanted to get rid of us. Applies for the Reception and the breakfast and bar staff. Only the cleaning ladies were nice and smiling. It was pretty difficult to order or ask in English durint launch or breakfast. Our parents arrived one day later, around 1 am in the morning, after a 14hours trip, and after check-in we had to do all the paying in this late hour, even though we asked and promised that we will come down first thing in the morning to pay, as they are exteremely exhausted after the trip. They didnt care at all. At other hotels we always paid upon leaving but even if they want to make sure and have it in advance, i truly believe they should be more emphatic and not keeping exhasuted people at the front desk for an extra 30 minutes in the middle of the night. My father has diabetes and high hart rate, he was really suffering after this trip and just wanted to go to bed. All the parents are above 65, it was unpleasent welcome. At this hotel you have to book the breakfast table in advance, doesnt matter how late you arrived,and even if this is the last thing you want to do on your holiday, to follow a schedule. When we ate at the bar, it took literally an hour to get some snack. The 3person room is not really a 3 person room, it is a normal room with an extra bed which is only suitable for smaller children. (It is not like a must, but a good indicator: we had our wedding there, walking out from the hotel, and no one from the staff had a kind word - even all the flight attandendts were nices that anyone in the hotel.) We choose the hotel as it is close to the beach by car, so it fulfilled the purpose, but we would not go back. For the price you can get better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference and review. It's with great regret that we find that your experience didn't reflected the standards of excellence that we work continuosly together to achieve and maintain. We would like to emphasize that the schedule of the breakfast was created following the pandemic restrictions and where our restaurant has been forced to reduce cappacity and detachment between guests. This way we prevented the guests to wait in queues standing at the door of the restaurant. We apologize that this measure dind't pleased you, but it was not intended by the hotel to impose schedules. Our apologies for the situations that led to your dissatisfaction, we hope to have your preference again in a future oppurtunity, with the promise that you'll change your positive opinion. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The only reason why I am writing this review is because I was asked by this hotel on an email to not post on tripadvisor if my experience was not perfect. I feel that this is asking guests to cheat on each other, so here it goes: This is a great example of a very nice looking hotel, that had great decor and is mainly clean and comfortable, but its image and customer experience is highly damaged by the lack of skilled staff. We booked a Winery Experience with a dinner included, with wines from a specific winery, but at our restaurant arrival we were informed that the wines were not included, after a very puzzled "maitre'd" received us clearly not having any idea of what Winery Experience was that. Later on we showed the email reservation to the waitress and after her consulting other people, the wine was not charged to us. During dinner, the server was so inexperienced, she couldn't open the wine bottle and ended up getting so anxious she cut herself, dropped her serving cloth and sniffed the wine directly with her masked nose over the bottle.. It was painful to watch her panic. Our table had only dirty (as in, golden parts were black) plastic individual table covers and the cutlery was put directly on top of it. The octopus salad had sand that was cracking between my teeth. I informed the waitress and she said "are you sure?" and nothing else was mentioned about it. The Winery Experience included a visit to a winery with a wine tasting, where they asked us "are you from the hotel?" and sat us at a different table from the other guests, with only 1 sparkling wine to taste. We sat there watching all the other guests - coming from somewhere else - being pampered and receiving all sorts of explanations that we didn't. We ended up leaving with nobody realizing, since we were so apart and left alone. The spa was so crowded we had no room at the pool for most of the time. When we had, discovered the water was cold, so I had a cold jacuzzi experience in the last day of October, that was a new experience! We couldn't use the spa lockers because "that is for guests doing massages" - which we tried to book but were not available -, but we had no robes either, so we had to get undressed and put our clothes on the spa floor next to the chairs where we sat, since there was nowhere else to sit or lay down. First time I saw that too at any spa, 4 stars or less. Lastly, the room was nice and clean, but not only they didn't provide the requested couple's bed instead of 2 twin beds together (without mentioning a thing, so I was counting on it), also the light at the foyer is an automatic one that lights up when we walk through. This is really annoying because we cannot use the restroom at night without waking up the other person, and much worse, if we have our luggage there - which is its designated spot in the room, where also the storage cabinets are - the light keeps turning off unless you constantly swing your arms up in the air to turn it back on again.. Result: it took me forever to find a piece of underwear in my luggage, since light was on for like 3 seconds at a time and I looked like a crazy maestro gesticulating, to be able to see anything over there and find my black undies. Overall, the great part of this stay of my company, because all the rest was a sequence of bad surprises...!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Debbie D wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beware! I made a reservation for a dinner (date & time) on the first night of arrival not knowing what kind of restaurants were close by. Unfortunately the dinner didn't go well, both myself and my friend got very sick, not sure if it was the afternoon cocktail or the heavily perfumed hotel. Because of this, we opted to eat out the next 2 evenings on our excursions to Costa Caparica and Sesimbra. At checkout, i was surprised to be charged for dinner reservations for 3 nights instead of 1 for 2 people. According to the manager, I had reserved for all 3. My email confirmation never confirmed 3. I did not confirm dates and times for the next 2 evenings for dinner. I tried to resolve this with the manager but he showed no interest in the matter, he was very adamant that I had confirmed for 3 dinner nights for 2 people. I asked him to prove to me where in the email were the confirmation details and ofcourse I learnt that these emails are generated and not saved. This left me very unsatisfied with his willingness to help. I will never visit the hotel again and will recommend all who visit not to prearrange dinner. For the record, the hotel is under staffed. There is no one to man the bar, no one to manage the pool beds, check beds if taken by other guests, no pool service. I had to visit the spa to request somebody for the bar. Beautiful hotel but lacking in service!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: bathrooms offer no privacy, ideal for couples only
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and review. We regret to know that you've not enjoyed your stay. Upon booking, you've added the half board to the reservation. The half boards are booked for the whole stay automatically, and could not be booked individually, therefore there's no option to confirm dates and times. The confirmation, that's sent automatically trough an up-selling platform, stated the total price of the half board = 108€. The confirmation e-mail was resent at the time of the complaint. We were very adamant about this since there's no other way to book an half board in a hotel, other than for the complete stay. We are sorry that you were not pleased about this fact, and furthermore we were informed only at the check out that you opted to dine outside and you felt sick after the first meal, which we regret to know. Regarding the bar, we apologize for the inconvenience. The barman is in charge of the room service orders as well, so we believe that his absence was a punctual situation. Regarding the pool beds, they are managed by the spa's reception staff. Since the indoor pool is located in a relaxation area, the staff supervises the beds when guest's exit the SPA and from time to time, rather than permanently checking the beds. Once again, we regret to know that you were not pleased about your stay, and we hope to have your preference again in a future opportunity, with the promise that you'll change your less positive opinion. Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SwissSoldier wrote a review Sep 2021
Zurich, Switzerland226 contributions100 helpful votes
For 1 week to buy landscape in Portugal, we spent 6 nights in Evidencia. The first contact with the receptionist was terribly complicated due to the language but we repeated more time 6 nights and finally after 5 nights, the other receptionist told us to leave the room and during the talking about the error, her attitude was rude and unhelpful. Finally we have to pay one night more. The receptionist send my friend to pharmacy for the covid and explained that we don’t need appointment. At the pharmacy the appointment was obligatory and we losed time. Sure is today my last night here. However the hotel is nice and rooms confortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evidencia Belverde, Gestão de receitas at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Dear Guest. We're sorry that you weren't pleased with our services. Regarding the situation, we regret the misunderstood, since we had indeed your reservation booked for 5 nights, as you signed in the check in Cardex upon arrival to the hotel. Unfortunately we were fully booked for the 6th night and for that our colleague approached you questioning your departure time. As for the pharmacy issue, since the beginning of the year that we started working with a pharmacy close by in Foros de Amora, who we always have to schedule our guest's tests. All our staff has this information so unfortunately we don't understand how this situation came to be. We would like to have your preference again with the promise that you'll change your negative opinion. Best regards, Evidência Belverde Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bea M wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions
we stayed for only one night. the staff is very nice and everything was super clean. the hotel has a private parking. the breakfast is good and the spa area is lovely and also super clean. totally recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Gomes Porto, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Thank you so much Beatriz, Your recomendation is the best compliment you can give us. Cleaning is no doubt our top priority everything must be perfectly cleaned and desinfected to welcome you. When are you coming back? we miss you already. Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artem wrote a review Nov 2020
49 contributions50 helpful votes
Me and my wife stayed at this hotel each time when we visit Portugal. Great location- 5 minutes driving to long(45 kilometres) sand beach. 20 min to Lisbon by ferry or bridge. Hotel and personal are very nice and professional.Great pool ,spa,restaurant.very clean.Nice food.We want to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Gomes Porto, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Cher Domovoi1, C'est toujours un immense plaisir de recevoir votre visite. C'est le plus beau compliment que vous puissiez nous faire, de retourner là où vous étiez heureux et avez passé un séjour d'excellence. Il est vrai que les plages de Fonte da Telha avec leurs longs kilomètres de sable blanc sont fantastiques été comme hiver, rien de tel qu'une promenade avec la mer pour compagnie pour retrouver son énergie. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez bientôt. Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beeseydave wrote a review May 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom308 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Difficult times with the hotel facilities being closed and not many guests. The upside of course is that you get a great room over looking the pool, the staff were very attentive to our every need and you can move around without worrying about other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the decor fits the hotel, modern contemporary and a bit quirky. Well done to all the staff in exceptional times. BeeseyDave😎😎🐝🐝
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestExperience2, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment following the stay at the Evidencia Belverde Hotel. We live in difficult times, no doubt, but we have already adapted to them and we have all the safety and hygiene conditions in place. Our pool is already open and with the hot days, it is fantastic and refreshing. We hope to see you soon Greetings from our staff Evidencia Belverde Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlentejoSetubal DistrictAmora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Serra da Arrábida (3.5 km), Almada Forum (7.5 km), and Castelo de Sesimbra (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Tradicional Aroeira, Lisboa à Vista, and Restaurante Galeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moinho de Maré de Corroios (5.1 km) and Estação Rodo-fluvial Sul e Sueste (8.0 km).