We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

    81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
    +1 888-293-6798
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$70
    US$68
    SAVE US$2
    US$70
    US$70
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good35%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (19 reviews)
    “room was clean” (27 reviews)
    “waffle maker” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (795)
    There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 795 reviews

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Looked great from the outside but our room was dirty. Carpet wasn't vacuumed. Shower was cracked on the bottom and handicaped with an insufficient shower curtain. When I wiped up the water after my shower I was discussed at how dirty the floor was. Bathroom...More

    Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
    Thank Ammdarling
    Management response:Responded 28 July 2017

    Ammdarling, Thanks for choosing your stay with our Microtel here in Franklin, NC. Yes, our property is currently being renovated and we apologize for any issues you experienced with your bathroom and its cleanliness. Since your stay earlier this month we have replaced all of...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    Stayed at this hotel twice recently. Not bad for the money. Staff is helpful especially Jessica. Not a lot to choose from for breakfast. Great location. Staff was willing to work with us for a group rate.More

    Thank Ballerz1016
    Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

    Dear Ballerz1016, Thank you very much for choosing our Microtel here in Franklin, NC for your second stay. We are certainly pleased to have you as a returning guest. I'm glad our location proved convenient for your stay and that Jessica could help improve your...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    The motel was quiet and clean. The staff was very knowledgable about the attractions in the area. We were surprised that there was no swimming pool on the premises. The motel is close to many of the surrounding attractions. We had a very traditional continental...More

    Thank minerakl56
    Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

    minerakl56, Thank you for choosing Microtel for your stay here in Franklin, NC! Our hotel's location is very convenient for most of our guests, providing restaurant choices, nearby gem mining, public parks, and easy interstate access. We are happy to hear this convenience was a...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    I was going to post pictures of this hotel, but I do not know where to start. The room was dirty and very dusty to start. The bathroom I had to wipe and clean myself. The continental breakfast was (stale) cereal and waffles. The maid...More

    Thank Todd1969
    Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

    Todd1969, We appreciate your recent stay with us and thank you for providing feedback. I am happy you were pleased with our convenient location and the comfort of your bed. As you mentioned we are doing some work to the hotel. At completion we will...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    I had the opportunity to stay at the microtel and my experience was awesome! Mike at the front desk was very welcoming and very hospitable!!! Checked me in very quickly and constantly made sure my stay was great! The manager was also very visible and...More

    Thank tmgray2
    Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

    Dear tmgray2, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay with us in Franklin, NC. We were very excited to read your review and simply pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Microtel. We have recently updated our hotel staff...More

    Old Edwards Inn and Spa
    1,239 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Highlands
     
    Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
    867 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dillsboro
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
    439 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sylva
     
    Laurelwood Inn
    171 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cashiers
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 61
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Franklin
    • Also Known As
    • Microtel Franklin ,
    • Franklin Microtel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Laurelwood Inn
    171 reviews
    26.85 km away
     
    Old Edwards Inn and Spa
    1,239 reviews
    21.39 km away
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
    439 reviews
    27.39 km away
     
    Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
    867 reviews
    25.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Buddies Ribs & BBQ
    383 reviews
    .85 km away
    FATZ
    401 reviews
    .10 km away
    Rizzo's Bakery and Bistro
    23 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Dairy Queen
    31 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts
    134 reviews
    .25 km away
    Airing of the Quilts
    6 reviews
    .65 km away
    The Factory Franklin
    153 reviews
    .17 km away
    Franklin Golf Course
    5 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    3DBurns
    5 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from minerakl56 | Reviewed this property |
    My answer is above. Sorry!
    0
    Votes
    Arleen21
    19 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from microtelfranklinnc | Property representative |
    We do not have a pool at our hotel, but there is a public pool less than a mile behind our hotel that we refer guests to.
    0
    Votes
    Arleen21
    19 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CaliforniaGirl78 | Reviewed this property |
    No indoor pool.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "No best views...."
    Read review
    "If you are looking for a true accessible room in Franklin, Microtel is the only way to go!"
    Read review
    "Another hotel if possible"
    Read review
    "2nd floor all the way down"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing