We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Garner
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh \/ Garner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
 Click to rate
Garner, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great experience at this hotel. Easy check-in, even though we arrived early, they handled it without any issues. The room was clean and well lit. The bathroom especially was bright and not a spec of dust or grime. My favorite part was the continental breakfast. Probably the best I've had. There was a large variety of food,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellI1152TQ
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn on 3 occasions. Very clean and nice rooms. Breakfast area is a little small and often crowded but complimentary breakfast is always great. I highly recommend staying at this location when in Raleigh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easypickins
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much taking the time to fill out a review for us. We really value your opinion and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share this our team. As always please let us know if you need anything else. We hope you are...

Roland North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Luggage cart should've been taken out of service last year. When I stayed at this Hampton inn the last time I complained about it. The refrigerator in the room made a rattling noise all night. Maintenance at this hotel needs to step up their game.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H960RKalanr
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do a review for us. Your information was very helpful and we will make sure to check the luggage carts and refrigerator in that room. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was very helpful. Thank you so much...

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy to the south side of Raleigh, and it has an IHOP right in front so you don't have to drive to have something to eat. Nice property that looks fresh, and clean. The front desk manager was very friendly, and accommodating when I checked in. I'll probably stay here again when I have business on the south side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Dale S. Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you found our location to be convenient for you. We will make sure to share your feed back with the rest of the team. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on the next visit!

North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn meet our needs. It is clean and was close to my meeting site. There is a IHOP within walking distance and several local places within a few miles. There is a mall within a short walk. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for writing a Trip Advisor review for us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. Thank you for your feed back on the Staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We really enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope to see you again real soon. We hope...

Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay The room was comfortable and clean. Barbara at the front desk made signing in and checking out very fast and easy. Thanks Barbara!!!!! The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandaqueen2017
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill a survey for us. We really enjoyed having you as a guest and we were happy to hear that Barbara was very helpful. We were glad that you enjoyed the rooms as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The AC unit in the room was blowing a moldy smell. I woke up with a terrible headache and a stuffy nose which went away about an hour after checking out. The toilet had black curly hair on it as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Mr. Mike W., Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor. We really value your opinion and we will certainly share it with the appropriate department. I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with your room. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to correct the issue while you were...

Homer City, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel kept the high standards of any Hampton Inn; friendly and helpful staff, meticulous rooms, and excellent breakfast food selections. I appreciate the fresh fruit availability since I am a vegetarian.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Anna L., Thank you very much for having filled a survey for us. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and the breakfast selections. We really enjoyed having you as a guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We look forward to seeing you again...

Salisbury
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Barbara was very helpful at the front desk. All employees had a smile and willingness to help. This hotel is close to everything and easy in and out. We ate at the Locked and Loaded right behind the hotel. The band there was great as well as the service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannieSandie
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey for us. We really value your opinion and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. Thank you for letting us know that Barbara was helpful, we will make sure to let her know about your kind words. We look forward to...

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Each time we stay at this property, we stay for one night. While there, staff is attentive, breakfast is good, property is clean. This property is in a col de sac. You do not hear traffic noise. You are in close proximity from Garner to Raleigh. There's a mall close by. There are lots of Restaurants to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion I
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff at our property. We really did enjoy having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you on the next visit.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
7.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#50 of 83 in Raleigh
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing and welcoming stay at the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner with thoughtful amenities for your comfort and convenience. We're known for offering value-minded travelers comfortable, well-equipped rooms, friendly service, and a complimentary breakfast –all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee.Relax in a comfortable guest room and view a selection of premium channels and movies. Keep in touch with family or business with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work at the large in-room desk or handy lap desk. Enjoy a restful sleep after a long day on a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us for our Hampton On the House® Hot Breakfast or if you are on a tight schedule have breakfast to go with an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Stay active during your stay with our hotel with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool. Our meeting room is ideal for board meetings and gatherings of up to 25 guests and includes access to our complimentary wireless hi-speed internet.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner

Address: 110 Drexmere Street, Garner, NC 27529
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: $134 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garner
Garner Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garner
#3 Business Hotel in Garner
#4 Family Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the back side of the hotel with stair access to the fitness room and side parking lot. It was great for me!”
 of 5 bubbles 939cynthias, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My only complaint was that I wish breakfast went till 10:30. I was a little slow and JUST missed it.”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldw602, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was far away from the elevators so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciaa181, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the side of the hotel; trees everywhere; very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 943cynthiaf, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side of hotel face a construction site. Front side rooms face an Ihop.”
 of 5 bubbles lesliew664, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5