We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Greenville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very happy with this hotel! The front desk staff was great - especially Austin! We were fortunate to get a suite at check in. It had LOTS of room! The bed was very comfortable, and the A/C units were easily controlled. The room was clean and quiet. It was just me and my daughter, and I always felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
Charlotte, NC area
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the nice upgrades to this hotel. I had stayed here several years ago and it was your standard fare, Holiday Inn. The look & feel of the property has really improved. The check in area, the bar and the rooms all had a higher class of hotel quality (at Holiday Inn prices mind you). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-in-NC
Roxboro NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was staying here due to a conference at the convention center next door. Called the front desk the next morning and tried 3 times before anyone would answer; couldn't find the hairdryer - it was in a black bag hanging on the ironing board in the closet! When I asked the front desk if they had hairdryers in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank channingway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. We were here for an event at Convention Center and we could walk there from here which was great. Rooms were nice. Restaurant was very disappointing. No kids menu. No lunch. Very limited menu and bar for dinner. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My wife tried to reach me by my room phone and was put on hold twice once for 20 minutes before she gave up and the second time the same amount of time never got back to me. I called the front desk that's what was going on and they said they had to put me on hold because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomNVickie
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

One of best in Greenville. Last minute trip, arriving after midnight. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Decor very up to date thru out the facility. Appeared to have recently been updated. Room including breakfast for two very reasonably priced. Ended up staying 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Austin H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the fantastic survey as your feedback is very important to us here at our Holiday Inn in Greenville, NC! As an IHG property it is our goal to provide the best experience for our guests and we pride ourselves on doing so. Through your feedback you were extremely satisfied with your stay. I...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had a good experience with this hotel. It is much nicer than other places we have stayed in Greenville. We come fairly regularly to visit our son at ECU, and the hotel is very close to his dorm near the stadium. So that was convenient for us. We kept having issues with our keys not working, which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
Austin H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey as your feedback is very important to us here at our Holiday Inn in Greenville, NC. As a Hilton property it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Through your survey I noticed that you rated our hotel well overall but...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I had really high hopes for this hotel as it use to be the City Hotel and Bistro but this hotel did fall short of my expectations. While they did do some renovations it still feels like the City Hotel. They added an overhang and did some renovations to the rooms. While the new light fixtures and some new furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gothospitality
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review and give us your feedback on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate and value all guest feedback. I do apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and I do hope you will return so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience. Please...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had asked for a room away from the elevator and was placed 2 doors away. But, it did not matter because the hotel was only at about 10% occupancy, almost empty ! The hotel is very basic and really not up to a holiday inn standard. Rooms are very basic, and there was no pressure in the shower. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjkiss
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear pjkiss, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the room accommodation and shower condition, as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they...

chicago
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Lobby very nice, rooms good but housekeeping a bit lax. hallways were not well vaccumed, no coffee cups were provided one day for the coffeemaker. Lamp in nightstand did not work. Otherwise clean, comfortable. They have a restaurant attached and offer a buffet breakfast for $11 per person. It was the worst I have ever had...scrambled eggs were cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review. We value all guest feedback. We always strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience; I apologize that you feel you did not get one. I have addressed all the issues from your review with the correct department head. I do hope that you will join us again...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
512 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 21 in Greenville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
439 reviews
3.8 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
128 reviews
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $169 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms were very quiet. 2 elevators makes for easier access to your rooms.”
channingway, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Greenville Boulevard are noisy.”
787debbiee, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevator and vending machines. Make sure you get a renovated room and floor.”
570heidib, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room which may be quieter”
Trac4, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“I like the convenience of the first floor room around the back!”
lespitt89, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5