We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked into this hotel on Thanksgiving Eve. It was the only hotel with available rooms and we had to stay since we had been traveling all night with our 4 children. This hotel was extremely dirty and the front desk attendant was rude on top of it. We got to our room and the toilet was so dirty I... More 

Helpful?
Thank tblackx2
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We genuinely regret your experience at our property. Please know that guest satisfaction is important to us! We hope that you reported the issues that you experienced to a member of management so that the problems could be addressed. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nastiest hotel I have ever been in. Room is one step above a cardboard box. Although I would never book a smoking room, me, and several people In front of me at check in, were offered the choice of a smoking room or nothing (parent's weekend at the college). The room smelled like smoke and 50 gallons of industrial deodorizer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. On the day of your arrival we only had smoking rooms available, and yes we do try to deodorize the room to eliminate as best as possible this smell. Perhaps the staff needs to use a little less of this! Please know that we appreciate your business. More 

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Worst of our 2800 mile road trip ! Bugs on the wall, nonsmoking room smells like fried fish / Captain D's. Had a dehumidifier in the room because of the moisture and smell. The mattress was so old that it ran downhill to the right. They tried to change us for using a safe that was in the room. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We regret your experience and that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments have been passed along to our housekeeping department so that they may improve in the areas you mentioned. Please know that the safe charge is a nominal fee that is REFUNDED if you do not use the safe. You may still contact the property to have... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Lesson learned for not getting a hotel room sooner. Non-smoking room but could tell someone smoked in it, overall noisy and many people using the hotel for housing. Spent as little time there as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Beachy627
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, some guest do break the rules and smoke in rooms they are not supposed to . We do our best to refresh the room when this happens and apologize that this was not your experience. Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business. More 

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

this place has so much potential , front desk was very friendly and accommodating. the room was dark and dingy . very filthy . these rooms are not cleaned thoroughly . stains all over the bathroom door frames , a roach was crawling across the wall .they need A THOUROUGH CLEAN AND EXTERMINNATION---crud built up around the corners . the... More 

Helpful?
Thank flrman
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that yours was not a pleasant one and will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff so that they know where they need to improve. Opinions from our guests are valued as we not only want for you to have a great stay, but to be a... More 

Plains, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was just basic but good enough for a nights stay close to the university. Lady at the desk was awesome giving me a better pass for parking to visit then the one the school emailed to use. I don't need much to please so others might not enjoy but just fine for us.

Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. More 

Trussville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We used this website as a guide. Rated as a decent hotel, coming in from out of town for three days to visit the medical center, this looked like a good shot. What a mess. We got here about three in the morning. The woman at the desk was completely lost. She did not make us sigh anything, use a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip H
GM982, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Greenville, responded to this review

We truly regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately it seems that attention to detail was not done concerning the cleaning of your room. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and apologize that this was not your experience. Please know that not changing linen in between guests is not tolerated at our property and... More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Outside looks a little outdated but rooms are more modern and very clean, beautiful lobby, and very clean complimentary hot breakfast area. Pool is nice and nice exercise room. Very satisfied with our stay! We stayed 4 nights for a baseball tournament.

Helpful?
Thank rlsrn523
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking.The staff are so helpful and friendly. And the breakfast is wonderful. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Greenville.

Helpful?
Thank jimpurdy1955
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed at the Q Inn while my son stayed on Campus for orientation. Great room and Orientation parents get 10% discount on an already reasonable rate! 10 minutes from ECU campus! Free breakfast in nice lobby. Staff was great.

Helpful?
Thank Dean N

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
75 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
84 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
460 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Address: 821 South Memorial Drive, Greenville, NC 27834
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else .. a Walmart parking lot would be better”
 of 5 bubbles LarryD833, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a nice park area in the rear of the property so rooms back there have very easy access to the park.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpurdy1955, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 49deann, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 224 is in the back off main road, so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tksrmc231, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“select a room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles JohnSu90, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay