We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We visited on a couples retreat. The room was clean and in good shape. The view was gorgeous. The location was fantastic. If you are looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle, this Inn is a must.
Response from breakwaterinn, Manager at The Breakwater InnResponded 30 November 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! The view is hard to beat.
My husband and I were retracing our honeymoon from 30 years ago. We stayed at a cheaper place last time because that is all we could afford. This time we stayed at the Breakwater. I would like to address the comments of another reviewer about...More
We lucked out and got there early enough,for the deck table that seats 14. Service was amazing courtesy of Ashley. Food was delectable. Highly recommend. We were there at 530ish and it soon became very busy. Lovely views of the water and local fishermen activity.
The room s were very basic and had everything you needed. The beds were comfortable and the location was great fro the marina and the local restaurants. The balcony and view were incredible. As stated in other reviews there is a musty smell to the...More
I will premise this with the fact that I have had 20+ years in hospitality and have traveled all but 7 states in 50+ years. In all that time, this is the single worst lodging facility of any kind I have ever had the displeasure...More
1 Thank jfwilder
Response from breakwaterinn, Manager at The Breakwater InnResponded 25 August 2017
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. After a visit from the County Health Inspector I feel compelled to make corrections to the verifiable misstatements. Not only were the rooms deemed mold and mildew free , it was noted how clean the rooms...More
Response from breakwaterinn | Property representative |
We have 1 brick building and 1 wood building. We do not have special room rates prior to a hurricane. If there is a mandatory evacuation we will not be able to rent rooms. We strongly discourage visitors until the hurricane... More
We have 1 brick building and 1 wood building. We do not have special room rates prior to a hurricane. If there is a mandatory evacuation we will not be able to rent rooms. We strongly discourage visitors until the hurricane passes. Most of our weekend guests have already cancelled and we will contact the rest. There is only one road on and off the island and it is very vulnerable to ocean and sound side flooding. Ocracoke Island, just south of us, is under mandatory evacuation for ALL residents as of 5 AM this morning..