We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling to Rock Hill, SC from Fredericksburg, VA and Henderson, NC was my midway point. It was great that the hotel was located close to the highway. Toni checked me in on Wednesday, Feb 1st. She was very pleasant, professional, and helpful when I asked for pizza delivery locations. I came downstairs for breakfast at 9:55am on Feb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twana M
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to serve you perfectly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our employees. They are an asset to our organization. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing...

Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We arrived just before the rare snowfall in January. The hotel was cozy and the staff, especially Rhonda, were polite and friendly. The hotel is very close to the highways and lots of shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BreBac672
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees, especially Rhonda for her outstanding performance, hard work and dedication. Rhonda is...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and quiet. It's a dog friendly hotel and that was a big plus for us especially because it was so clean. Jackie at the front desk was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased. The Fernandez Family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena F
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees, especially Jacquie for her hard work and great customer service. We are...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The person at the front desk was very nice and check-in was easy, she made you feel welcomed and said to let her know if we needed anything. The furniture in the lobby is worn and looked very dirty. The carpet in the hallway was very dirty, walls were dirty and scratched, strange smell. The room and bathroom seemed clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty G
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting Sleep Inn of Henderson, NC for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your business. I'm concerned about the discomfort you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is recently remodeled yet the carpet in the halls have major stains on them, and the paint on the walls is all damaged. There is a stench to this hotel in the lobby and hallways that appears to be masking something. The overall cleanliness of it is sub par. The rooms are ok at best. Not all Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were in town to visit family and decided to catch some zzz before leaving. Nice, clean, and affordable rooms. I've stayed at Sleep Inns in other locations so this one didn't disappoint me either. Rooms were big enough for our needs. And free Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F B
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The staff especially the lady who checked me in on 8..6..16 at about 3..30 am and Mr Anil were extremely cordial and hospitable. I will definitely recommend this to any one wanting to stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snehikku
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees Anil and Jacqueline for their hard work and great customer services. We...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I've been here many of times. Service has always been great. Ms. Jacqueline is always nice and has plenty of conversation to offer! Rooms are clean and the front entrance makes a great impression on how the hotel really is. Great stay and hope we stay more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan H
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of our hotel! We were extremely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guest like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Thank you for recognizing our employees, especially Jacqueline for her hard work and dedicated guest services....

Union Springs, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our church group stayed here in 2012 and had a great experience, so in planning where to stay in July 2016, we decided to contact Sleep Inn. Another great experience! We will stay again if we need accommodations in Henderson. Anil was just as welcoming in person as he was on the phone. All of the hotel personnel made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona C
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mona, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees for their hard work and great customer services. They are as asset to...

Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

AC was noisy, couldn't have it on while sleeping, large spots on the carpet, paint peeling, pocket door wouldn't close and was filthy, dust on furniture and coffee maker. Manager wouldn't honor price given over the phone then tried to put not 1 but 2 pending charges on my credit card although I checked out per their policies. Larhonda at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyjg97
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
475 reviews
5.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
181 reviews
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
47 reviews
5.8 km away
Scottish Inns Motel
Scottish Inns Motel
#6 of 9 in Henderson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 18 Market St., Henderson, NC 27537
Region: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3rd floor was not as quiet on Friday night, but got better after 9pm.”
 of 5 bubbles twanam2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed on the 1st floor and the 3rd floor - both were great!”
 of 5 bubbles MonaC274, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room with a bath tub if that is what you desire”
 of 5 bubbles PerihanW, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“High floors would be my recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles 604mercedesy, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have childres, especially young ones, get a room on the first floor. It is easier to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles marionc155, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5