We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cascades Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Cascades Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of The Cascades Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is priced extremely affordably so if you are on a budget you really can't find a better place to stay. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the common area facilities are. When you walk in, there is a cascading mini-waterfall over their elegant gray stacked stones. There is a beautiful and cozy lounge with a warm fireplace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristicain
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We have all worked extremely hard to make the Cascades like nothing else in the area. Glad to hear that you enjoyed several of the amenities and features of the Resort. Making sure that we have the right staff in place is an important part of the great experience we are striving for. It...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent the weekend away here and LOVED it. We travel fairly often and we felt like this hotel was neat and was the perfect, affordable place to stay in the mountains. We went on a Thursday-Saturday so we were able to get a lower rate. We loved the continental breakfast, indoor slide/hot top area, and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leiadavisld
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the Wonderful review. We all strive to make every guest experience a positive one. So glad to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay with us but the surrounding area as well. Hope to see you again soon.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We live fairly close but thought this would be a nice getaway and the kids could have fun on the slide and in the pool. I was a little disappointed because when we checked in the slide wasn't on, and was turned on a few hours later. Then in the morning the pool opened at 9, and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicabyrd1977
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We want to improve daily and feedback is the best way to do it. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. We are looking into changing the slide hours. However we want to be courteous to all of our guest as well. Trying to find that balance can be a...

Cayce, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this hotel partially because of the indoor pool and water slide. Upon entering the pool area, the children in our group were dismayed to find that the water slide was out of order, and appeared to have been for some time. They did have a good time playing in the pool. Rooms were average, but the bed linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolina50us
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We work had to improve daily and your feedback helps us to do so. The issues that you have mentioned have been addressed. We hope you will give us another try if you are ever in the area again.

tabraha
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I don't think I've ever quite seen an old hotel revamped quite as nicely as this one. Someone worked their tail off getting this place, a previously exterior access motel turned into a completely in closed hotel with a huge welcoming lobby, nice indoor pool with a huge slide. There are a few things as you can only hide so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad A
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We have worked extremely hard to make this place like nothing else in the area. Due to the fact that we just opened last October we have not experienced a summer just yet. Thank you for the concern and we will look into making it more pleasant for the guest. Hope you consider staying...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great place for a family weekend trip or as wee did a couples weekend to getaway. I am from the Asheville area and now live in Columbia SC. So it was good to get back to the area. Hendersonville is one fo the hidden gems of NC. the Main street is not to be missed. Stop by the toy store...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen F
matthew m, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We are still in the process of improving daily. Hope to see you again.

Perry, GA
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is right off the interstate, convenient. While it isn't a new construction, the rooms could use a little updating, the staff were very helpful, the pool and hot tubs were amazing, and having an onsite restaurant is awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgoodroe
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed a few of the amenities offered. Hope to see you again.

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel not knowing what to expect. We were doing a short weekend trip with our grandson. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And, the big plus was the indoor swimming pool with water slide. Our Grandson didn't want to get out of the water or of of the slide. He had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erbrown58
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work hard in making our property family friendly. Glad to hear your grandson had such a wonderful time. Hope to see you all soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very odd design. They essentially took a motel with exterior entrance to rooms and closed it in. Result is no natural light in rooms or inside most of building. Might be okay if there was good interior lighting, but it was very dark. Indoor pool had almost no light. It was very depressing. Worse part was poor management. We slept...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCriddle
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we did not meet and/or exceed your expectations. We work hard in making every guest stay a pleasant one. I am sorry that you had this issue during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can correct the problem for future stays. We hope...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Pool was freeeeeezing! Hot tub was for adults only which would have been ok if the pool was warmer. The hallway lights were so bright and the curtains did not help. The room was light up all night. Also, kept smelling smoke in the room. It was cheap so I guess it's about what you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaughnkristena

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
707 reviews
8.3 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
226 reviews
6.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
565 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
410 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Cascades Mountain Resort

Address: 201 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9386
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range: $141 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cascades Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cascades Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cascades Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
Shawano WI
1 month ago
Hendersonville, North Carolina
3 months ago
indian trail
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Cascades Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room away from the pool so it was nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles leiadavisld, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the pool area if you don't have children.”
 of 5 bubbles carolina50us, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to Hendersonville, I recommend staying closer to downtown. It's worth the extra money to stay in Asheville.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaCriddle, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need sleep do not get a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndipgh, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from pool if you go to bed before 10 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles GregRSVP, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5