We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hampton
US$101
View deal
Traveluro
US$94
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Lol.travelUS$114
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (76)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hampton Inn Hendersonville hotel is located in Hendersonville, North Carolina, just one mile off Interstate 26. Stay at this hotel in Hendersonville and be near many restaurants and several historic areas and attractions. Visit downtown Hendersonville, the Biltmore Estate, Chimney Rock Park, Flat Rock Playhouse, DuPont State Forest and Asheville. Relish a complimentary hot breakfast, served from 6am to 10am daily in the Perfect Mix Lobby. This inviting gathering area is suitable for use for breakfast and other times as well. Our guest rooms feature Energy Star 4.1-qualified 32-inch flat-screen LCD TVs with true high-definition service and a free premium movie channel. Feel at home in your guest room with a microwave and mini-fridge, a coffee/tea maker, a hair dryer, telephones with voice mail service and an iron with ironing board. Enjoy the warm water in your guest room - heated by solar panels on the hotel roof.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1026Reviews10Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 553
  • 287
  • 112
  • 46
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve C wrote a review 5 Nov
Lexington, Kentucky25 contributions28 helpful votes
This hotel is convenient for travel to the south, perched on the edge of the mountains. It is old school with large rooms, locking bathrooms and great amenities in the foyer. Good staff and clean rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear stevencrum56, Thank you for leaving such very kind feedback for our property in this TripAdvisor review. We were thrilled to be able to welcome you as our guest when your travels brought you to this area and our staff is delighted to have had the opportunity to read about all of the specific things that you found to be enjoyable about being at our hotel. It's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your trip and that you found our accommodations and hospitality to be just what you needed. Your 5-star rating was wonderful to receive and we're sure that your kind remarks will encourage others to stay here, as well. I hope you'll be able to plan a return visit to our part of western North Carolina again soon, as we're already looking forward to getting the chance to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Taylor S wrote a review Sep 2021
Columbia, South Carolina24 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The rooms were clean, customer service was great, and location was what we needed at a good value. Wifi was strong, which made my kids happy for their iPads. TV worked with cable to catch some football. Bed was not as comfortable as home, but I think we're spoiled with a new mattress and adjustable bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear taylorshytle, It was wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our Hampton by Hilton hotel when your travels recently brought you to this area. We loved getting to serve you and we're thrilled to have your 5-star rating to add to our listing on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing with us and with other travelers that you found our guest rooms to be clean and well-appointed. It's also great to learn that your family was able to easily relax with our wireless internet service providing everyone with the access they needed on their devices. I do hope that your still found good rest here, too, though I'm sorry that our mattresses didn't measure up to what you have at home. We value all of your remarks and hope that you'll continue to permit us to serve you in the future. It would be excellent to have you back for an even more pleasant stay. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Prudence T wrote a review Oct 2021
Lake Placid, Florida31 contributions37 helpful votes
Having just left a hotel because it was a "fleabag" experience and I cancelled my reservation, the hotel next door, the Hampton saved me. The receptionist was welcoming and caring, commiserating with me about my terrible experience. He offered assurances that the Hampton would and could accommodate me for two nights. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff was top notch. The room was a comfortable place to spend two days while my sister and I attended to family business regarding my parents remains and wishes. I needed a place where I could retreat and feel safe and comfortable. Thank you, Hampton Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the backside of the hotel away from traffic. It was very quiet!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Prudence T., Thank you for giving our team members the opportunity to provide you with a place of comfort and relaxation when you recently made what was surely a difficult trip to the Hendersonville, NC area. While I'm sorry to hear that your visit to our city started off poorly at another hotel, we were glad that we had accommodations available to offer to you on short notice. It's great to know that you found your expectations to be exceeded with regard to our hospitality and accommodations. We loved being able to offer you the lodging experience that you needed during your travels and appreciate your high marks and strong compliments. It would be our pleasure to continue serving you whenever you're in this area and I hope you will let our staff know what we can do to ensure that your future experiences at our hotel are all worthy of full 5-star ratings. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
AbbieD444 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Staff was rude overall. Housekeeping came into our room multiple times before the checkout time. When they came in we were sleeping, they turned the overhead light on and then left when asked without turning the light off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AbbieD444, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I hope that the majority of your experience here went well. I also hope you enjoyed exploring the local area while you were in town! I am deeply saddened, though, to have heard that you had such a negative interaction with our housekeeping staff. I did send you my personal apologies for this last week, which I hope you received, and I will reiterate here that we are terribly sorry for the troubles that occurred and that we're working to ensure that they never recur. We value your right to the quiet and comfortable enjoyment of your accommodations and we've used your remarks to fill in a training gap for a team member. I hope you will be willing to accept our apologies and that you'll give our brand and our hotel the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to have you back soon for a much more satisfactory overall experience. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Gary S wrote a review Oct 2021
Fraser, United States118 contributions55 helpful votes
This is a nice hotel in a good location. Not to far from downtown. Very good restaurants in the area. The staff are freindly and helpful, the rooms are clean. Plenty of breakfast options are available. The one item that would have been helpful would have been a walk-in shower.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear Gary S., It's great to know that you enjoyed so much about your visit to our property! Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for letting us know that you found our location, accommodations, hospitality, and complimentary amenities to be so superb. I'll share your compliments with our team, as I know they'll be happy to read them. I'll also let our brand design team know of your remarks regarding your preference for walk-in showers so that they may use them as they plan for future updates to our property. I hope you'll always feel confident in returning here in the future and that you will let our staff know if there's anything that we can do to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay! Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn hendersonville hotel hendersonville, hendersonville hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsHendersonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Nearby attractions include Needful Things Antique Mall (0.5 km) and Epic Theaters (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn, El Paso #2, and A Day in the Country.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Hendersonville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site (7.5 km).