We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$101
View deal
Booking.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
Vio.comUS$101
AlgotelsUS$143
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (81)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Hendersonville hotel is located in Hendersonville, North Carolina, just one mile off Interstate 26. Stay at this hotel in Hendersonville and be near many restaurants and several historic areas and attractions. Visit downtown Hendersonville, the Biltmore Estate, Chimney Rock Park, Flat Rock Playhouse, DuPont State Forest and Asheville. Relish a complimentary hot breakfast, served from 6am to 10am daily in the Perfect Mix Lobby created in May 2012. This inviting gathering area is suitable for use for breakfast and other times as well. Our guest rooms feature Energy Star 4.1-qualified 32-inch flat-screen LCD TVs with true high-definition service and a free premium movie channel. Feel at home in your guest room with a microwave and mini-fridge, a coffee/tea maker, a hair dryer, telephones with voice mail service and an iron with ironing board. Enjoy the warm water in your guest room - heated by solar panels on the hotel roof.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1048Reviews10Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 561
  • 291
  • 114
  • 51
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MaryLou T wrote a review Yesterday
Fruit Cove, Florida15 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a room on the first floor. We signed in and came around to the side door. Someone had left a bag of trash and there was a bad smell in the hall. The entrance was dirty. The hotel is in need of updating as it is worn looking. Our room was clean but the smell of bleach was so strong we were afraid it would make us sick. We had to run the fan all night to circulate the air. We appreciate the effort to make the room clean but this was over the top. Very disappointed with Hilton to allow the hotel to get this run down.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Taylor S wrote a review Sep 2021
Columbia, South Carolina26 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The rooms were clean, customer service was great, and location was what we needed at a good value. Wifi was strong, which made my kids happy for their iPads. TV worked with cable to catch some football. Bed was not as comfortable as home, but I think we're spoiled with a new mattress and adjustable bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear taylorshytle, It was wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our Hampton by Hilton hotel when your travels recently brought you to this area. We loved getting to serve you and we're thrilled to have your 5-star rating to add to our listing on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing with us and with other travelers that you found our guest rooms to be clean and well-appointed. It's also great to learn that your family was able to easily relax with our wireless internet service providing everyone with the access they needed on their devices. I do hope that your still found good rest here, too, though I'm sorry that our mattresses didn't measure up to what you have at home. We value all of your remarks and hope that you'll continue to permit us to serve you in the future. It would be excellent to have you back for an even more pleasant stay. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Papaguz wrote a review Nov 2022
Brentwood, California2 contributions
I was really pleased with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel . Closely located the Blue Ridge Mountains, Ashville and Hendersonville. The staff was awesome and the morning breakfast was plentiful. Only mark would be that you have to still ask if you want your room serviced.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Back of hotel away from parking lot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Papaguz, Thank you for letting our staff and other TripAdvisor users know that you were so satisfied with your overall visit to our Hampton by Hilton hotel in Hendersonville, NC. It was absolutely wonderful to get the chance to welcome you as our guest and we are happy to know that our location, accommodations, hospitality, and complimentary amenities were exactly what you needed during your visit to the area. I will be sure to let our franchise team know, too, about your preference for pre-COVID housekeeping service to resume. We always want to be certain that we're doing all we can to make you feel comfortable and welcomed when you're here. I hope you'll give us the chance to welcome you back here again on your next anniversary (or maybe even sooner!). Our team would love to see you and we will do everything possible to ensure that your next stay is one that's worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry T wrote a review Oct 2022
LaGrange, Georgia1 contribution
The service was good, good price, the people were nice, clean nice rooms, convenient location near the interstate and near connecting roads, near the Asheville regional airport. Great place to stay near the mountains. Good restaurants nearby. Nice apple farms and shopping nearby. Good hiking and beautiful waterfalls nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of free on-site parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Terry T., We were absolutely delighted to get the chance to welcome you as our guest when you recently visited the Hendersonville, NC area. It sounds like you had a lovely visit here and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our team members were thrilled to hear, too, that you found our location to be convenient for your travels, as well as for the satisfaction that you had with our service and accommodations. We appreciate all of your kind remarks and are looking forward to continuing to serve you whenever you're in the area. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit one that's worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marvin C wrote a review Oct 2022
Elko, Georgia4 contributions
WE STAYED OCT 14-17 2022. ON MORING OF 15OCT ,WE NOTIFIED FRONT DESK TOILET WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT AND NEEDED ATTENTION. PROMISED TO ATTEND SEE TO IT WHILE WE WERE GONE. AROUND 7"00 PM WE RETURNED TO ROOM AND FLUSHED TOILET TO CHECK IT. IT OVERFLOWED ALL OVBER BATHROOM. I WENT DOWNSTAIR, TOLD ATTENDANT== HE GAVE ME A PLUNGER, NOT STAFF. I ASKED FOR EXTRA TOWELLS AND WENT UPSTAIRS AND PLUNGED TOILET AND USED TOWELLS TO GET UP WATER. WENT BACK DOWNSTAIRS AND GOT CLEAN TOWELSS AND ASKED THAT CLEANING MOP FLOOR IN AM. NO ONE ELSE WAS WORKING. SAW CLEANING FOLKS NEXT AM AND TOLD THEM ALSO ABOUT TOILET AND ASKED THEM TO MOP. LEFT FOR DAY. THAT NIGH WHEN WE RETURNED, ROOM HAD NOT BEEN TOUCHED. LESSONS LEARNED THERE
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 357marvinc, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property when you recently visited this area. I hope your trip went well, though I am terribly sorry to hear that we dropped the ball in so many ways during your stay here. I assure you that we have taken your feedback very seriously, as this is not the type of hospitality that we would strive to offer to any guest. I have spoken with all of our staff about the service failures that you encountered so that these types of issues will never recur. Your happiness will always be our priority and I hope you'll give us the chance in the future to show you that this substandard experience was an exception. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johnmM754OI wrote a review Oct 2022
Chesterfield, Missouri733 contributions180 helpful votes
As our travel plans changed, we needed a last minute wayside hotel. Hendersonville Hampton Inn met those needs very well. It was clean and the room was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was just right. HOWEVER, the rate for this room was way overpriced; therfore, the lower overall rating. I realize it was a Friday night, and a last minute reservation during the beginning of "leaf-peeking" season, but really? I looked at their rates during the week, and they are quite reasonable. How a bed appreciates in value over $150 in one night is amazing. Otherwise, great place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear johnmM754OI, Thank you for choosing to be our guest when your travels recently brought you through the Hendersonville, NC area. Our team members were glad to learn that you found your visit here to be a generally pleasant one. We're happy to know that you found our accommodations, service, and amenities to all be top-notch. I am sorry, though, for the disappointment that you felt with regard to the overall value that you received based on the price that you paid to stay here. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we'll continue to work to ensure that we keep our rates consistently at or below those of comparable hotels in this area. I hope you'll give our brand and our property another chance to serve you in the future, too, and that you'll find your further experiences to all be worthy of full 5-star ratings. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello_Mr_Anderson wrote a review Sep 2022
Nashville, Tennessee211 contributions71 helpful votes
What is it with Hampton Inn not allowing you to change to HDMI inputs on their TVs? All you want to do is stream a movie or play a video game but they intentionally now make it impossible. Absolutely no reason for this. Paying over $200 a night and room is basic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 24 Sep 2022
Dear Hello_Mr_Anderson, We appreciated receiving this feedback on TripAdvisor and hope that your overall trip to the area went well. Your satisfaction is very important to us, too, and I am saddened to know that you were so frustrated with the television service options within your guest room; I will be forwarding your remarks about this directly to our brand team for their review. I also apologize for the general disappointment that you had with regard to the overall value that you received based on the price that you paid. If there's anything else about your stay that you would want to discuss, please feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience at (828) 697-2333. We would love to be able to work with you to earn your business back to our hotel for your future trips to this area. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crayon1083 wrote a review Aug 2022
nyc9 contributions
The property itself is excellent. The area in which it is located is convenient to tte highways and downtown Hendersonville but very sad and rundown. Nonetheless we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the hard work of the housekeepers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear crayon1083, Thank you so very much for the kind feedback that you've left for our staff and our hotel in this online review. We are absolutely delighted to have heard of the satisfaction that you felt with regard to the cleanliness of our property. It's great to know that you rested comfortably while you were here and that you were so appreciative of the efforts of our team members. I do apologize for any discomfort that you felt with regard to our hotel's general location, though, and I hope this wouldn't prohibit you from choosing to return here again in the future. We appreciate your business and we'd love to have you back soon for an even more satisfactory lodging experience! Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gone_Fishin_Too wrote a review Jul 2022
Virginia127 contributions46 helpful votes
This Hampton Inn was nice and conveniently located off I26 and Rt 64. Easy to get to area attractions. The staff was very friendly, particularly the lady managing the breakfast area. Our room was clean and comfortable. Appreciated that the hotel provided gloves to wear while at the breakfast buffet. Would give this a 5 rating except for 2 things: one is traffic noise on the road in front of the hotel, and the other is the Saturday night pricing… just too much for this level of hotel. Price dropped significantly for Sunday night. Is that really fair? Exact same place and services.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter. Park by a tree on the far side of the parking lot for shade...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear Gone_Fishin_Too, We are pleased to have had the opportunity to welcome you here for several nights when you recently visited this part of western North Carolina. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton by Hilton hotel, as well as for leaving this TripAdvisor review to let us know about all of the things that you found to be satisfactory, in addition to where improvements could be made. We are happy to know that you found our hospitality to be excellent and that our location worked well for your travels. I'll also let our staff know of the happiness that you felt with regard to the cleanliness of our accommodations and the enhanced safety protocols that we're currently using. I hope that we'll always have a room on the back side of our building to offer you in the future, too, and I assure you that we will work to ensure that we're offering our guests a consistently good value, whether it's a night of peak demand or a night where demand is much lower. Your comments are wonderful to have and we'd love to get another chance to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you when you return here in the future. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ralphraugust wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
There was an error in booking and the hotel would not refund my money. We were charged for a night that we didn't even stay there. What a rip-off!! I would not trust this hotel management! There are many choices when traveling and no one needs to stay at one that is irreputable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruce Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear ralphraugust, Thank you for making the time to speak with our management team via telephone about this review. As discussed, we would never intentionally withhold a refund when it's due to a guest. I hope that your monies have been credited back by your financial institution and that you are satisfied with the conversation that you had with our staff. Additionally, I hope you'll choose to make your reservation back here again in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest and we'll work hard to make certain that we earn a full 5-star rating from you following your stay. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn hendersonville hotel hendersonville, hendersonville hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsHendersonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN HENDERSONVILLE: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 164 Photos (NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Nearby attractions include Needful Things Antique Mall (0.5 km) and Epic Theaters (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn, El Paso #2, and A Day in the Country.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Hendersonville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Hendersonville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site (7.5 km).