We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 537: English reviews
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This visit, there was so issues in the hotel, apparently there was some type of pipe that busted?, which effected the whole right side of the hotel (all floors) & it smelled funky. Yuk Also, the ice machine was not working on the 2nd floor for some time & not being repaired. The snacks that were available, which I bought...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 791christinao
Management response:

Thank you for that review. I apologize that you had a few issues with your stay. If you would like to call the hotel I would like to get more information so we can make that right. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T591PMmichaelm
30102
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only sleeping for the night but the room was very nice. A little hard to control the temperature. We tried turning on the AC but the heat was overwhelming

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P4866ADnancyc
Management response:

Thank you for the positive review

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heat didn't work in the room, trash was not taken out from last guest, fans in the corridor was loud, parking area was not clear and very icey and more...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamdO3233GB
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Also we apologize for the issues you experienced staying with us. We will resolve these issues.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne M
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting mostly for First Hike at a state park. Got a king room with fireplace and jacuzzi, both of which were great! Jacuzzi was large enough for 4 people. Fireplace could be set with or without fan, and heated the room very nicely. Refrigerator and microwave were pluses. Hot breakfast came with, but the food was as warm as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moou
Cumberland, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddhodge24
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G9526JYpaulw
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel needs a major cleaning. The front entrance and lobby is clean. Quite a difference from the rooms. The room i stayed in had big chips in the walls as soon as you walked in. I don't think they know how to use a vacuum in the rooms. They may carpet sweep; I am using may loosely here. I...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 735dissapointed
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 896anitrag

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
8.4 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
155 reviews
11.1 km away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
163 reviews
12.2 km away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#7 of 14 in High Point
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
165 reviews
6.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
5.5 km away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Address: 3901 Sedgebrook Street, High Point, NC 27265 (Formerly Ashford Suites Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range: $116 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel High Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham High Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles janets400, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 320 had fireplace and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles marjoriew213, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“queen bed suites are nice to book.”
 of 5 bubbles ilovethebeach2345, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had the king suite and it was supposed to be with a sofa bed, I got a chair. Other than that, the room was ok. Might need updated a bit”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room has a gas fireplace and was well maintained.”
  • There is a gas fireplace not shown to the right.
 of 5 bubbles MarcoSeattle_WA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay