We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

200 Main by Old Edwards

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
200 Main by Old Edwards
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 200 Main by Old Edwards
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Wonderful accommodation, our queen bed, linens, pillows, were clean & comfy. Nicely located adjacent to quaint downtown, restaurants & shops. Fire pit & mineral pool were lovely. BUT the very best part was the heated tile floor in the bathroom!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judgemeknot
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

Ha! That title says it all. Yes, the heated marble bathroom floors come in handy in the mountains. The air has started to have that slight tinge of early-fall feel, and we are keeping the fire pit going to keep those toes warm and toasty! We look forward to having you with us again at 200 Main!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked a two day golf package with another couple. The experience started off poorly at check-in when the desk clerk was obviously confused about what is included in the golf package. After retrieving the e-mail conformation we finally convinced her that breakfast was included. When we received our bill upon checkout, we found we were charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronpegb
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us at 200 Main, and we apologize for the misunderstanding about your package inclusions. Your full and seamless enjoyment is very important to us, and we have scrutinized our processes to understand how this came about so we can eliminate the possibility of it recurring in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Again, we...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We love this place for its value and location. The staff was wonderful and very helpful . We walked to all the shops and restaurants. We also did hiking!! It was great fun! Just beware that things close early so plan accordingly. We got pizza to go one night and took it back to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madmimi70
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

Highlands is such a great choice for a girls getaway! We are glad that you enjoyed 200 Main, the town of Highlands and the surrounding area and activities. Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor, and we hope to host you again soon.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The first day was good. I got in late, and the clerk was very efficient, a blessing when you're tired. Their procedure is to leave the lights on - every light in the room, bathroom, and anteroom - so it's an education, let's say, to find out how to make every light work (wall or stem switch, or both) the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachUltimate
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

To clarify: 200 Main is not a Relais and Chateaux property. However, we do strive to provide a very high level of service and a welcoming experience for guests. We feel that arriving in your guestroom with lights on and the Jazz station on TV creates a warmer welcome than a dark room when you are first getting acclimated. The...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our hotel room, it was lovely. Not only was it decorated nicely, it was very comfortable. There is a pool, cornhole game and a nice fire pit. It is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend 200 Main.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 62Patty
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at 200 Main, and we appreciate your posting about your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you took full advantage of the property amenities and activities. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon.

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This was our first trip to Highlands. Such a quaint town with wonderful restaurants and high-end shopping. We found that Highlands caters to a more mature vacationer. No tacky tee shirt or souvenir shops. We stayed at 200 Main and found it to very nice,Lots of beautiful grounds and outdoor space. Our room had a balcony so you didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aard123
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Affordable, yet very nicely done with everything you need but no costly excesses. Staff was exceptionally gracious. Conveniently located in town and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary0212
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor, especially your comment about our staff. They love knowing that they make a difference in your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

AL
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Cute place, very reasonable in center of town can walk to everything. Be sure to get a room with a balcony for added space. All renovated and super clean. No elevator but not a problem for us. Will definitely return here. Staff is wonderful too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beemer335
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

We are so happy to know you had a great time during your stay at 200 Main. Thank you for posting about your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit!

Milton, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Positives: clean, stones throw away from town. Negatives: room was not ready at 4pm as promised. We hear everything from room above (waking, snoring, etc) horrible! Shower doesn't drain, standing in water... 200 main needs to do something with the floor/ceilings, amazingly noisy from above!!! Truly unbelievable the floors above are so loud.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clapra09
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

We regret that you that you did not enjoy your stay at 200 Main after realizing that you had accidentally booked it instead of Old Edwards Inn & Spa. We had lengthy conversations with you regarding your desire to move to Old Edwards, or at least use the amenities there, and we again apologize that the resort was fully booked...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in July for her birthday. We had been to Highlands a few times, but never stayed downtown. The room we had was very nicely appointed, with a balcony overlooking Main St. and 50 yards from the beautiful pool. I had ordered champagne on arrival and everything was as planned.That night we walked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlawrence75
Amanda S, Marketing Director at 200 Main by Old Edwards, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 200 Main for your wife's birthday celebration. We are so happy to have contributed to a happy celebration for the two of you. It sounds like you had a great dinner at Paoletti as well to perfectly top off your mountain getaway. We hope to see you back soon!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.1 km away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
185 reviews
15.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
2.7 km away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Highlands Inn Lodge
Highlands Inn Lodge
#5 of 7 in Highlands
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
#1 of 7 in Highlands
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highlands newest "motel chic" accommodation features a new outdoor heated mineral pool, hillside terrace with fire pit and stream, social gathering room with fireplace, and access to the private Old Edwards Club for golf and dining. Guestrooms may be adjoined and are completely refurbished with hardwoods, heated marble bathroom floors, plantation shutters, eco-friendly body products and Frette linens. Guests enjoy fresh fruit and coffee in mornings, and bottled wine purchases in the lobby. Some rooms include corner stone fireplaces and terraces. 200 Main is decorated in rustic-chic, and is centrally located to all the dining, shopping, live arts, galleries and fun that downtown Highlands has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 200 Main by Old Edwards

Address: 200 Main St, Highlands, NC 28741-8446 (Formerly Mountain High Lodge)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Price Range: $208 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 200 Main by Old Edwards 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your 200 Main by Old Edwards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain High Hotel Highlands
Mountain High Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 200 Main by Old Edwards staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Sarasota, Florida
over a year ago
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
4 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from 200 Main by Old Edwards staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with a Balcony and a fire place and choose Top Floor it would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cloyd2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“When you check in see if you can get a room with no one staying next door!”
 of 5 bubbles 699JaneM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms on the second floor overlooking Main St.”
 of 5 bubbles NcBluWtrGuy, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved our King room with fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles DG123408, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the second floor which is less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Scotscouple99, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5