We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Waynesboro, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Pulled into the parking lot the first thing I saw was several questionable people sitting in lawn chairs with an ice chest of beer. They were just hanging out drinking. Walked in to a tiny lobby/business center/breakfast area all in a very small open space. More questionable people hanging around. It seems there are a lot of long term guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for staying at our property. Those people in the lawn chairs were construction customers that has been staying at our property for 2 weeks. Also we do not appreciate you stereotyping our guest comparing them to homeless people. These guest been working in the hot sun all day and enjoying a cold beverage. Our place is not...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2016

There was much confusion surrounding the details of our of us reserving a room but it all worked out. The manager and everyone was great. The room acceptable and fairly clean. This is a budget hotel so you know what you getting. Overall, which is the most important to Wyndham we would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegisteredNurses
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. We are happy that we could resolve the confusion. untill next time cheers!!

Red Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I was disappointed that I didn't get the room I wanted the handicap one,but the suite was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
MicrotelHotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry you could not get the room you wanted. On the other side we are happy that the suite worked well for you. Thanks for your review cheers!!!

hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Friendly staff; adequate breakfast; convenient places to eat; easy on and off interstate; would stay again. No counter in bathroom at all, but I think that is because we were in a handicapped access room. Beds comfy. Not noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlantanaitis
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. Our staff really appreciate their jobs and also value their customers. Please come again!!

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was a nice place to stay if you are in and out. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff that I met was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prplfaery
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review we really appreciate it. Please come again!!

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this facility It is a lovely facility, is well kept and staff are very friendly and helpful. This starts at the top with the manager and includes front desk staff as well as the staff responsible for taking care of the rooms. Both my stays were for nearly a week as...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for staying at our hotel. We are glad you acknowledged all the hard work the Employees of the Microtel are doing to keep this business running fluent. We also thank you for staying with us at the Microtel cheers!!!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412alk
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2016

All the staff was very respectful and this is a clean nice n within great priced rooms n I'll go again n send my people as well

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabD5698DU
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review, please come back again!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicarF1811YN
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
15.7 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
421 reviews
16.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
29.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
14.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Suites they are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles lsitton2000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd floor .”
 of 5 bubbles MarylouC611, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask them if they have deals to meet or beat 3rd party offers”
 of 5 bubbles 322rustys, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor is nice”
  • Clean and Workable Bathroom
  • Nice Bed
 of 5 bubbles ChipD58, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Big Windows, but open directly to parking lot, would choose a room on higher floor for increased privacy and security”
 of 5 bubbles 311jesseyb, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5