We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Huntersville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Huntersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Huntersville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Omaha, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This hotel is great for the price. The outside is a little dirty, but what building is not a little dirty here and there? The room was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was great and in an intimate area, and the manager Kori was extremely helpful, accommodating and cheerful. This is an ideal worker and what this hotel needs more of....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellie0012016
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

ellie0012016 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property not...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Price was pretty good but needs some major renovations. Wife felt a little uneasy with some people that did not appear to be employees or guests just hanging out around entrance. Entered lobby to find irate customer arguing with clerk. Offers breakfast that started at 630 am but my wife woke me at 4 saying she couldn't sleep and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steelers625
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Steelers625 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear this but I do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. We depend on guest like you to give us feedback and rest assured that we have taken care of theses issues. I am glad that...

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the money.. I travel to huntersville often to see my family and choose this hotel everytime. Very clean.. More tv channels than most and kori at front desk is just a doll! I just love her.. Awesome personality and hospitality skills.. Always so happy and very accomidating.. Sweet girl. Beds are comfortable.. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caribeankara
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice. Customer Service is the Hallmark of all good business. We look forward to seeing you in July. Sincerely Silver Middelton

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Last minute booking for my husband who was traveling from PA to GA. Front Desk clerk was extremely nice, and informed my husband that the TV in his room had no sound. Back Story..Hubby had been driving for 7 hrs and really didn't care about watching TV at 12 am, but was happy that he was told ahead of time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine9928
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Sunshine9928 Thank you for your recent visit, we truly appreciate your feedback about our Quality Inn. It is unfortunate that you felt disappointed about your stay with us, we’re so sorry for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that we’ll share your comments with the various departments for follow-up and to address any improvements that need to be made...

PA
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This was a no nonsense place to stay off I77 north of Charlotte. A lot of contractors/Laborers stay here, mostly on the first floor rooms, which have outside doors. They sit on the sidewalk or their trucks and smoke and drink and make an uneasy feeling. My room was an even number, which face the interstate and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshell223
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

tshell223 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property not...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Missing refrigerator and had to wait for one. Broken microwave. Hard to flush toilet and no shampoo. Internet was down. Staff stated that they have several broken microwaves and not enough refrigerators working either. Staff had a bad attitude, but I"m sure they are just sick of the problems they have to deal with. The hotel is runned down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Debbie S My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

It appears from a Web outside photo that the rooms are all inside. But if you have a pet, you will get an outside entrance room. Now here's the good one. I reserved a non smoking room with a pet. When I literally stepped one foot into the room, a waft of cigarette smoke smell hit my nose. It seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene H
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Eugene H My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2016

During my stay the service was probably the worst I have ever experienced. I spent a week at the Quality Inn at the Huntersville location and not once was our room cleaned. Apart from this the hot water stopped working for 3 days straight and even the elevator that accommodated the hotel stopped working. I would recommend to spend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejacobs2
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

stevejacobs2 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property not...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

The majority of the hotels in the area were booked and we decided to take a chance on this one instead of staying in Charlotte and having to drive to and from H'vill for the wedding we were attending. First impression had me concerned as all of the 1/2 dozen or so trash cans lining the walkway from the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20somethingcruiser
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

20somethingcruiser My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear this but I do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. We depend on guest like you to give us feedback and rest assured that we have taken care of theses issues. I am glad that...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel, rooms & staff are very good. Mainly I loved the mattress, had great night sleep. Very nice hot breakfast in morning. Walking distance to Target, Kohl's & restaurants. Really enjoyed the my stay. Affordable rates & I would love to go back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santmun
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review

Santmun Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice - A Clean, Quiet, and in a Great Location, with easy access to local shopping and eateries. Easily reachable highway and interstate availability....

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.5 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
91 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#6 of 12 in Huntersville
144 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntersville

Address: 16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntersville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Huntersville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Huntersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KDMagin, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles djjonnyp15332, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ODD number room, away from the interstate, on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tshell223, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Talk to anyone EXCPET the girl with the very long brown hair.”
 of 5 bubbles L6003IOsandys, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Unless you enjoy the sound of traffic, get a room that is not on the interstate highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles deansY6908AK, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5