We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The place is clean, the personnel are very kind, and the price is very affordable. Also, the rooms have a regular size kitchen, helping to save the money you can spend in vacation, because the stores, fast food and regular restaurants are close by.

Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel was clean and pretty cheap, the longer you stay the more discount you receive, so if you are needing a cheap place to stay it is okay. The biggest complaint we had is there is a night club next door that plays very loud music till late into the night and early morning hours. We were not made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
Steven V, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Mrs.Linda, I just would like to thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with the your feedback.With out guests like you we would not know the things we need to continue to work on to make our guests stay better! Thank you very much we really appreciate it.Let us know the next time your in town you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Paid about $400 to stay here for 4 nights, and for the price I'd expect more room service. Most hotel staff bring you the things you need when you're staying at their establishment. Everytime we called to ask for more pillows, soap, towels, etc., We were told to "come down and get it", which we weren't informed at the front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Starr L
Steven V, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.Although your stay was not as good as it should have been, it does give us a chance to look into to how we can improve for our guests. Thank you, More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were looking for a place close to Camp Johnson to visit our son-in-law and this place was 4 minutes from base. My first impression was when the doors opened and I smelled "clean". The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area was clean and the Fitness Room had a treadmill (which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, and your compliments about our pool and pool area. We are very close to Camp Johnson. I will share your comments with our staff and we hope to see you again when you are in the Jacksonville Area again. Have a great summer! More 

Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Clean and comfortable room. We made good use of the stove and laundry facilities. Although it's the last week of May and it's been an 80degree week but the pool is still CLOSED??? Don't understand that one bit. We got a warning that the pool was seasonal but come on, it's been so hot for weeks now. Towels are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheriec09
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us. My sincere apologies for not having our pool ready for you during your stay with us. Our pool opening for the season is on the Friday before Memorial Day, in which case we opened the pool on May 27, 2016 this year. If you are coming through again this... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

had handicapped room stayed here three weeks had dogs and staff loved them the staff was very friendly and helpful, no chair to sit on in shower handicapped person to take a shower room 109 was nice..

Helpful?
1 Thank Janette C
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, and your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff! More 

Secret usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Checked in to room 316 I believe and it looked OK until I went to get something out of suitcase and found I wasn't alone there was a trail of ants GROSS I went to call down stairs however THEORY ROOM PHONES DONT WORK . face towel had a little hair left on it from IDk who When I spoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank OKaliKay31
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us. My sincere apologies regarding the ants you discovered in your room. This problem was addressed and treated. We strive to provide a quality stay with all of our guests and this was a problem we did not meet your expectations. I hope we may have the opportunity to restore... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The room was a very nice room and was clean when we arrived. We had problems with ants in our kitchen area and bathroom they said they would spray while we were out didn't see any again till they next morning they were back and there was other guests on our floor who were smoking marajuana which we didn't like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 294813
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments on your stay with us in March. My apologies for the inconveniences you incurred. We have corrected those areas of concern you reported. I hope we may have the opportunity to restore your faith in us on a future visit. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I have wrote a review before about the Suburban. Again they do not disappoint. Excellent hotel, clean room and great friendly staff. Easy and convenient to locations in Jacksonville. Just wanted to tell this hotel is great and you can't go wrong stay here. My only choice when visiting my daughter. Thanks again. And see you again in a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beach88bum702015
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to this area! Sincerely, Steven Vial General Manager More 

Pinnacle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This hotel is located in a pretty run down area, but is close to base and the price was decent. We made reservations online and were very disappointed. We checked in around 9pm and the first thing we noticed is the musty smell in the stairway and in the room. The comforters on the beds both had several burn marks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EJAnderson
JacksonvilleNC-GM, Assistant Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we didn't meet your expectations, this is not our normal guest experience with most of our guests surveys both written and verbal. That being said we do understand in your case we did not, we use all feedback to better our establishment for future experiences. All of your money has been refunded including the pet... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
87 reviews
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable rooms with at-home features and amenities that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, closest hotel to Camp Johnson and only 3 miles from Camp Lejeune. Centrally located to several Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping, just a couple of minutes from our hotel. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Gold award-winning Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. Make a reservation with us today and we'll make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Address: 1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6335
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the bar-club”
 of 5 bubbles TNASH0701, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles 615marcellab, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don' sleep here! Yah won't get much sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles lindajB4252YE, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dreithgirl2, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was very humid.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyo491, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay