We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived extremely late and was grateful for the 24/7 snack room!!! The hotel and the room was very clean. I only wish they had a full length mirror as well as a small magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank tshot63
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Welcome home!!!! Our staff appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Rick Young General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Great pricing, not to mention a very clean room with adequate kitchen and nice big flatscreen tv! The staff was friendly and helpful. Free wifi that actually works. Not to mention an awesome outside patio area with a big fire pit! Small breakfast was as expected and 24/7 coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the lobby was nice. Also the fitness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and all our amenities, such as the great fire pit area! Our staff appreciate your comments! We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Rick Young General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Staff was amazing. Everything in kitchen in our room worked. Definitely stay again. The breakfast was the typical continental breakfast. Muffins, bagels, yogurt, juice, cereal, milk, oatmeal & grits. Free coffee & hot chocolate 24/7.

Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for kind comments about our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Rick Young General Manager More 

Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Room #400 is a non-smoking area, but in that room is full of smoking cigarettes. Smell terrible. Dirt kitchen stovetop, dirt floor, stain on capet, and bathroom tub need a little repair. Too expensive for all these $89!!!!! a night The front desk are two mexicans, and they cannot be trusted. Look very sneaky like they try save room for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Although we appreciate your comments on your stay, so that we may improve in all areas listed. However, we don't appreciate the tone of discrimination towards two of our valued front desk staff. We have a very diverse team, with several ethnicity on our team. Our team gets a lot of praise from this site, and our main hotel website,... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

At first look it appears to be a great affordable hotel. There is a kitchen with a smaller full size fridge in the room. But, there is not great water pressure in the shower and the toilet may or may not flush. There was also several stains of questionable origin on the curtains. Also, this place must allow smoking because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alphatau
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we truly look at these as opportunities to learn and improve. We are a non-smoking hotel, however that doesn't mean that someone hasn't attempted to smoke in a room. We do our best to prevent these situations, however we do offer a smoking area on the outside of the hotel. We're... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience. We left the Baymont Inn after a horrible experience and called them around midnight with our woes and they were more than happy to accommodate us and our small cat. The price was exactly the same, though the accommodations are ABSOLUTELY GORGOUS. For this price, this place is stunning. Rooms are amazing with everything you could ever... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank amandaeperez
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the compliments!! Glad we was able to accommodate your needs! We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young General Manager More 

Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2015

MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune provided the best hotel stay my staff and I have experienced. We were here for six months, which can often be hard, but this hotel and the staff made the stay extremely comfortable. It was like a home away from home. The rooms are very nice, the kitchens are an added bonus, and the courtyard with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda H
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for you and your staff trusting us over the last 6 months! We truly enjoyed your team and glad they felt so comfortable, as we want everyone to feel like we are their "home away from home" We appreciate your high recommendation!! We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This was by far one one the best places we have stayed ..The staff was friendly our room was very clean and the fire pit outside was great all the confronts of home ..I would highly recommend staying here and will stay again if I am in the area

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the compliments!! We appreciate your recommendation!! We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young General Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We on spent one night here but it was pretty good. In my opinion the best part about this hotel was the fire pit in the back, it gave a perfect feel and vibe to a chilly night. The rooms were clean and well kept, and all the staff were very friendly and seemed very willing to help at any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your one night, especially the fire pit area. Thanks so much for the recommendation to stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Rick Young General Manager More 

Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We had a top floor corner room with a kitchenette. Our check in went well and this hotel encouraged eating at Denny's. This was a difficult hotel to find as the sign was very low to the ground. There was not a very large selection at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank toluce
General M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thanks for your time and review for us! Our sign is on a pole, sharing it with the Denny's Restaurant in front of us, which is elevated from the ground, so I'm a little confused on where we have a 'ground' sign; apologize for any confusion there. Glad you was able to find us! We look forward to your next... More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.4 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
3.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious rooms with at-home features and amenities, including full kitchens and 40inch televisions, that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, close to Camp Lejeune. Located in the heart of Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping area. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Mainstay Suites located near Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune

Address: 2201 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6916
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $93 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago
Rochester, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles MsShan89, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nice breakfast room, and social room. Love the view of the fire pit outside by the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michellewI5610LO, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“King suite is like a small apartment. Incredible.”
 of 5 bubbles amandaeperez, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get the room with a complete kitchen ..”
 of 5 bubbles annettec483, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“top floor, corner room”
 of 5 bubbles toluce, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay