We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Mississippi
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Back at the same Hotel for a family visit. This is the only decent hotel close to family so we book it each time. This trip was a up and back quick trip. All was good with the Hotel this time looked like a better room on the 4th floor but the fan in the bathroom was so loud we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction up until you leave our hotel so we truly appreciate that you have shared your...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Positive aspects: friendly hotel staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast food was delicious, Quite for the most part. Friendly patrons. All around comfortable hotel. Negative: breakfast staff gave off a cold stand offish feeling. Very small bathroom. Big negative was unfortunately they was a domestic disturbance on our floor. I tried calling the front desk no answer. After the police arrived to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernkoors
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Guest services very friendly and helpful. Smoothe check in and check out. Kendall at the front desk was very helpful about what the hotel had to offer. Very clean and yes the bathroom tub/shower area could use a little update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100Anne16
Mississippi
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We have stayed here before just because its the closest Hotel around. The check in is normal the room seems to be normal but the shower and bathroom needed some maintenance update. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good normal sausage and biscuits and eggs and juices, milk etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. It is good to read that our location was convenient for your needs. I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selections. However, I regret to know that your stay at our property was only average. I am sorry for the...

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I am avid hotel booker of holiday Inn express. I researched this hotel prior and had the same amount of stars as others. The clerk on shift at the time seemed ho hum like he didn't want to be there. I had to get thr front entrance to open to get him to come out from the back. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destiny B
2115HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time out to share your comments with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and we apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you encountered issues such as the cleanliness, the smell of the room, the customer service, and the ants,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Car was broken into overnight and robbed. Front desk said not to call 911 but gave another number to call in the police dept where we left a message. Manager was called who said there was nothing that "they (Holiday Inn) could do about it." We were able to track our computers and the one never left the area. Untrustworthy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavyStrength
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear NavyStrength, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please allow me to follow-up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. I look forward to your...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

The ceilings were very low and the rooms are very outdated. Our room had a strong perfume smell like something was being covered up. The lobby had complimentary sweet tea and coffee which was nice and the some of the staff was friendly but still will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the complimentary sweet tea and coffee provided by our hotel. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of our room. I would like to apologize...

Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The front desk area is nice and updated. They even have cookies in the evenings. However, the rooms are old and small. The house keeping was not as well as other places we've stayed. One day they didn't even finish our room. One bed made and pillows everywhere. Pool was kinda green. Not planning on ever staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie A
2115HIEX, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology concerning your most recent stay at the hotel. Your review is important to us and we are using your feedback to improve our hotel. I am sorry that the room and pool cleanliness was not up to standard during your stay. We truly are sorry that we did not provide the best hotel for your...

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My 24 year old son and I stopped there after a kayak fishing trip. I was dead tired and wanted nothing more than to soak in a pool for a little while. I was not disappointed, they had a pool, nothing great, but is did the trick. Later we went across the road to Subways for a bite to eat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim-janice
Amber R, supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear jim-janice Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff and I appreciate the kind words about the staff and property, We are glad that you enjoyed your trip with your son while with us. Thank you again.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I am very concerned about the security of my personal information, in particular my credit card data from my last stay at this property. I checked out of this hotel on 18 June 2015 with the bill paid in full $394.37. However on 24 June, clearly 6 days after my departure I was charged an additional $609.07. Then on 30...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jay B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jay B, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the charges on your credit card. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
119 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated and smoke-free! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, N.C., the area's friendliest hotel. Whether you are coming to visit one of our many military bases, traveling for business or just on your way through, we are the right hotel for you. Our location is in the heart of Jacksonville. Camp Lejeune, Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and the New River Air Station are all just minutes from our front door. At Camp Johnson you can visit the Beirut Memorial. The Jacksonville Mall is only five minutes away, and plenty of other shopping areas as well. Other available activities in the area include golf, saltwater fishing, scuba diving, kayaking, camping all within twenty minutes of the hotel. After a busy day, you want a comfortable, friendly place to stay. All of our rooms feature wireless Internet, voice mail, coffeemaker with coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Several restaurants are walking distance. You can stay in shape while you're on the road in our refreshing outdoor pool (closed summer 2009 for remodeling) or if a more vigorous workout is what you had in mind, stop by our desk for a complimentary pass to Court's Plus Fitness Center or Golds Gym. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. If you have any special requests feel free to contact our hotel directly and we will do our best to accommodate you. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville

Address: 2115 Hwy 17 North, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Carlisle
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for bottled water when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernkoors, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Internet was very poor”
 of 5 bubbles 100jayb, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles IanS642, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor seemed quiet...odd number rooms face pool and candlewood suites building..”
 of 5 bubbles JohnP552, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles SallieCw, 30 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5