We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We checked in 2/11/2017 and checked out 5 minutes later. Bed comforter was dirty and hair on the sheets. If you are going to be a pet friendly establishment, please ensure the sheets and room are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

My teen daughter and I and pets have been staying here due to an inconvenience of my home having issues since Thanksgiving Day 2016. They have recently undergone a management change and I am so distraught over the new manager and how rude and inconsiderate she is. I am a widow and also disabled myself and only rely on Social...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We arrived about 8 PM for a non-smoking room for 2 people and a dog. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Lights over the bed were turned off so the main light switch did not do anything. Since it was dark, I couldn’t tell how to turn on the bed lights so I had to get help from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Patrick S My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards....

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Blood on the sheets, burns on the blankets, bed hard as rock, no AC (wasn't turning on), rude front desk workers, 1 pillow on each bed... Smelled like cigarettes , It was ridiculous, wouldn't refund us... Never again, sticking with red roof in... And every other hotel bus this one..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willow R
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Willow R My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards....

Kannapolis nc
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted to get away for the night so we decided to go stay at a local hotel, the pool was not maintained and covered in algea, the rooms were updated but still in bad shape, no towels in the room, beds were hard as a rock, and the hotel is in a bad location we noticed once it starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodneyJShane
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

RodneyJShane I'm concerned about the experienced you had at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all...

Lake City
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Needed a room after driving from Florida all day. We often choose Motel 6 for their pet policy and newly renovated rooms with wood floors. Great for someone who has allergies to not have to deal with carpets. The lovely lady at the counter gave us a room - 101 - but when we looked at it, it was nasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
6Team, Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove 9hrs from Florida to see her ailing Dad and we found this hotel and got a discount from the APA. Upon arrival we found the bed covers to be dirty and stained. The Lobby was a mess. We went to bed cold for fear the heater would catch on fire...And also had no refrigerator no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake K
Teresa S, General Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Jake K My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Thank you for sharing your experience. And...

Vancleave
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Our truck was broke down in the area so we stayed here out of convenience, it is a budget motel so as far as quality you get what you pay for. The bright star of the property is the front desk and housekeeping staff they did everything in their power to make us happy. Motel 6 is never my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Keith F Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We hate to hear about your vehicle problems that is never fun. However we are glad that it gave us an opportunity to serve you. Guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here at our Motel 6 and we are pleased that you...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2015

very uncomfortable, found live bed bugs. Got a full refund and left, never again eewww. The staff was nice. the hotel was getting renovated and and was dirty, old darl televisions and very creepy. bad experience will not be going to hotels at all no time soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek N
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The pest issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests with...

Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Lights don't work, electric sockets don't work, light bulbs missing, smelly room, etc. We noticed supplies in the front checkin desk. Motel is near exit ramp and a parking lot for semi trucks. The noise made sleep difficult because there is no sound-proofing. The shower spit water at random intervals, so it was worthless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailale d
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
6.8 km away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
58 reviews
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
195 reviews
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
7.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Kannapolis is a thriving city located along the Interstate-85 corridor in the Charlotte region of North Carolina. The affordable Americas Best Value Inn Kannapolis, is a two story, exterior corridor facility that has 45 spacious guest rooms. We are conveniently close to many local businesses, restaurants, and historic landmarks. All rooms are furnished with complimentary Hi-Speed Internet Access. Most rooms have a microwave and a mini-fridge. All have coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and alarm clock. We also offer fax and copy facilities. We have a guest laundromat. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours and we are confident our courteous and friendly staff will make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Kannapolis is located in Cabarrus County and Rowan County, North Carolina. It is a quiet mill community with lots of park space and a rural atmosphere. Kannapolis is the birthplace of NASCAR drivers Dale Earnhardt, and Dale Earnhardt Jr., as well as funk musician George Clinton. It is also the home of the Kannapolis Intimidators, the Class A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. Must see area attractions: Curb Museum for Music and Motorsports, The Dale Earnhardt Tribute Center, Lowes Motor Speedway, the Richard Petty Driving Experience, the Race Shop Tours, the Charles A. Cannon Memorial Library, the Textile Museum and Exhibition, and the Fieldcrest Cannon Minor League Baseball Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Address: 2808 Lane Street, Kannapolis, NC 28083 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Price Range: $80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 4relaxers, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“i had no issue but west side is quieter, east has lots of trucks in and out of parking area”
 of 5 bubbles uckbuck, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You can find a better hotel at the same price in the Charlotte area”
 of 5 bubbles calimagna, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
3 of 3