Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn

Traveller (22)
Bathroom in guest room
Room & Suite (32)
Breakfast area
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#2 of 3 hotels in Kings Mountain
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Experience the feeling of family at the Super 8 Kings Mountain. Located within the Charlotte, NC, metropolitan area, our hotel staff strives to create a unique guest experience that meets your individual needs. Our convenient location on I-85 just 30 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport makes getting to Kings Mountain a breeze. Once you arrive, enjoy free continental breakfast or catch up on email using free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. If you happen to be in Kings Mountain for business, we feature a business center with copy and fax service as well as a meeting room to allow you to keep up with your tasks. Our hotel allows pets for a small fee, while conveniences such as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room make being on the road feel more like home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
ATM on site
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Saltwater pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card
36Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael D wrote a review Jul 2021
Oxford, North Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My parents and I stayed at this hotel during an overnight trip to Kings Mountain. One of the reasons we chose to stay here is that we have always enjoyed our stay with Comfort Inn, as we have stayed at several in the Choice Hotel chain across North Carolina. One of the things we like the most is the hot breakfast which is included with the rate. We enjoyed our breakfast very much. I had a mini-omelet, sausage links, a biscuit, coffee, and juice.
Upon check-in, the young lady advised me that the carpet had been cleaned that day on 2nd floor. She cautioned me to be careful walking from the carpet to the tile floor. It was slippery and I was concerned for my 85 and 83 year old parents. The carpet in our room was VERY damp, and it even felt wet when I walked on the carpet with bare feet. A pair of shorts and shirt fell off my bed onto the floor while I was sleeping during the night. The shorts and shirt felt wet when I picked them up off the floor.
The exhaust fan in our bathroom was loud and annoying. We couldn't leave the light on in the bathroom for getting up during the night.
On a positive note, our beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.
This hotel is about 3 miles from the new Two Kings Casino, opened by the Catawba Indian Tribe. The casino is located at the Dixon School Road exit off I-85.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room was on the rear side of the building. Not a good view of anything, but quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Michael D, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your Kings Mountain trip getaways. We are happy to see the rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet we regret to hear of the inconveniences that you experienced due to our carpet and the exhaust fan in our bathroom. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kuffup wrote a review Jun 2024
Orlando, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this property a couple of years ago and it was very good to excellent. Regrettably, my stay last week was less than satisfactory. Major cleanup is in order for the entire property. Cigarette butts and trash liter the common areas, the smell of cannabis is prevalent in the hallways and the property is just generally worn down and is not being kept up. As I previously stated, the WAS a great place to stay, however something has changed drastically.

The guest room I had was not hotel clean, the connecting door had a hole punched in it, with tape.putty filling it. The shower rod was rusted and. The trim on the wall coming on making a trip hazard, there was also multiple staples used to try and keep the trim up on the wall. The bed was not comfortable as the mattress was too hard for my liking, however some may fine the mattress fine. The pillows were not comfortable. The room experienced intermittent period where the AC wasn't comfortably cooling the room. There was a musty odor present.

Breakfast was the bright spot, scrambled eggs, egg/cheese mini omelets were very tasty. Sauage and bacon were plentiful. The sausage gravy was very good.

It wouldn't take much to return this property to the standard people have become familiar with Comfort Inn brand.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kuffup, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. Your comments are deeply concerning to us, as they do not reflect the high standards we strive to maintain. We are truly sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues and maintenance concerns you encountered in your room and throughout the property. This is not typical of the experience we aim to provide, and we are addressing these issues immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure that all areas are thoroughly cleaned and maintained to our standards. Regarding the comfort of your room, including the mattress and pillows, we understand that individual preferences can vary widely. However, we apologize that these aspects did not meet your expectations. On a positive note, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, including the scrambled eggs, egg/cheese mini omelets, sausage, bacon, and sausage gravy. Your feedback about the breakfast is greatly appreciated. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and we are committed to making necessary improvements to regain your trust and return our property to the high standard that we are known for. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trianne Y wrote a review Jan 2021
Augusta, Georgia
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lobby is big and nice. Area where you walk in to get to the room smelled like weed and the elevator as well. People stood outside the door area and smoked. First room was not great so I asked for another. They were accommodating, but the TV in that room was not that big. Bed was not "premium" bedding. I could feel the springs in the mattress. They have made upgrades to make it better. Glad it was only 60 bucks to stay one night. Breakfast was pretty good. Filled us up for the trip home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Hi TrianneY, I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for informing us to give us the opportunity to address this situation. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duke wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I usually don’t write reviews, but for this comfort inn I have to. I’m a diamonds reward member so I stay at a lot of comfort inns throughout the year for work. First I came in and none of the staff were wearing mask. As I was checking in more staff came through the door with one of the staff members finger cut, while the others were trying to help her. The whole hotel had a horrible smell to it. My friend and I went to the room and as we were walking the smell got worse. We got to our room and we both agreed it smelt like cigarette smoke. The bathroom was dirty and stupid me sent pics to my friends on Snapchat asking if I should say something or just clean it. There was dried pee on the toilet seat. I went downstairs to just leave. They did offer me another room, but with the smell there my coworker didn’t want to stay there. So we left. I was still charged for one night. I would suggest just going across the street to the holiday inn. Also I called because I saw I was charged for the night. The manager said he and housekeeping went in and could smell nothing. Literally walking to the room you can smell a stench in the building. The outside may look nice, but ask to see your room before getting the place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 13 Oct 2020
243dukeg, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the unpleasant smelled and the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robbie T wrote a review Jun 2023
Eastanollee, Georgia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside was very lit up. But once you go to your room (after you paid) you knew you had made a mistake. The smell was awful, the room wasn't much better. IMO the night clerk didn't like me going through the app as the price was much cheaper than he wanted me to pay. Big sign on wall says no pets, hand written sign on register says pets allowed for a deposit. This is not worthy of a Comfort Inn (see Orangeburg or Columbia SC). Didn't even cover up the rat hole in the bathroom behind the horribly screaking door.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Dear robt57, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. We are working to improve the problem areas mentioned in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best, especially with the condition of your room, unpleasant smell, cleanliness and these maintenance mishaps. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leen P wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never stayed at comfort inn before or have made a review on a hotel but I felt this was very needed. Due to the Marriott being overbooked I had to stay for one night during my work visit here in NC.

The pictures online look nothing like in person. The elevator was disgusting with a smell so bad I almost threw up in my mouth and no I am not exaggerating. The hall way smelt of chlorine, hot musty air. The hall ways had trash cans and brooms laying around. The AC in my room was not on when I arrived so I got an instant swift of hot, musty air. The entire building smelt so bad I had to wear a mask to keep from gagging. The bathroom toilet wasn't cleaned thoroughly and the shower curtain was
barley hanging on.

I wanted to leave so bad but I had no other option and stuck it out for 1 night. Please have this hotel remodeled or deep cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear leenp1995, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sherrycat wrote a review Aug 2020
Burnsville, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is very convenient off the interstate. The check in gals were upbeat and cheerful. Our room was very nice, clean and quiet on the first floor. We enjoyed our breakfast station. I would have liked some sort of real egg dish, but they had a pretty good selection. The sweet pregnant girl was so nice and she was really working to keep everything clean. We felt like the hotel took good measures to make us feel safe. We swam in the pool in the morning and it was a perfect temperature. They have improved this hotel from when it was Super 8. We will return when we visit the grand daughter. Close to restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Hi sherrycat, Greetings from Comfort Inn Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James_Crutchfield wrote a review Oct 2023
Newport News, Virginia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A cheap motel should be good, basic accomodation, without luxuries, but clean, safe, and reasonably quiet. Our room at the Comfort Inn, King's Mountain, N. C., was damp and mildewed. The carpet was stained and dirty. The walls were scratched. The outside door was never locked, despite a sign that said it was always locked. The smell of marijuana hung in the corridor. We had to ask for the toilet seat to be tightened (which, to be fair, was done immediately). The tub was slick, with nothing to hold onto. I was afraid of falling in the shower, and would not let my elderly father use it at all. There were no towel rods. There was no light at the entrace to our room, and none in the closet. The whole place was shabby. The beds were comfortable and were made up well each day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 3 Oct 2023
Dear James_Crutchfield, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room, carpets, walls, tub, showers and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. I apologize that your recent stay was not a good one but we hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie W wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the most disgusting place I have ever been to! My son and I walked into what looked like a rent by the hour hotel! There was literal semen on the bed skirt and side of the night stand. There was also a pair of men’s dirty boxers on the side of the bed! The fact that Choice Privileges only wanted to compensate me one night in points is insane considering I had to find another hotel with short notice that was double the price! I was beyond disgusted and it’s worse that my son had to see that as well. The only positive is that the man at the front was professional and apologetic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Dear L3872Yljackiew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen W wrote a review Feb 2020
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great place for a modest price. Can't beat it. Very clean, recently updated. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the man at the front desk. We were on a road trip and usually chose our motels the day we needed one as we didn't always know how far we would travel. This motel rated at the top of all the motels we stayed in!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Hi Karen W, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our great and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and our service. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Michael M
North Beach19 contributions3 helpful votes
I had no complaints. I stayed for 2 night and I found it fine. You have to remember that Kings Mountain is not a big market, I stayed there for the location.
Michael D wrote a tip Jul 2021
Oxford, North Carolina192 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was on the rear side of the building. Not a good view of anything, but quiet."
Read full review
Francine C wrote a tip Apr 2018
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sorry...no good tips. Whole experience was terrible!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kings Mountain area.
PRICE RANGE
S$101 - S$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kings mountain best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 by Wyndham Kings Mountain
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaKings Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 77 Photos (Kings Mountain, NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Tarascos, Auntie Seng's Kitchen, and Biscuitville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kings Mountain National Military Park (10.6 km).
All Kings Mountain HotelsKings Mountain Hotel DealsHotels near Comfort Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire