We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Air Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Palm Air Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Apparently the owner got mad because I called her out on the website not having certain extra fees listed! As I read their website I laughed because it is deceiving as well. They could care less about customers as their customer service is lacking! I wish I had gotten the ladies name I spoke with but she was loud, obnoxious,...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Ro256
realtyPleasureIsland, Owner at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

This review is negligent as the guest never stayed with us and there is no validity to her statements. She made an inquiry via email where she was quoted the price including all fees and taxes. The total quoted was $268.95. The person then called back and spoke with our reservation assistant and reserved the unit. She informed him that...

Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Being the first time you never know. Everything was great the ladies at Palm Air could not have been any more pleasant. The cottage was perfect, very clean and comfortable from the beds to kitchen. It was very nice to see the little extras for example (puppy towel and rubber duck that my dog loves). If you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blane W
Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Melissa with Palm Air Realty is Awesome!! We were coming to Ft. Fisher for the Blues Festival the weekend of October 11 & 12th. There were four couples coming together. We normally stay at Atlantic Towers, but unfortunately this year they booked up quickly. We needed a place to stay in a hurry. We contacted Melissa at Palm Air Realty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina Q
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Thanks to the ladies at palm air! The cottage was gorgeous and full of the little things that make a difference. The beds were comfortable and clean. The puppy towel was a nice touch with all the coupons and suggestions in a neat little bucket, we never ran out of things to do. I really dont have enough nice things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dondale p
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved it. My husband and I were so pleased with our vacation stay with Palm Air. The cottage was very nice, cozy and welcoming! The bed was comfy and the kitchen was great with full size fridge and range. Extremely clean! The office staff were so pleasant and friendly, we will absolutely return to rent from them again. The wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy F
Charleston
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family loved the cottage, the location was perfect and we could not find a single complaint. The staff even accommodated our request for a special needs family member to have an accessible ground floor bathroom/bedroom! We will definitely stay with palm air again and recommend to all our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WVMom_of_five
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Never judge a book by it's cover. When we pulled up to our unit, I braced myself for the worst. Was a bit surprised to see that it was in better shape than anticipated. Upon walking through unit, bathrooms were dirty. Tubs had dirt rings and sand in them. I cleaned them myself and still looked bad but much better....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shubby116
realtyPleasureIsland, Front Office Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

Palm Air Realty apologizes for any inconvenience our customers may encounter when vacationing with us. However, we strongly encourage guests to promptly inform us of any issues to give us an opportunity to correct any mistakes. Please do not invalidate our cleaning team, as they are a small but mighty crew that clean over 75 properties throughout Pleasure Island. They...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great time in a nice condo. But when checking out we went to turn the keys in we reported some toilet problems and a sliding glass door problem. I guess they do not like honesty cause Anne the manager started to chew us out about not calling her when it happened. Keep in mind this is on...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Keith S
realtyPleasureIsland, Front Office Manager at Palm Air Cottages, responded to this review

This is such a disheartening occurrence when a family "blasts" our very hard working company because they are being held to task for their inappropriate, illegal, and negligent behaviors! There was marijuana found in the night stand and ashes from a burning product on the same night stand. This ocean front condo is a non smoking unit. The laws in...

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The best place to stay in Carolina Beach and Kure Beach! Cleaner than my own home! So peaceful with breath taking views. It feels like paradise. The staff makes you feel like family and they go above and beyond to ensure you have an amazing time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrskenion
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Anne, your host, has the best head for business, which for us travelers equals a smoothe sailing vacation. Our accommodations were just as she had explained with all the amenities you could possibly want for a cozy vacation home, away from home. We grilled, we chilled, we did laundry! Anne's detailed check out list made leaving a snap. Its a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah D

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
2.5 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
398 reviews
3.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
129 reviews
4.3 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
227 reviews
4.1 km away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The cottages are a local icon in Kure Beach. They have all the quaintness of days gone by yet are comfortable, clean and centrally located to the beach, pier and restaurants. The property has a pool and coin operated washer and dryer facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Air Cottages

Address: 133 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4844
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Price Range: $70 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Air Cottages staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Air Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages 1,2, or 3 are right on the main road to the Pier”
 of 5 bubbles 208keith, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wheelchair access for the cottages we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles 592colina, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Cottage 4 screened in porch looks right out over the pool. It was a great location.”
 of 5 bubbles 276DavidM, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in cottage #1 and we liked it very much as did our Kitty ;)”
 of 5 bubbles deborahd953, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“All of the Palm Air rooms are in great locations convenient to everything in Kure Beach!”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTraveler49680, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5