We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn Lenoir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Lenoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn Lenoir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Swainsboro, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I didn't actually stay at this motel but I did book and cancel a reservation in Aug2010. I was given a confirmation number and all was well. That was until mysterious charges appeared on my bank statement in October of 2010! I called the motel and they told me I didn't cancel the reservation. I was lied to SEVERAL times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keefer1027
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2010

i would stay here again, it is rite in the heart of lenoir... 30min from boone and blowing rock..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceemoney
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Under New Management The Rooms look like a Marriott Courtyard inside everything is new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the room rate. Big Beautiful Swimming Pool! Defnitly will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthBeachGirl86
Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2010

They are in the process of remodeling and the room we stayed in had already been updated. It was a really nice room. The carpet was new as well as the bed. It was extremely comfortable and we both slept great. We had plenty of pillows which is sometimes a problem. I had no problems with the bathroom either, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn6965
Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2010

okay where do i start!!the sheets werent clean,the was hair everywhere in the bathroom the remote didnt work the bed was not comfortable,the rugs in the room felt dirty and over all just didnt get cleaned good please go see the room brfore you get it and pay for it thank you diana meadows

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stilletoqueen45
redcarpetinnlenoir, Owner at Red Carpet Inn Lenoir, responded to this review

I am personally sorry for any problems that you have had with the hotel. Please be good enough to visit us again and ask for me personally so that I may take care of your visit. I am the new owner / operator since July 2010 and I personally live on the property.

mississippi
Reviewed 9 July 2009

our stay at the redcarpet in Lenoir, NC was bad. The manager gave us false information the whole time we were there and before we even checked in. The pool was never opened. They kept telling us the inspector was coming. never did. but the pool was opened at night for some adults to swim that knew some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiddsap10
Carthage
Reviewed 10 June 2009

This hotel is so awful!!! We are a family of six so we needed two rooms to accommodate our needs. I booked it on the internet which was $20 (per room) more expensive than if I had called the hotel directly. Front Desk associate would not refund the difference and said, "Next time you'll know better." I specifically asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgensarah
South Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2008

We have stayed here a couple times and the place is not that bad If you are expecting a five star hotel then this is not the place but all the rooms are clean the staff is friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel so the rooms are run down but for $48 Its ok. The location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess73
Lenoir NC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I stayed at the hotel for a month because of a JOB. I liked the $210 per week deal, and service was good. Had one problem, I was staying in the back of the hotel and some lady knocked on my door at 2 AM 3 times in the month I was there. She said she wanted to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdspecial
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

When I checked in to Red Carpet Inn in Lenior, I asked for extra towels, the clerk regretfully informed me the management only allowed one extra set of towels. Can't blame the clerk, she didn't make the policy. No other hotel I have ever stayed at was ever stingy with the towels. The price was cheap, but the old saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelCritic007

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
111 reviews
29.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
194 reviews
23.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
321 reviews
29.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Lenoir

Address: 142 Wilkesboro Blvd SE, Lenoir, NC 28645-4438 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Price Range: $75 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Lenoir 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Lenoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Lenoir Hotel Lenoir
Lenoir Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Lenoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel.”
Mcse3010, 27 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
Danm98, 16 Aug 2011 | Read review
2 of 2