We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hidden Creek Camping Resort

    1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MarionSee available hotels in Marion
    Traveller (130)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good9%
    • Average7%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “yogi bear” (39 reviews)
    “water slide” (47 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Water Park
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (267)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 267 reviews

    Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

    Having been here when it was Jellystone for Halloween, I have to say this year was a little disappointing. It started when we called after the transition to check our camper reservation, made a year ago, only to find it was lost. They did offer...More

    Thank Kelly H
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 November 2017

    Hi Kelly. We were happy to be able to make the situation right by squaring away your reservation and lending you a free golf cart. A gloomy, rainy weekend made us cancel the trail on Saturday but we had corn hole, a monster dance, free...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2017

    We stayed in cabins next to friends and really enjoyed our time at Hidden Creek. I believe the negative reviews I've seen on TripAdvisor are a bit exaggerated. We would love to camp there in the future. Also the putt putt course has only been...More

    Thank Scarolinagirl3
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 November 2017

    Hello & thank you for this review - we appreciate your positive, honest feedback from your vacation at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return for another fun-filled stay. Thank you & Happy Camping!

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    We just got back from a weekend trip to Hidden Creek. We have friends that have taken their family there for several years, back to Yogi Bear days so we had always heard good things. We traveled with another family and shared one of the...More

    1  Thank markyelton49
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 30 August 2017

    Thanks for the amazing review, Mark! We appreciate all of your positive feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave so many awesome details from your stay. Hope to see you back again soon! Happy Camping!

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    We took our 3 grandsons camping for the Wet and Wild week. They enjoyed the pool, waterslide, gaga ball, and fun and games every afternoon. It rained most of the week, but that didn't stop the fun between the showers. New owners, but same great...More

    Thank Cherbenn
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 26 August 2017

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review; we really appreciate all of your positive feedback. We're so happy to hear what an awesome time you and your grandsons had at our resort. We look forward to seeing you next season. Happy Camping!

    Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

    We camped the weekend of 8/12/17. We rented site 17 and 18. My sister and brother in law had #17. There was a raw sewage smell the entire time we were there. It was awful and the " manager " tried to say it was...More

    3  Thank Rhonda C
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 15 August 2017

    Rhonda, Our general manager and two additional employees, including our maintenance manager, tried tirelessly to address and fix the sewer smell and issues that you were experiencing. They never insinuated that the smell was coming from your or your sister's RV; they simply concluded -...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Marion
    • Also Known As
    • Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (130)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (79)
    Family and Play Areas (39)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Marion
    Hampton Inn Marion
    587 reviews
    3.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bruce's Fabulous Foods
    162 reviews
    6.88 km away
    Countryside BBQ
    250 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Roma Restaurant Pizza Pasta
    21 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Jalapeno Fresh Grill
    152 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    South Creek Vineyards & Winery
    47 reviews
    5.46 km away
    Silver Fork Winery
    88 reviews
    10.40 km away
    Thermal City Gold Mine
    14 reviews
    14.53 km away
    Lake James Cellars Winery
    27 reviews
    16.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joyce34117
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from dcb561961 | Reviewed this property |
    They charge a fortune for the terrible amenities. 50.00 for a family of 4. To use a waterslide where the paint is peeling and hurts the legs and backsides to go down it and a putt putt course that is a disaster. So... More
    1
    Vote
    Bweeper99
    3 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from marshall b | Reviewed this property |
    Site#23 is a good popup site you get some shade an privacy we just spent nine night on #26 these new owners are spending some 💰 so give them some time the manager I spoke with seem like a ok guy been going up for the last... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lake sites have great views! Plenty of room and even ducks to watch and feed."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "Campsites around the lake offer great views of the campground!"
    Read review
    "being this is a campground all sites are great . the cabins are also"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing