We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

QualityInnUS$62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$62*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never went to hotel and didn't receive a microwave or refrigerator and no one cared or checked up on the siutation, bad business, will not stay here ever again and this was my 11 year anniversary

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrellreid800
AAHarvey, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that not having these items in your room was an inconvenience. While majority of our rooms do have them we do still have a few that are missing. Choice is now making this a standard and we have...

Marion
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The desk staff & employees that we encountered throughout, were the nicest ever. That goes a long way to make your stay pleasant. Plus the room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable & breakfast good. The only downside was the road construction, not in any way the hotels fault, but not a major problem either. All this made our trip for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9929POjohnc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time out to submit such a positive review. I am very excited to hear that not only did you enjoy our front desk staff but that our stay as a whole was accommodating and generous to you. As a property where guest come to stay for long periods of time our staff does...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as a Quality Inn,goes this is a very nice one. It may be older and construction around but the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is my 2nd time staying here and both times were pleasant. I had friends who could not stay here and choose another Quality Inn which was horrible. It made me realize even more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771christym
MiReed, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We are excited to hear that you found your stay here at our property enjoyable despite the construction. Our hotel has been around for quite some time and we work hard to make sure the property is kept up and taken care of...

Aberdeen, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a guest for 4 nights. Not once was the room cleaned. There were roaches in the stairwell. I had to put my own garbage out twice, and was not even given replacement bags. The air conditioner in the room leaked creating a wet spot on the floor and an unpleasant smell. I have stayed at this location many...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen B
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your time and your review of our property. I am unhappy to hear that you had this type of experience during your stay. Our housekeeping staff works daily to ensure our guest as well as our hotel is taken care of. I have spoken to my head housekeeper to find out how we could avoid...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Replace carpet for sure. Room should have been less expensive for now due to construction next door and surrounds not pleasant at all. I did get AAA discount but still $100.00 for a night, Too high and would not have stayed due to cost except felt ill. Thanks for caring

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonipsays
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at our property. Our property does have some construction around us and we are not happy to hear this had an affect on you and your stay. Unfortunately, we can not control the construction but we do have a system in place to take care of these...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had no major problems. Due to late check outs my room wasn't ready but I only had to wait 10 minutes.Room overall was nice. Due to all the construction it was a lil difficult to get on the property. I would stay at this property again when visiting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamtaj01
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to tell us all about your stay on our property. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed yourself. Unfortunately, we do have some construction going on but we are glad to know this did not affect your experience. We cant wait to see you again!

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

got to hotel to find out our room was on the exterior of building versus interior. as we approached the door my husband just pushed on door and the door opened. there was no latch was ripped off and the lock didn't work. traveling with 2 children did not feel like a safe environment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseys146
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am not happy to hear of this experience you had. Although the area is safe and not in a "bad" location I do understand your concern. I am walking the property today with my maintenance man to ensure all of our locks weather interior...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff is Awesome, friendly, very accommodating! Breakfast was great eggs bacon sausage waffles fruit bagels. Only complaint is chipped furnishings and tattered furniture. Room was clean and comfortable bed. This worked fine for my son and I for a football camp, My wife would not have liked it one bit. The Staff had great customer service it overshadows everything...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank betterhope2002
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of our property. We are currently in the process of fixing any nicks and scraps on the furniture, to give the rooms a new feel. We are glad this did not make your stay a bad one. I strive daily to make sure our staff understands the importance of customer service and I...

Bronx
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay at Quality Inn in Mattews. The staff was welcoming, warm and friendly. The reception desk staff is very attentive to all their guests. Katie was a particular favorite. She always wished us a good morning, asked how we enjoyed our breakfast at the buffet and inquired about our plans for the day. Katie...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E C
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for such an awesome review of your stay here with us. I can not express how happy I am to hear of this stay. I cant wait to pass on the good news to Katie who really enjoys her job and genuinely cares for each and every guest. Please be sure the next time you are...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room over priced for what it was. Bed was very uncomfortable, felt like a crip mattress. Pillows small uncomfortable. It was clean. At the time i went there was road construction, but was not mentioned when booking the room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
MiReed, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are unhappy to hear that you had this experience hear at our property. We do have some construction going on in front of our property and unfortunately this is something the NCDOT is doing and we have no say so over this. However we do apologize for...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matthews hotels
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Matthews East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Award winning 96 room interior hotel with 26 exterior room options is located in Stallings NC a suburb of Matthews and Indian Trail NC off I-74 and I-485 on the interchange of the new Monroe Bypass. You will find the Quality Inn & Suites Stallings / Matthews 12 miles from the center of Uptown Charlotte in Union County (6.75% tax) on the boarder of Mecklenburg County (15.25%tax) Popular to the wide range of sporting hotspots we are also a short distance from the growing Charlotte Monroe Executive Airport (KEQY) A proud host to a quickly growing sports youth market we are surrounded by recreational fields Matthews Sportsplex home to FC Barcelona, Ruggerfest, World Series Youth Lacrosse and CSA Charlotte Invitational and are the closest hotel to Carolina Courts, Extreme Ice Center, Edna Love Park and Crooked Creek Baseball Fields Finding things to do is never hard. Home to where Racing lives visit the NASCAR Hall of Fame, watch our NFC Champions the Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium, you can also catch a concert or Charlotte Hornets Basketball game at Spectrum Arena/Timewarner Cable Arena. Southern Festivals and Arts are plenty see what is happening at Charlottes Got A lot Popular amenities to our hotel are our complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast, Choice Reward Points and High Speed Internet. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Meeting with Family and friends or hosting a meeting, call our team we would be happy to offer you our meeting room space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 13470 E Independence Blvd, Matthews, NC 28105-4958
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Matthews
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Matthews
Matthews Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Matthews
#4 Family Hotel in Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and low cost”
771christym, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I left no tip because I received no services”
, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I like good service. I get it here.”
U1701WJthomask, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get one in the newer section that has three floors. Hate to see what the older rooms look like!”
  • Window would not close all the way
  • Ragged chair
michaelkG8892QA, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be careful finding the entrance and exit”
pittmanreporting, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$62* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates