We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charlotte \/ Matthews
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The 1st floor room I was originally given was not clean and outdated. After settling into bed late that night, I found ants crawling on me and all over the bed. I dressed and went to the front desk with my problem. I was told the maintenance man would spray the room the following day. I had to insist on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
Jupiter, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My wife and I just stayed 4 nights at the Hampton Inn in Matthews, NC. The hotel is located near shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was included in the room rate. the selection of food available was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmpeters
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Jmpeters, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to let us know if you have any other comments or suggestions that would help us further improve our guests experience. We hope you have an enjoyable rest of your...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our hotel stay was Great!! Clean hotel and staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again, Great hotel price. Great breakfast and customer service. Great location and close to food and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Melody S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know if you have any comments or suggestions on how we could further improve our guests experience! We hope to see you again the next time you are in...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean it just took the staff a long time to bring towels. Nice and clean hotel I would stay at this hotel again. restaurants are right across the street from the hotel and lots of shopping in the same area. Easy to find the hotel .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keva822
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear keva822, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone was accommodating during your stay! I am sorry that it took a little bit for extra towels to be delivered to your room, sometimes we do get quite busy at...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First they put me in wrong room then the new room the fridge was broke, the tub wouldn't drain right and the staff didn't tell there was going to be a $50 hold on my card for days. Then the housekeeping wasn't informed of my late check out package and was rude when we were not out by 11am and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinewJ2185UO
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear catherinewJ2185UO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had issues with the room type that you had booked during your stay. I will be sure to speak with both my front desk and housekeeping regarding the issues that you encountered during your stay. Regarding the $50 hold on...

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room through Hotels.com for a business trio and received confirmation number. Arrived at the hotel after flying from West Coast only to be told they were sold out and had no rooms. I was told by desk clerk on duty that I had no reservation since I did not book directly with them and they did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen9471
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Allen9471, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you had issues regarding your reservations and that we were unable to accommodate you at our hotel. With third party booking sites such as hotels.com, Expedia, and Travelocity, there is sometimes an error when the reservation is being transmitted through...

Matthews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendation of places to eat. Hit a home Run with their recommendations. Complementary breakfast was very good. Staff person working breakfast always had a smile. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Check in and check out was easy and front desk employees made us feel welcomed. Enjoyed our stay and look...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9714IEjimg
Philip C, Owner at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gilchrist, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am so glad that you had an enjoyable trip and that our staff treated you with the great customer service you've come to expect from Hampton Inns. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Matthews,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like Hampton, but I must confess I was a little disappointed that on the first night/morning, our room wasn't serviced. The rooms coffee service was lacking. I'd also like to find a hotel, any hotel, with decent pillows. These were way too soft. Other than that it was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that your room was not serviced the second day! I have made sure to speak with my housekeeping department about this issue! We hope you will consider us again the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent business traveler and Hilton Honors member whose plans change quite frequently depending on customer availability I made the mistake of booking a reservation with the Hampton Inn, Matthews. On the afternoon of our pending reservation the associate that I was traveling with called the hotel to cancel our rooms as our plans had changed. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Dana P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you are upset with our cancellation policy and how we handled your reservations and that of your colleagues. Per our standard, you have until 24 hours prior to cancel your reservations without penalty. When your colleague called, it was the...

Charlotte
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived after 10:00pm for my check in but the front desk persons were still as friendly as ever. This hotel is in good location and I have never had an issue. I continue to stay there whenever I can just because the staff is so friendly and pleasant to deal with. Wish I had this type of experience during...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Michele W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provides you with the excellent customer service we strive to achieve! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Matthews, NC area. Thank you...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Address: 9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105-2782
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $141 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews Hotel Matthews
Hampton Inn Matthews
Matthews Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Matthews
#4 Business Hotel in Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The walls are thin. Stay away from the elevators.”
RikkiP, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you get an extra package, be sure that they actually provide it when you checkin.”
kaylans2013, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always stay away from the elevator.”
BigAlWestVirginia, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very nice area to stay. Quiet and clean.”
annabelleomary, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tough call on a room choice, you're between a heavily traveled room and a bus terminal”
tomdP2717CJ, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5