We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Morehead City
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

First time Tripadvisor and Hampton has let me down. We arrived late after a long day of travel to no luggage carts to which the person behind the desk just shrugged. Our bathroom was dirty, carpet was dirty, and overall conditions in the hotel were poor. Furniture is in need of replacing everywhere you look. Seriously shabby in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Maine
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after visiting the OBX, NC. Very nice, clean hotel even though construction was visible, it did not affect us. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with brochures of the area (you have to ask for brochures at the front desk). Great breakfast with a large assortment to choose from. We had a water view overlooking Atlantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingME-ahs
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while in Morehead City. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. We are delighted that our staff was welcoming during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the local restaurants, during your stay! We do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this room at the last minute for a quick beach trip with my daughter and her friend. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so the pool is closed, but that wasn't a problem for us at all. It only took us 10 minutes to get to the beach and there are plenty of places to eat nearby! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
Kayuta Lake
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We called ahead for what turned out to be one of the last rooms available in the area on a Saturday in April. We decided on a King Suite. Desk staff were friendly and helpful both on the phone and at check in. Maintenance was being done on the roof so for safety reasons, the pool and outside common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyWalt
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. We are delighted that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We do apologize that you experienced some issues during your previous stay. We do try to keep our hotel clean, but unfortunately we do experience guests that do spill coffee, and other items during their stay...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding with my wife. Stayed at the Hampton Inn; very comfortable and clean. The staff was very professional. Would certainly stay here again if I find myself in Morehead at some point in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you very much for taking a moment to rate your experience during your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us, it is always a pleasure to have you! We are honored to be your hotel of choice in the Morehead City...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place amenities and facilities like new professional staff and clean rooms quite in room and hallways great breakfast food wide variety of food and drink all around excellent place to stay with friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipmU9056LS
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City! We are delighted that your stay was nothing more then awesome! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, and clean rooms! We do look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay, to the Hampton Inn Morehead City!

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean. Internet is always frustrating at Hilton. Never can get honors passwords to work. Log in is frustrating. Lovely water view. Common areas not as clean as rooms. Several doors to hallways were broken

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We do apologize that you had difficulty with the internet connection during your stay. Our front office staff is available...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 week ago

Under Construction but you don't know until you arrive. General Manager provides letter in your room offering FREE EARPLUGS...What hotel has to offer earplugs? Dumpsters going by my window on construction skyjacks and construction debris on the grounds. Chair in the pool and floating crap on the surface. Yes the pool is closed but it's a reflection of the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mac3670
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while in Morehead City. I do apologize about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are undergoing some renovations to enhance the exterior of the building. We do try to make all guests aware of our current renovations that are being conducted. Our website also does inform all,...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Loved the view of the water. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. It was early spring, so the pool wasn't open yet. the front of the building and the entry was getting a face lift.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamincN2893UB
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while in Morehead City. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the local restaurants, during your stay! We do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and will return to visit us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I came to Morehead City for the funeral of a friend and at last minute we decided to find a motel and stay for the night. I understand a great deal on TripAdvisor. As I have come to expect with Hampton Inn, everything was great. This is a great property with a great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDavis44
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while in Morehead City. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the local restaurants, during your stay! We do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and will return to visit us!

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Accessible with Roll In Shower (25)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
4.9 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
178 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
247 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
3.2 km away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#8 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $134 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, United States
Clemmons, North Carolina
9 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Cary, North Carolina
Pikeville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking Atlantic Beach are peaceful!”
TravelingME-ahs, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water View Room”
acww2016, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“accessibility; view if soundside (no access to sound from rooms; ie, no balconies)”
943kate, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors and on the back side overlooking the pool or inter-coastal waterway, nice views”
Tarheel-2629, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommendation. Ask for a room on an upper floor, overlooking the sound.”
trflyer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
Hampton.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates