We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lighthouse Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morehead City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Lighthouse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Rougemont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the blue room. Spacious, comfortable, clean, well stocked kitchen, convenient to everything, and the bed was superb. By far the best bed and breakfast that we have visited. We highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Oh what a nice spot. Beautiful home to stay a night or two or perhaps longer. We stayed on first floor had our own kitchen and bath. Private entrance off side. Sat on porch and watched the traffic!!! Beautiful large porch with rockers!!! The decor was very welcoming and homey. We ended up being the only ones in the house!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Many aspects of your stay can create a wonderful experience; comfort, service, value, location, and overall pleasantry. I provided an excellent overall rating because I truly felt as though it was a very good experience for my wife and I. To be straightforward, this is NOT a 4 star hotel, nor should you view it in accordance to those standards.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elij51189
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I have stayed at the LIghthouse Inn for over 10 years. From day 1, I loved it! It has felt like going home but relaxing and enjoying the surroundings and the beach! The property is always spotless, well-cared for and the management is amazing! The location is great if you want to take day trips from there as well as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank deey1979
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I chose to go to area for a weekend on the spur of the moment. There weren't any available rooms for 2 nights in the B and B so we stayed in the condo. Wanda was extremely accommodating and the condo was great! It was quaint and beautiful. It was like staying in a friend's summer condo.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tcoston
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We stayed here March 2015 for 2 nights to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary, as well as go to an open house at the venue where our daughter is getting married in May. We were in the blue room, which we loved because it had a kitchenette. The room was very spacious, wi-fi easy to use, and I loved having... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nose4roses
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed there a couple of times under Ms. Vivian's ownership/management and had no problem. HOWEVER she has since turned the property over to her daughter (Wanda Stimpson of Blue Herron Developers) for management. Our credit card was fraudulently charged for approx. $300 and we were lied to. We do not recommend staying there under the current management nor conducting business... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2thebchwego
wanda s, Manager at The Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review

The management style for the Lighthouse Inn has not changed since Vivian retired. When a customer cancels his reservation the night before Memorial Day weekend, he does not receive a refund. This is the standard policy for all Inns in Carteret County. I did offer to try to re-rent the room on no notice and I did offer to allow... More 

Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay, made even nicer by the outstanding care provided by Wanda. The inn and our room were clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The continental breakfast was great. Wanda went the extra mile to assure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted. And she gave us lots of information about the area. A... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank IIbeach1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Although not in a "picturesque" location of Morehead City, this B&B was perfect for our needs. Charming, old house with wrap-around "rocking chair" porch. Very clean rooms nicely decorated combining modern and "knick-knacks" of periods past. Nice large living/sitting room; Blue Room on first floor was lovely with a comfortable 4-poster queen size bed, connected to a fully-equipped kitchenette with... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Bess A
New Fairfield, Ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

What a wonderful kept secret in Morehead City, NC. Ms Vivian runs an outstanding bed and breakfast. Her warm southern hospitality is as inviting as the beautiful B&B. The rooms are immaculate in the main house and the two condo's behind the main house are spotless.The B&B has a large wrap around porch with a swing and old fashion rocking... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank AnnNewFairfieldCT

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
511 reviews
1.9 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
148 reviews
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#4 of 5 in Morehead City
77 reviews
2.7 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Bedroom Inn and 2 separate condominiums close to Atlantic Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Inn

Address: 2300 Bridges St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3541
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Hotel Morehead City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lighthouse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed in all the rooms. I have enjoyed each trip.”
 of 5 bubbles deey1979, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring white noise if you go to bed early and can't sleep with the sounds of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles nose4roses, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
2 of 2