We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Morganton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Morganton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Morganton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We had no other choice but to stay at this hotel for a conference in Morganton because we had to make last minute reservations all the good hotels were already full. Upon check-in things were sketchy. My coworker's room reservation was incorrect and was priced higher than mine. We had the exact same room right beside of each other and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frogab2004
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. The Quality Inn of Morganton values all comments and suggestions that our guest can provide us with. Notes have been made for all issues described. Maintenance was notified of the door issues and came out to repair doors the...

North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed here during the NC Mainstreet conference. It is not the Four Seasons Hotel and I didn't expect it to be at that price. The room was clean and everything worked. The back to the remote was gone the second day I stayed and I can only assume the cleaning folks lost it as it was there when I left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. I am happy the front desk staff was able to assist you with your early departure. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and...

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

3 stars for this stay this weekend. A lot of construction going on at the road that makes pulling in and out a bit confusing. Had hot water, wifi, warm breakfast, and HBO. Kids were happy, service was good, rooms could have been a little nicer. Sure we'll be back for next tournament.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunnie C
Quality Inn M, General Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We are happy to hear that the children enjoyed the HBO stations we also have Cartoon Network, Toon Disney, Disney, and other child friendly sations available. Our friendly front desk staff and provide you with a channel listing per request at checkin....

Reviewed 23 March 2015

The most HORRIBLE experience we've ever had with ANY stay...any where! On a recent business trip, our group had secured 6 separate rooms at the Quality Inn in Morganton, NC. They scattered us all over the motel, no where close together. EVERY room reported having COCKROACHES!! When reported to the Manager, their response was "well we sprayed last month." Some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lwoodfv
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. As always we value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We have made notes for our housekeeping and maintenance staff about all issues listed in your review. We do apologize about not getting room your rooms...

Caye Caulker, Belize
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. The staff is incompetent and the Mexican maintenance person curses at you. There is plenty of reasons this place is empty. Enter at your own risk. I would sleep in my car before staying here. A quick check of previous reviews clarifies the filth of this property and how incompetent the staff is.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MANDANGoo
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We request that should you have any problems during your stay that you contact the front desk and we will address all issues as soon as possible. As...

United States of America
Reviewed 1 March 2015

WHO, WHERE, & WHEN I traveled alone and stayed on the first floor facing their competitor, Sleep Inn, on a Friday & Saturday night. THE BAD -- Hotel premise is not well lit and rather dark in the night hours. I did not feel completely safe in the parking lot as I returned in the late evening or when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiYeolsTraveler
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton, Our friendly front desks staff is available 24 hours to assist you with anything you may need. We have made notes of the remote controls needing cleaning, the slow wifi and the dark parking lot to our maintenance team and hope to...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The front desk staff was awesome, except for one who made reference to having a credit card on file, in case I decided to steal the towels. I found her to be disgusting. The rooms I stayed in were clean. The carpets could stand to be cleaned. Mattress needs to replaced, the toilet felt like you were sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivy S
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We welcome all comments and suggestions that our guest can supply us with. We have made notes for maintenance of the carpets mattress and toilet and hope to undergo renovations by 2015. We do apologize for having to collect a credit card....

Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2014

To be fair -- reviews need to reflect the standard of the hotel you've stayed in --- if you're used to staying at Four Seasons, Kimptons, Hyatts etc -- then of course a review of Quality Inn needs to reflect the general category of hotel it represents -- budget / discount - where expectations are in line with this class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton for your stay. Our friendly front desk staff is available 24 hour a day to assist you with anything you may need. All rooms come with tv refrigerator microwave iron ironing board hair dryer and coffee maker. We have free wifi and a continental breakfast from 6am-10am. We have made notes...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed here for two nights while on a trip to see the autumn mountain color. The Big Three things I look for in a motel were all here- Cleanliness, Comfort, and Service. I really don't understand all the negative reviews, because our experience was quite nice. Yes, the property is older, but we found it well-kept and very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heelfan4ever
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly front desk staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you with anything you may need Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you...

Charlotte
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Quality Inn has a great front desk staff and rooms are clean and meet the needs. Furniture needs to be updated and carpet replaced but wonderful beds and a great location to restaurants and shopping in Morganton! Great breakfast that is free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAREDSMOMCharlotte
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton as always we value all comments and suggestions our guest may have. All of our rooms come with tv refrigerator microwave coffee maker iron ironing board and hair dryer our friendly front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
78 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
306 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
180 reviews
31.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
389 reviews
30.5 km away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morganton

Address: 2400 S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: $100 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morganton
Morganton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Morganton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“many first floor rooms, near the pool, have been remodeled lately”
 of 5 bubbles EdM818, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“court yard pool side rooms are quieter. exterior entrance to all rooms (no hall ways)”
 of 5 bubbles rebjag, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is better. easier to unload luggage”
 of 5 bubbles mariacE1289CG, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn across the street for a AWESOME! room”
 of 5 bubbles kaelinh2015, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Keep Driving”
 of 5 bubbles RobertB105, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5