We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is within 0.3 miles of lot of eateries just off the highway. It looks newly built or remodeled. The only complaint I had was breakfast - there was no service. When we went at 9 am, the buffet had no plates, no omelette, no cinnamon rolls. What is bad that nobody bothered or even refilled them. They just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnuragDewan
Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came up here in 2016 and the pool, service, rooms are really nice and very clean I will be back here. The staff are really nice, we visited the casino. The staff wasn't rude or anything. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyedwards033
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and that our staff was able to deliver great service during your stay. We welcome you back whenever you're in Murphy. Patricia Richarme GM

Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times previously, and have always had a pleasant stay. Our last trip here was an exception. The suite was very nice and the staff is pleasant. However, we encountered two problems. The hot water ran out, and it was necessary to take cold showers. Secondly, seven motorcycles were allowed to be parked right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTNMAN56
PRicharme, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear MTNMAN56, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand and our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as enjoyable due to the noise of the motorcycles out front. I have addressed this with staff in hopes to avoid this issue again in the future. We hope to...

Bradyville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As I write this review, it's almost 3 am.... I would like to have been sleeping by now, but since the hotel staff won't deal with the other noisy people in the building I have spent $135 to be kept up by loud music all night. When I called the desk to ask them to please ask the people to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElsbethMR
PRicharme, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize that you have many lodging choices and we sincerely appreciate your business. I apologize that you were unable to get a comfortable night's sleep due to another noisy guest but more so that we didn't handle the situation in a timely manner. Rest assured that I will address...

Acworth
Reviewed 5 February 2017

from check in to check out very good , clean, very accessible. we visited the casino of course. the room rates there are triple the rate we got at holiday inn. almost the same room if you compare pics. visited some relatives we had not seen in years. love north carolina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 663dexterm
PRicharme, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear 663dexterm, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our facility clean and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. Please come back and see us next time you're in Murphy!! Sincerely, Patricia Richarme GM

haleyville
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I cannot say enough about how amazing this place is. When we arrived for the night, we had no reservations and Joanie helped us out! She is a great lady.She made some suggestions where to eat which was helpful and the place we ate was very good! I would stay there again just because of the staff! The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odieb5
Brent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear odieb5, Thank you for expressing your feeling of gratitude about our staff and that you enjoyed our property. We appreciate your feedback, I will be passing your comments on to my girls. It's great to know that our staff efforts were well received. We welcome you back anytime! Patricia Richarme GM

Oakdale, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Check in was uneventful with a room away from the elevator and ice machine as requested. The room was pretty standard for HIE. Isn't that why you stay here? No surprises!👍. They are currently running a late checkout called sleepapalooza campaign for weekends. They have an amusing booklet on getting a good night's sleep. It's full of good advice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBD1957
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear MBD1957, We appreciate your review of our hotel, I'm sorry we missed the shower curtain in your bathroom and I'm glad we were able to swiftly remedy the issue. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to accommodate you. Thank you very much for staying with us! Patricia Richarme GM

Juneau, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This is the best IHG property for 100 miles. It's newly renovated and the oversized rooms have large HDTVs with good reception, new linens, and a Keurig coffee maker. They also take good care of IHG Membership Rewards elites. Everything about this hotel feels new. I moved here from the HIE in Hiawassee and the difference is night and day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear George S, Our entire staff are here to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We are always happy to give you our best service! Thank you for leaving a 5 star review and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Patricia Richarme GM

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff, clean & attractive facility, comfortable bed, good breakfast options. We rode in from Georgia, arriving after dinner. The front desk manager was very sweet. She came outside to greet us and to show us the best place to park our motorcycle so it would be visible on their security cameras throughout our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawfamilyga
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear shawfamilyga, Thank you for letting us know about the quality hospitality you received at our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities. Anytime, day or night, our staff is here for you! We hope to welcome you back soon! Patricia Richarme GM

South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. The Inn is very modern, clean as a whistle & well kept. My room was super fresh and spotless. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Plenty of Restuarants near by. Easy in & out. Close to business district & historic downtown. WiFi in room was free. Plentiful full breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear William C, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your experience with us. I'm so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and modern. I will pass along your kind comments to our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel while in Murphy, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Patricia Richarme...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#3 of 6 in Murphy
342 reviews
6.6 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
229 reviews
34.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
32.0 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murphy offers fresh air and amazing scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains while also bringing you to the heart of the whitewater rafting, hiking and biking capital of the mountain region!Conveniently located to area manufacturers and hospital, as well as three states and three beautiful lakes for fishing and boating. Cave dwellers and rock climbers love us as well! Our small town hospitality and convenience to local restaurants and attractions will keep you coming back again and again. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Standards, suites, and Jacuzzi rooms available, all with refrigerator and microwave and high-speed wireless Internet. Two full non-smoking floors. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Murphy, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Address: 130 Holiday Dr, Murphy, NC 28906-8111
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Price Range: $151 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy Hotel Murphy
Holiday Inn Murphy
Holiday Inn Express Murphy
Murphy Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable mattresses and pillows. Didn't use strong detergent on them either.”
 of 5 bubbles Norm1956, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beds comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RayN710, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room had a nice walkin shower, fridge and microwave also.”
 of 5 bubbles 291tony, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“great for 1 or 2 nights sort of passing through. No great views. Not far from down town of Murphy”
 of 5 bubbles 112helenw112, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor on top is the best since the floors are a bit thin...”
 of 5 bubbles 1029DH-K, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5