We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This is a newer property and we were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. I stayed at Harrah's in Atlantic City the previous night, and this hotel was much nicer and less expensive. The manager was very friendly and told us of a shortcut to get to Interstate 95. The only thing I would like to see changed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Gail J, Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible experience when they visit Pembroke. We are proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property. We hope to see you again very soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Thank you Jonica at the front desk for having such great customer service. After having a terrible check in experience at Holiday Inn Lumberton, I came to the Holiday Inn Express Pembroke NC. They were wonderful here!! Jonica made up for the horrible customer service at the Lumberton location. I will be traveling to this area at least once a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendykm7
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Wendykm7, Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. Jonica is one of the most valued members of our front desk team. We strive to provide the best possible stay and customer service for every guest when they come to Pembroke. We are proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property. We hope...

Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2015

On the 4th of Aug I called to make changes to my already set appointment at the Holiday Inn Express in Pembroke NC. I waited on hold for the staff to get back with me to later find out she transferred me to the manger. The manger got on the phone to inform me since I was not staying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Dear Elyse J, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the type of service received. I understand your frustration....

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This was our 4th annual visit to Pembroke and the Holiday Inn Express and not much has changed. The staff is professional and friendly, the facility and rooms are neat and orderly, and the pool, lounge, etc. add to a very pleasant stay. We plan to return in 2016 and hopefully the years that follow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred M
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Fred M, Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a clean, comfortable and memorable stay when they visit Pembroke. We hope to see you again soon and we hope to get another chance to earn that 5th star.

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean, new, beautiful, and has great staff and wonderful beds and pillows. You even have a choice of firm or soft pillows which is written on pillow case. Room was great, AC works very well. Bathroom was very nice with great lighting. Beautifully decorated. Breakfast bar was great with eggs, link or patty sausage, biscuits and gravy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE H
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Catherine H, Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable and memorable stay. We are proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Upper Arlington, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Traveling from Ohio to North Myrtle we made reservations to spend night here. We got in at 200 am and we were greeted warmly and checked in quickly and efficiently. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable with choice of soft and firm pillows. We took advantage of free breakfast which had a lot of cold and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye5555
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Buckeye5555, Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable and memorable stay. We are proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Carrollton, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Typical HI Express. Friendly front desk, well maintained, clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little out of the way, all by itself down a side road a few minutes from Pembroke. Overall, a good choice for Lumberton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk W
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Kirk W, Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We try to provide all of our guest with the best stay possible. We hope you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to earn those last two stars.

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Driving back to Virginia from Florida during the holiday season meant many hotels being booked along 95. We had to drive a little to get to this hotel, but it became a memorable part of our trip. This is a new, very clean hotel. The lobby had local Lumbee Indian decor, including a Christmas tree with handmade decorations and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Stacey B, Thank you very much for your honest review of our hotel. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a comfortable, memorable stay. We are very proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

The reason for the poor rating for this location is due to a requirement to pay for a two night stay during a local graduation event. I can understand increasing rates for big events but requiring a person to stay 2 nights when only one night is required is a form of price gouging. So what would happen is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisha957
James C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Lisha957, Congratulations on your family member graduating from UNC Pembroke this past weekend. I am sorry that you didn't like our Special Event requirements; however, we have three during the year. My staff is well trained in informing everyone at the time of booking about our special requirement. Our pool is still closed for the season and will open up...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

This was the halfway point traveling from Florida back to Connecticut. It took about 15-20 minutes off of 95. The hotel was VERY clean and also had a very nice breakfast. It was well worth stopping here. A very nice hotel! You won't be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
James C, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review

Ian D, Thank you very much for your honest review of our hotel. We strive to make sure all our guests have a memorable, comfortable stay and we are proud we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are travelling down I-95.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
19.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
30.9 km away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
285 reviews
18.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
444 reviews
25.4 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Price Range: $146 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Pembroke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always request a room away from the elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmesis, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a white noise app. The local train is loud and right next to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles loriu431, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place if there is any bad weather in your forecast.”
 of 5 bubbles bcsboyd, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevator and top floor”
 of 5 bubbles runningingoregon, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“bring earplugs”
  • picture of room
  • wall paper peeling in ceiling
  • Wallpaper and boarder separating from the wall
  • no towel rack
 of 5 bubbles avirtuouslady, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5